We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #60 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It is what it is!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just over a week ago.
As a ex jury's inn member of staff in UK I knew exactly what I was getting. But I was pleasantly surprised, this hotel is a lot nicer then the UK ones and rooms more spacious.
I have to say Petr the barman - is a asset to you. He's made the best cocktails I've ever had, plus he's so friendly and makes a effort. On one evening we dinned in the restaurant as I injured myself waking & he put the football game we asked about on, reserved us the table right in front of the TV so we had a good view. He even kept coming over & refilling our cocktails. It was a shame I could not thank him personally & say bye on our last night as he was off :-( :-( so gutting not to say bye to a genuine nice guy. (I hope he gets to see this !!)

The food and drinks in hotel are very well priced.
The food in the hotel was very nice. Had no complaints at all. ( only thing is the chocolate soufflé was not a soufflé it's a chocolate cake!!)
We stayed in a disabled room and it was very good & spacious - just found the beds too soft but still slept well ( prob due to petr's cocktails!!) room was at back on first floor & very quiet.

Our only downside was that on our first morning we tried to buy tram tickets - the ticket machine in the station opposite hotel only takes coins. We got there late the night before & only had notes. None of the relay shops would give us change or didn't sell tickets ( as the hotel receptionist told us!) we went back to hotel & the receptionist wouldn't give us change or was not helpful In assisting us!! As a ex receptionist for jury's I know they get there own till with change so she could have given us change& it's there job to go out of there way to make the guest happy. Did not experience this at all by the female receptionists!
We Tried the supermarket opposite yet again found the staff rude (like the relay shops!) and would not give us change. We in the end had to walk everywhere & being disabled I got injured walking on the cobbles all week. As I am a fitness instructor this meant I could not work to I was recovered on my return & as I'm self employed I am not impressed as we partly choose the hotel as it had a tram stop opposite to assist me with walking less.

The gym is small - don't try & go for a early morning workout you won't get on anything. About 3-4pm it's dead!!
Just a note for hotel management - you should be getting all guests who will be using the gym to fill in a PAR-Q, this covers you legally if anyone has a accident in there & as a qualified instructor some of those machines took me a while to work out. (Repeat customers only need to do one!!)

Also help guests buy tram tickets or even see if you can sell them at reception, as locals you may not realise the Czech people are just so rude to tourists, especially outside of the main centre.

Tips,
There is a very nice Thai restaurant not far from hotel, turn right out of hotel, keep going straight to you see subway on your left & it's on your right in that row of shops - down a corridor. Also had a very good Thai massage there - at Thai fit - very nice, relaxing and cheap.

Do not eat in the centre of Prague as it's double + the price than by the hotel.
We found a very good place for breakfast called Jecminek - pastry & tea not even £2!!! A lot cheaper than the hotel. They do very good cakes too!
A very good Italian close by - turn right out of hotel, first set of traffic lights go straight over then take 2nd rd on left walk down & it's on your left. ( pizza & cocktails £6 pp!)

If your looking for a good nice hotel then this is perfect just take good flat comfy walking shoes & blister plasters you will need them!! I'm still suffering even with these !!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Ex-Colleague,

thank you for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It make us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services, especially with Petr and his service in the bar. I have passed on your nice words to the team.
Thank you a lot for your feedback regarding our fitness centre as well. We appreciate this very much. Because we concentrate on safety and security of our guests and clients very much I would like to assure you that we operate our fitness centre according Czech law and other necessary rules but definitely your opinion will help us to increase our service.
If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,742
    1,010
    145
    26
    16
See reviews for
459
1,438
105
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Pretty much what you'd expect from any "chain" hotel, clean and quiet rooms, nice bar area.

Great location, just opposite the metro at Florenc. There is also a Billa and a tram stop.

There are some restaurants and shops close by too

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review. It is very much appreciated.


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is in a decent location with metro station near and trams
stopping right outside hotel.Only about 10-15 minute stroll
to the old town.
Room was spotless and had everything we needed for our
stay.English channels took a bit of finding on tv !

Staff were friendly and helpful !

Only issue we had was we were told breakfast was included
at check-in.We asked 3 times if this was so and were assured
breakfast was included !
Guess what ? breakfast wasn't included and we were charged
when we went down one morning.
Raised this issue on checkout and were told we were given wrong
information at check-in.

Apart from this we had an enjoyable stay !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much also for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.

We really do appreciate feedback from our costumers be it positive or negative. Your comment will definitely help to increase our services.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Love hotels like this ....fabulous, comfortable, convenient and quaint. what else do you need? it is real close to metro station and walking to OLD TOWN SQuare is 5 minutes

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 23 April 2016
Thank you for your lovely and positive feedback of our hotel here in Prague. We do hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel in great location, after getting off euro rail, caught local train for one stop, hotel right opposite station. Public transport good, hotel staff very helpful, breakfast really nice.Reasonably priced meals in house, you also get complimentry bread with your dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Paul T,

thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel. It is very much appreciated. If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Single traveler. Stayed 2 nights.
Pros:
1. Busy hotel, catering to mostly people on business.
2. Clean rooms, inviting reception.
3. Close to everything you may need.

Cons:
1. At breakfast, it is very busy with both tourists and people there on business.

If you are part of a tour group or traveling on your own, the location of this hotel is ideal. The train station is right across the street, next to a medium sized grocery/convenience store.

Room Tip: Proximity to anything you may need....grocery store(across the street), Train station(across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donlewis1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mr. Lewis,

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you a lot for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague

Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morzine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Right on the metro line which was great. Easy to get into the old town even by walking.

Staff were nice. Helpful. Rooms nice.

Only downside was that the road outside is a little noisy. Not with drunks but trams and and normal people going about their day. We had the windows open but you can close them and use aircon

Would stY again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank theoriginalmarshian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write your review which will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,296 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,031 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,117 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#55 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel, located in Prague City Centre, just a short walk from Prague's Old Town Square. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, spacious rooms clearly designed around our guests' comfort. Fast speed WiFi is offered for free throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro style restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as a quick bite on the run, lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite garage. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. Jurys Inn Prague is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing