We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, walking distance to old city center, Prague castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #59 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here in early May. The location is great for walking to most historic attractions as the astronomic clock, Prague castle. The tram is located just across the street. Reception is clean and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. My room was located on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel. Room was very clean and appropriately furnished, including flat screen tv. The bed and pillows could use some updating. Linens were clean but the bed/pillows seemed a bit lumpy. Room was very quiet. They have a nice small bar next to the restaurant which was staffed with friendly, smiling bartenders. The buffet breakfast was average. There could have been more options for breakfast. I would stay here again if in Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whippetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you also for taking the time to post your review. It is highly appreciated.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your nice words to the team.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 3,210 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location of the hotel is nice, about 15 - 20 minute walk to city centre. There is tram/bus station in front of the hotel. Rooms are large enough, quite clean, staff ok;
would reccommend, especially if you are staying in Prague for few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Close to all public transport and within 20 minutes walk of city centre this is a good hotel for short breaks or business and is located in a quiet location. the rooms are of a high standard with modern well equipped bathrooms and the large amount of table top space will suit business people using the hotel.

A good buffet breakfast is avialble but can be quite crowded at around 8.00 o'clock. The bar facilities are not very good.

Room Tip: If on the upper floor you need to use your room key to use the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all let me thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. I would like to thank you also for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague

Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is close to the city centre (20 minute walk to the Astronomical Clock), but also very well connected by tram and metro. The hotel is also adjacent to a mini shopping mall where you can get most of the things you need for your tourist stay.

The rooms are spacious and clean. Some of them are poorly located and overlook other rooms so you cannot really get any privacy (I am looking at you, rooms 217-221) and you have to have your curtains drawn all the time.

The breakfast buffet is one of the most miserable ones I have seen. It is lacking in quality, but more importantly in quantity. Some more options would be highly preferred. The absence of amenities (SPA, pool) is also a downside.

Overall, it seems to me there are better and more affordable hotels out there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sasa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas N, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you so much for your lovely review or Jurys Inn Prague hotel. I am really glad to hear you did enjoy your stay with us here in Prague, our breakfast and location. You are correct, we are very centrally located and the Billa Supermarket next door to us can be a big advantage to our guests. We hope to welcome you back and we always love to take care of returning guest so please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any future reservation through email: tomas_nesvorny@jurysinns.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Jury's Inn is in a excellent location, just a train stop away from the city centre, and located right opposite the train station, hence it is safe and convenient to walk back. It is also a train station away from the main inter-city train station, so it is very convenient for those catching a train to another city.

Comfortable room interior with good breakfast selection too, and in-room Wi-Fi is a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaithHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel which is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in Prague and our hotel soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a great short stay here, staff all very helpful and friendly and the room was clean, modern and very nice, Breakfast was fantastic with loads of different options!
Location is ideal for exploring the city, about a 10/15 minute walk to all main attractions. Would definitely recommend we had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. We appreciate your kind review shared here on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the Jurys Inn. We were on tour and stayed for three nights. Our room was at the back and so was quiet. Our friends had a room at the front and could hear the trams although they said it wasn't too bad. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast were more than adequate with a good selection of hot and cold items. Any query we had at reception was dealt with efficiently and helpfully. They even provided us with an umbrella one day it was raining. The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk to the edge of the old town but the no 8 tram outside is only two stops away from the Old Town and runs every ten to fifteen minutes. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHighlandsCrofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I woul like to thank you foor choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel. It makes us really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 647 in Prague
2,468 reviews
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#84 of 647 in Prague
2,420 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 647 in Prague
1,633 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 647 in Prague
5,089 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#61 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £26 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel conveniently located in Prague City Centre with the Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite and Prague's stunning Old Town Square a short walk away. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, comfortable bedrooms designed with our guests' comfort in mind. Accommodating up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our bedrooms are spacious and include as standard: large soft beds, well-lit work areas, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, safes, mini fridges and flat screen TVs with Freeview. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as casual bites, a lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite car-park. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing