We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern, quite central hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #61 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A modern, quite central hotel.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Our double room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the linen was a good quality. Staff were all friendly, helpful and professional. There was lots of choice for breakfast, and the hot section offered a different choice each morning. There was some queuing at busy times.
The business lunch was very good value. We did not use the restaurant in the evening, but heard no complaints from those who did.The tram stop and Metro station were just outside the door, but the walk into the centre was an easy 15 minutes. My only slight negative comment is that storage for clothes was limited to a few open hangers and shelves, some of which were too high for me to reach, but on a three night stay, that was not really a problem for us.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others, and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet. although the corridors seemed quite long.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 228Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Madam,

let me thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn hotel for your recent stay in Prague and also for your time to post your opinion about our hotel. It is highly appreciated.

It is great to read your positive and nice review. Your comment will be shared with our team.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,748
    1,013
    147
    26
    16
See reviews for
461
1,442
105
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our third stop during our honeymoon in Sept. We stayed for 3 nights and loved every second of it! Every single staff member we spoke to were friendly and helpful, the food was AMAZING and priced well. The room was clean and comfortable, and the lobby/bar/restaurant atmosphere was welcoming. The location was amazing - right across the street from the tram station, and about a 5 minute walk to the opera, and a 10 minute walk to the Old Town Square. To top it all off, the manager personally thanked us for our comments on their review cards when we checked out. I could not have picked a more perfect place to stay - the staff were so amazing and were one of the best parts of our stay. This is definitely the best hotel in Prague!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagaliF09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn hotel for your stay in Prague couple of months ago, for taking the time to post your review and also for your very positive comments about our hotel and especially about our staff.

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your honeymoon in our wonderfull city and we look forward welcoming you and your husband soon again.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby England
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a very nice stay in this hotel. The excellent customer service makes this hotel stand out from other chain hotels. All staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. When we put the 'do not disturb sign' on the door we had a note pushed under it asking us to contact reception if we would like the room cleaned later. When the air con was too hot someone had a look straight away, and when this didn't resolve things we were offered a change of room...and they even put the air-con on for us as we had to go out before we changed rooms.
Good location-metro directly opposite. Good prices in the bar, room (a triple) was much bigger than we expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayteey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. We appreciate your kind review shared here on TripAdvisor. I have passed on your nice words to the team. We look forward welcoming you soon again.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Best Regards
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Booked our break via last minute.com, flights from EMA on Monday, 4 nights in this hotel and fly back Friday.

Can't fault the hotel at all, staff were friendly, hotel is clean, breakfast was great, did not use the restaurant. Our room overlooked an inner courtyard so was very quiet.

Hotel is right opposite a tram stop and ferenc metro, it is also only a 49 minute walk to Charles bridge, when you follow the correct route!

The hop on-hop off mini bus tour starts at the Hilton which is right at the back of the hotel. We used this service bit was. It that impressed with the red and yellow routes, the green was interesting.

Restaurant, we did not eat at night in the hotel, we like to get out and about. Saying that, we went to the same restaurant every night, out the hotel turn left, under the arch and there is a restaurant called the gate. Food was fantastic and good value, most people smoke which spoils it, however, on the last night we were sent downstairs because upstairs was full, and lo and behold, downstairs was non-smoking!
Really enjoyed our stay in Prague .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank windy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Maybe we will have the chance to invite you in our restaurant as well.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poulton-Le-Fylde, UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was very clean, rooms a good size, bathroom with a good sized bath, rooms at back of hotel are quiet, breakfast was nice with plenty to choose from. The staff very helpful and polite. Hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town square.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet, hotel website has an email link to make special requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoultonBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you also for taking the time po post your review. It is highly appreciated.

It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here in early May. The location is great for walking to most historic attractions as the astronomic clock, Prague castle. The tram is located just across the street. Reception is clean and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. My room was located on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel. Room was very clean and appropriately furnished, including flat screen tv. The bed and pillows could use some updating. Linens were clean but the bed/pillows seemed a bit lumpy. Room was very quiet. They have a nice small bar next to the restaurant which was staffed with friendly, smiling bartenders. The buffet breakfast was average. There could have been more options for breakfast. I would stay here again if in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whippetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you also for taking the time to post your review. It is highly appreciated.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your nice words to the team.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location of the hotel is nice, about 15 - 20 minute walk to city centre. There is tram/bus station in front of the hotel. Rooms are large enough, quite clean, staff ok;
would reccommend, especially if you are staying in Prague for few days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#77 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,128 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,044 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel, located in Prague City Centre, just a short walk from Prague's Old Town Square. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, spacious rooms clearly designed around our guests' comfort. Fast speed WiFi is offered for free throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro style restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as a quick bite on the run, lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite garage. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. Jurys Inn Prague is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing