We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean and good looking, but wish the bed was better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #60 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern room. Sadly the bed was not very comfortable.
The hotel is in a decent location as the tram and metro is right across the road. There is also a food shop across the road which has everything you could need really.
Easy to get in to town, you can either walk or take the tram.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Astrid_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Astrid,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice and contructive review here on TripAdvisor. It is highly appreciated.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Jurys Inn. We hope that we will have another chance to host you again.

With Best Regards
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,829 - 1,835 of 3,285 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent two days in Prague and stayed at Jurys Inn. The place is very close to the Florenc bus station. The hotel was clean, modern and about 15 mins walk from the main square. The rooms were spacious and clean, I stayed on the 9th floor with a very nice view of the city and it was relatively quiet as well.

The hotel staff, specially at the reception were extremely pleasant and courteous. They were not only accommodating but also provided guidance for "must see" in Prague.

Room Tip: Try staying on 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Amit R,

I would like to thank you for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague and also for your very nice commnets about our hotel.

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will have another chance to welcome you again.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a very friendly hotel and not far from the main square where all the activity is, about 20 minutes walk, we jumped on the No 23 tram, (this route may change). The rooms are spacious and always kept clean, the room cleaners do a good job as nothing is missed.
The staff are polite and very helpful and friendly. You can have a paid evening meal which is good quality and a reasonable price, would need to book. The breakfast is worth paying for in advance as it is a full English type.
There is a good Chinese restaurant across the road and very cheap and plenty of good food.
I would recommend the shooting trip, a really good half day.
The metro and trams are opposite as with a food shopping centre.
We will certainly go back to this hotel.
Prague is a beautiful city with lots to see, the excursions are good and worth going on although a little rushed. (Martins tours).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague.

It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. Hopefully we will have another chance to host you again.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was modern, clean and in a great location for exploring the city. Would definitely go back.
The subway Is directly opposite the hotel and is a good way to get about. It takes a good 20 minutes to walk into the centre which we did a few times.
Breakfast was good, we didn't eat any other meals in the hotel so can't comment further.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank NI5HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you also for your review. I have passed on your nice words to the team.

We llok forward welcoming you back soon.

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice and modern 4* hotel in an ideal location, just a short walk from Wenslys Square and a little further on, Charles bridge and the Old Town area. Tram stop is outside the hotel's front door if you don't want to do the 10/15 minute walk to the above locations and the tube/metro/train station out to the airport is also opposite the front door of the hotel. Supermarket opposite hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Revdog32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive comment about our hotel which is highly appreciated. We hope that we will have another chance to host you again.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location just across from Florenc bus staion and metro line, around 10-15 minutes on foot to old town. Nice to be 10 minutes walk away from center as there are some good and cheap food places near hotel and the center can get too packed. The breakfast was a good choice and some different foods added in each day. The bar and reception staff are very helpful and bar staff make a good cocktail. The rooms were ok, we had triple room with extra bed and was good size room, they were clean and serviced well, just ordinary really , our room had not got a good view but everything else was great and lots of sightseeing in prague so we did not need view. Would definitely stay here again if in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mairaWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague and taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.

It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is not far from the main railway station. It's modern, bright and clean, but very impersonal: the sort of hotel you can find anywhere in the world. It seems to be very popular with large groups of tourists, so I guess tour operators use it regularly. Had I known that I would have stayed elsewhere. Don't get me wrong: it's perfectly acceptable, with friendly staff and a comfortable bed and good bathroom, but it justs lacks a bit of individuality and character.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megahose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague and taking your time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. It is highly appreciated.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have another chance to host you in our hotel again.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#48 of 646 in Prague
2,527 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#147 of 646 in Prague
5,169 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#82 of 646 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,114 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#62 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £42 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel conveniently located in Prague City Centre with the Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite and Prague's stunning Old Town Square a short walk away. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, comfortable bedrooms designed with our guests' comfort in mind. Accommodating up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our bedrooms are spacious and include as standard: large soft beds, well-lit work areas, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, safes, mini fridges and flat screen TVs with Freeview. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as casual bites, a lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite car-park. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing