We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #60 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just come back from 3 nights at the Jury's Inn. Its in a great location just 10 minutes from the center, staff were very friendly and helpful. We paid extra for breakfast and it was well worth it, they had great selection from hot bacon and egg to cereal & pastries and it was a bonus that they extend the time till 10.30 at weekends. The room was very clean and spacious, if you put the card on the door the maid will clean the room and put fresh towels in the bathroom everyday. We would recommend the hotel and stay again if we returned to Prague in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carly_Lorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay in Jurys Inn Prague. We appreciated your kind review shared here on Trip Advisor.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be on any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 3,326 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel itself is clean and reasonably priced. The rooms were nice and clean with a comfortable bed. The bar was good and the food in the restaurant was tasty enough. The location is best, it is roughly a 10-15 minute walk to Old Town, but the metro outside the hotel was very useful and simple to use, and it took us everywhere.

There were two places beside the hotel that we really liked, Gate Restaurant (a two minute walk from the hotel once you come out the front door and turn left). Gate was good for food, but excellent for a few drinks and very reasonably priced. I had the best Mojito ever. The second place was a traditional Czech pub called U Českého Lva (a small entrance that is easy to miss and it is downstairs) just to the right of the hotel as you come out the front door. An excellent goulash and a brilliant pint of Pilsner Urquell; although, the staff did not seem too familiar with tourists and they had English menus.

There is a small shopping centre next door to the hotel and a supermarket across the road for all those essentials.

We stayed five nights and I look forward to returning to Jurys again, hopefully in the winter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjoe1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague and also for your very kind review shared here on Trip Advisor.

We look forward welcoming you back during the winter time.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was very happy to stay five nights in this hotel which turned out to be perfect for my needs. The price per night was reasonable and the location very good with metro station and tram stop just across the street. I didn't have breakfast included in my deal but as there was a Billa supermarket in front of the hotel, it was very easy to buy drinks and food to your room and make your own breakfast.

The room was clean and spacious with good air conditioner. Free Wi-Fi was a bit slow and but still worked everytime when needed.

I ate my dinner once in the hotel's restaurant. It was ok but not really a taste experience. A much better restaurant, called Gate, is located in Sokolovska 31, only couple of hundred meters from Jurys Inn's front door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jouni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague and taking the time to post your review here on Trip Advisor.

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Its between a 3 and 4 star..indoor parking it provided for a fee..location is good but hard to get there by car..in front of subway station..in walking distance to old Prague..very convenient..Staff was very polite and helpful all around

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague and taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for your opinion about our hotel which is highly appreciated.

With Kind Regards
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a find! Lovely large rooms, very helpful staff, right opposite the metro station, 10 mins stroll from old town square, wonderful choice at breakfast which was included in our Easyjet holiday. Couldn't find any fault with this hotel at all and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: our rooms were at the back away from the road and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague. We appreciate your kind review shared here on TripAdvisor and we are very proud and grateful.

We look forward welcoming you in our hotel again soon. If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Jurys inn is about a 20 minute walk from the old town which was perfect for us...it's clean, was reasonably priced and the staff were friendly

One thing tho was the keys kept refusing to work meaning we had to constantly go back from the 8th floor to get them reactivated...it happened too many times to be a minor thing...other than that the hotel was fine

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niceguycolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dera Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn fro your recent stay in Prague and also for your constructive comment about our hotel which will help to increase our services in the future.

We really do appreciate feedback from our customers be it positive or negative. Hopefully we will have another chance to host you and than you will be 100% satisfied.

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've spent one night (business trip) at this cosy hotel, so my .

It's located just outside of the old town center (everything is easily accessible even on foot). The check-in was a breeze, just like the checkout. My room was on the top floor, overlooking a courtyard, so despite the hotel being on a busy artillery road, the room itself was quiet and spotless. The facilities are neat and clean, my room was equipped with a bathtub.

The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast with quite a range, nothing special but well done.

The only downside was the bed itself: it was way too soft for my taste, the springs were kind of weak and my back hurt a bit in the morning. Except this everything else was as expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the higher floors to eliminate the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Balazs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice and contructive review about our hotel. I am very sorry to read that you did not sleep well. As I understand well, unfortunately you did not contact us during your stay. We are prepared to help our guests.The hotel had boards that can be used to harden the bed, please.

I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again soon. If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,568 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#147 of 646 in Prague
3,138 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel conveniently located in Prague City Centre with the Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite and Prague's stunning Old Town Square a short walk away. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, comfortable bedrooms designed with our guests' comfort in mind. Accommodating up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our bedrooms are spacious and include as standard: large soft beds, well-lit work areas, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, safes, mini fridges and flat screen TVs with Freeview. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as casual bites, a lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite car-park. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing