We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #60 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Having just arrived from Berlin and having spent three nights there in a tiny room with no air conditioning, walking into the spacious and well equipped room at Jurys Inn was a great feeling. We'd received a good welcome from friendly and helpful staff who provided us with maps and information as we checked in. Not in a picturesque position, but Prague is a compact city so most sites of interest are within walking distance if your averagely fit. The centre of the Old Town about 10/15 minutes walk away.
Our twin room was opposite the lifts so on arrival I thought there might be noise at night. I was wrong and the hotel was very peaceful.
The room was immaculately clean and well provided with a well stocked fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, WI Fi etc. Shower room is spacious. Excellent breakfast is provided.
I'm unlikely to visit Prague again but if I did wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
Couple of tips. One, get up early and get to sites before the large crowds.
We were here for three nights and it was so pleasant to walk into the hotel after long days of sightseeing and have welcomes from smiling staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague and taking your time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

It made us all very happy, grategul and proud. Your review keeps us motivated to provide unique hospitality to our guests. We look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    947
    137
    23
    15
See reviews for
420
1,326
94
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2014, while visiting Prague. We found it excellent. The rooms were comfortable, clean, spacious and well furbished. It was only a few minutes walk from The Old Town, which we found to be the most attractive part of the city during our stay.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the mid day meals we had there we found to be very reasonably priced and delicious. Breakfast offered a different choice of cooked items nearly every day, along with the usual pasteries and breads, cheeses and meats.

It is also very easy to get to, from the airport as you just take the 100 bus to the yellow metro line and take that. The hotel is opposite the Florenc station. I would reccomend staying here to anyone, looking for a good reasonably priced hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Prague and very nice words about our hotel.

It make us very happy to read that you enjoyed you stay with us. Hopefully we will have another chance welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 days and was very satisfied. The hotel is located right next to Bus Station Florence and is good if you're planning to travel from there. It is 15 minutes walk to the city center, or just 2 stops on the metro. Good breakfast and nice staff, have nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akoryun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to post you review here on Trip Advisor. It is highly appreciated.

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel. Your review keeps us motivated to provide unique hospitality to all our guests.

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisuseridistaken
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights, unfortunately when we arrived we were informed that they had overbooked and we would have to go to another hotel for the first night. We were tired and didn’t really want to be bringing luggage back and forward so this wasn’t ideal and a disappointing start , never mind, these things happen. We did get two vouchers for a beer or soft drink at the bar each, but I don’t drink so a free coke for the trouble wasn’t very appealing.

The rest of our stay was trouble free, the rooms are very clean and the shower had a good pressure, (the one at the nearby Hilton was terrible.) I found it odd that a double bed would have two single duvets on it and the pillows were a bit sad and flat, but we got a good sleep so no real issues there. Free Wi-Fi is always a bonus.

Breakfast had a good selection but was rather manic, even though we looked on the list in the lifts telling you when breakfast would be most busy and avoided those times. There were not enough tables or room to move around. It was not set out in a thoughtful way which created traffic jams and people bumping into each other. The cereal area had no spoons so you had to go back to the coffee section, the bread area had no butter so you had to go back to the hot food section. It just didn’t flow very well and wasn’t a relaxing start to the day. We had breakfast at the bar on one day because the breakfast area was too full. The food selection was nice, the layout just needs to be thought through more carefully.

The location was good, I thought we would have to get the metro into the centre of town but it was a short walk in a straight line to Namesti Republiky, where there are lots of shops and restaurants and you can walk to all the main areas of the city.

Overall, there were only minor things I would improve and these did not affect our trip, this is a good value hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thisuseridistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague and very nice comment about our hotel.

It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel as part of a city break. It is ideally located to explore everything Prague has to offer being a short 10 minute walk from the Old Town and if you don't fancy walking the tram station is directly outside.

The hotel is extremely clean, the rooms excellent and the service excellent. Breakfasts were top quality too.

Having spent the whole day exploring the city (my wifes birthday) we returned to the hotel to find a bottle of champagne on ice and a personal greeting note from the hotel staff in our room. That is what i call attention to detail and great customer service over and above expectations.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed in many top hotels across Europe during regular business trips and cannot off the top of my head think of one to match the service and quality we experienced.

Fantastic. Thank you to everyone at the Jurys Inn for making it a special stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Mr. Alan S,

I would like to thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much for taking your time to post very nice feedback about our hotel. We are very happy, proud and grateful.

It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is outside of the main centre. All the reviews I read on this hotel talked about travelling via Metro (underground) to get to the centre.
There is a Metro station directly outside the hotel but you really don't need it ........ The walk is a leisurely 15min stroll and if you feel tired there are plenty of restaurants to stop off a sample a pint of local beer. The restaurants are geared up for customers just wanting a drinking and no food - no pressure on ordering food.
Hotel is clean, staff friendly and attentive. I contacted hotel prior to arriving for directions and when we got to the airport decided on taxi as it was a late flight in. The hotel priced taxi at 650 krona approx ...... And they were correct, so we opted out of the metro travel and got a taxi. Safe secure and easy!!
Hotel TV - if your like me and put on the TV for noise and listen to background music and cannot speak The native language the choice of channels are limited to a few channel mainly the news!, so if you have children and think let them sit and watch whilst you get ready - you will be mistaken.
Hotel is opposite metro station and supermarket and a very short walk you find fast food restaurants - all close approx midnight. As hotel restaurants and room services closes at 10pm
There is a costa coffee via a shopping mall next door to the hotel ...... Though the complimentary coffees are very nice.
Room bar is stocked with drinks - but cheaper to buy in supermarket (opposite the hotel)
Overall good hotel and would come again

Room Tip: Room was a double good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Mandy A,

thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We are nearly at the end of a 4 night stay at the hotel and it has been good, if not great in every aspect.

Great location just outside the Old Town, a 15 minute walk away; exceptionally clean; good room facilities including air con and tea making facilities; quiet with excellent soundproofing; one of the best hotel breakfasts I've experienced as a seasoned traveller (fruit, continental cold meat and cheese selection, range of breads and cakes, changing hot meal/English breakfast selection, all topped up to the end of service); great staff with friendly and professional customer service; free and fast wifi.

They passed one test with flying colours - on our first morning I found that the hairdryer didn't work. I reported it to reception and on returning to the room at 4pm the hairdryer had been fixed.

I have always viewed Jury's hotels as bland and average but this stay has encouraged me to seriously consider them again in future - most definitely if I return to Prague

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitchenQueenCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay in Prague. We are very grateful for your nice feedback and also we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you back soon. If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#67 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#82 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel, located in Prague City Centre, just a short walk from Prague's Old Town Square. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, spacious rooms clearly designed around our guests' comfort. Fast speed WiFi is offered for free throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro style restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as a quick bite on the run, lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite garage. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. Jurys Inn Prague is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing