We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #60 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Jurys Inn Prague is a lovely hotel, this hotel is in a great loction, it is right across the road from the train station and metro stop. There is a shopping centre next door which has a great supermarket for any little things you might want and ATM's. It is only a few mintues walk to the Old town Square and the shopping aeras . The hotel is very modern, new and spotlessly clean. The choice for breakfast is brilliant. It was my husbands birthday while we were there and the left an ice bucket, two glasses, a complimentary bottle of champagne and a happy birthday message from the staff !! A very nice touch !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Bernie W,

I would like to thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your stay in Prague and taking the time to post your review here on Trip Advisor.

It makes us very happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We are very grateful for your nice feedback.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,805 - 1,811 of 3,289 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Prague for 3 nights for a pre baby getaway.

- location is unbeatable. Metro right across the main door.
- convenience store right across too.
- close to town centre
- rooms are in great condition and have everything you need
- good variety for breakfast
- staff are happy to help

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean centrally located hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Sana L,

thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel and services. I have passed on your kind words to the team.

Hopefully we will have another chance welcoming you in our hotel sometime in the future.

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We are just back from a week in Prague. We stayed in Jurys, got a great deal as we booked a good few months ago. We didn't include the breakfast as we often like to try different places for breakfast, but we did try it one morning and it was quite nice. Would have liked a few mushrooms, but the scrambled egg were very nicely done, very tasty.

One of the main reasons we went for Jurys is that they have really good wifi everywhere, not just the foyer as you find in some hotels.

the room was a good size, we'd asked for a quiet one and it was on the 9th (top) floor so lovely and quiet. It looked out onto an internal courtyard so not a view as such but this didn't bother us. The shower was very good and the room and bathroom were immaculate. The cleaner came in every day to make the beds, clean the bathroom and change the towels if you wanted, and empty the bins.

The location is just at the end of Na Porici street, which if you walk straight up under the underpass brings you up to the Palladium and Namesti Republik in about 10 mins leisurely walk. Palladium has some great shopping. There are a good few very good restaurants in the vicinity, we ended up in some amazing restaurants during the week.

We would definitely recommend Jurys for quality of accommodation, service, location and just a good comfortable stay. And we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for you stay in Prague. We are very grateful for your nice feedback about our hotel and services. Hopefully we will have another chance welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is situated about 10 minutes from the shops and another 10 minutes to the Old Town Square. Although if you don't want to walk the Tram and Train station are just the other side of the road to the hotel and you are then only 2 stops away.
The hotel was lovely, the beds so comfy especially the pillows and very clean. The bathroom had a good shower and everything you needed (hairdryer, shampoo bath gel etc). Even though we were on the main road the room was lovely and quiet and with Blackout curtains you could sleep forever.
Breakfast was perfect - it had everything you could wish for - Hot food included bacon sausages tomatoes & eggs (different version each day) - Cereals - Fruit (dried and fresh) - Variety of bread preserves and cakes.
All the staff were very friendly from the receptionists to the housekeepers.
We would definately stay here again when we visit Prague and will recommend to friends & family

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn hotel for your recent stay in Prague and taking the time to post your very nice review here on Trip Advisor. It is very much apprecited.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

If I can be of any assistance please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com


With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A lovely hotel and well run. Everywhere was extremely clean and all staff friendly. Food was excellent and hot. Not too far from the centre - about a 10 minute walk. An ideal place to stay while expolring Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igorummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review. It is very much appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August. We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was so quiet-didn’t hear any noise from either outside or other guests. The room was spacious with a lovely bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean -the only negative would be the mattress and pillows were too soft for my liking but it’s a minor point.The reception area,diningand bar area are also spotlessly clean with a relaxed,friendly atmosphere.
The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of choice with staff constantly replenishing food and clearing tables certainly set us up for the day,don’t know how anyone could complain about the choice as everyone is catered for.
We found all of the staff to be really helpful,friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had an evening meal at the hotel which was delicious and reasonably priced.
The hotel is about a 15/20 minute walk to Wencelas Square (which is a commercialised dump) then literally 2 mins from there is the Old Town square with the Astronomical clock and beautiful old buildings. The city itself is best explored on foot as every street you turn down you discover more beautiful buildings and everything is within easy reach. we did use the tram and metro on occasion simply due to time constraints which both stop right outside the hotel.
Would recommend the free walking tour as we found so much out about Prague from a very knowledgeable guide and if you get a chance visit Terezin where the concentration camp is situated-a very moving, humbling experience that everyone should visit.
Prague is a beautiful city that we would go back to tomorrow-felt very safe as 2 females both day and night and saw no evidence of idiotic British stag or hen parties thank goodness and asThe Jury’s Inn is slightly out of the town there were none staying at the hotel.
If you visit Prague stay here -you won’t be disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back on an upper floor if you want complete peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francisfogbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Mrs. Alison T879,

first of all I would like to thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent stay with your daughter in Prague and taking the time to post your review here on Trip Advisor.

It made us very happy and proud to read your comments about our hotel. Hopefully we will have another chance welcoming you back.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Best Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great hotel. Nice rooms. Rooms have a safe\minibar\tv\air conditioner.
The hotel serves a good breakfast.
The hotels service is good.
The hotel isn't right in the city center, but it isn't too far away. around 800 meters from the Paladium Mall.
The hotel has a metro and a tram station just outside.
There are nice supermarkets right under the hotel.
We really enjoyed our stay and would return.
The only thing thats not perfect is the location. If you want to party and to go out at night, you will have some walking on your way back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Amir P,

thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn for you recent stay in Prague. We appreciate your kind review shared here on Trip Advisor.

It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

If I can be of any assistance in the future please contact me directly at Jaroslava_ortnerova@jurysinns.com

With Kind Regards from Prague
Jaroslava Ortnerova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,531 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 646 in Prague
1,572 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#147 of 646 in Prague
5,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#80 of 646 in Prague
2,481 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#98 of 646 in Prague
926 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 646 in Prague
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#54 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £41 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel conveniently located in Prague City Centre with the Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite and Prague's stunning Old Town Square a short walk away. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, comfortable bedrooms designed with our guests' comfort in mind. Accommodating up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our bedrooms are spacious and include as standard: large soft beds, well-lit work areas, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, safes, mini fridges and flat screen TVs with Freeview. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as casual bites, a lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite car-park. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing