We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel U Ceske koruny
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,673
US$1,418
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
US$247
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$558
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$260
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Seven Days(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Archibald City(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
4
11
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
11
15
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

At arrival we were slightly concerned about how long it may take to travel to the city but soon found that it is rather easy. Multiple busses stop right by the hotel and take you to the tube station. It took us about 35mins everyday to get to the city center depending on where we were aiming at. The receptionist is very helpful and maintained our knowledge throughout the stay on how to get around and visit places. Food downstairs is good and prices cheap. Shocked to see a half of liter of beer costing only 23k cz which is less than £1. The only downside was that it was difficult to drag the bags all the way to the third floor at the beginning. Overall a wonderful stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here because we did not want to pay the downtown prices and wanted to have a unique experience outside of the larger generic hotels you forget about once you leave. We stayed here for 3 nights in a real working neighborhood. We have a small child and the staff promptly gave us a baby playpen for our son to sleep in.

The breakfast buffet was excellent and we also tried dinner at the hotel restaurant. We paid 2/3 of the price for dinner and beers that we paid downtown by the Prague castle. We paid only 36 Euros for the room per night and we bought a cheap all day pass for the tram and bus to get downtown.

If you want to save money this is a nice little hotel to stay at. If we are in Prague again we will skip the high priced hotels downtown and stay here.

Room Tip: Nice reasonable hotel in an neighborhood.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Review for a 3 day stay as a couple. Firstly 1 or 2 of the photos are not of this property or out of date. The hotel is situated in a village location about 25 mins travelling time from the Mustek Metro station/area. The hotel whilst we were there was very popular with mixed guests. As stated by a previous reviewer we would agree that the bathroom was in need of a little attention. The room was clean and basic, with a TV showing local TV only. There was not drinks facities in the room but you could obtain cold drinks 24hr from the reception or from the Bar until 2200hr. We couldn't fault the staff who were very helpful and spoke really good english. The food was very good and plentiful with the restaurant serving a good variety of international and local cuisine. Prices were very good with an average meal costing 150CZK and Pivo 23CZK.

The only thing that would improve my rating would be for the hotel to rectify any defects and provide bath towels instead of what we would consider hand towels.

The area itself is pleasant with a couple of shops, post office, a nearby store that stocks a large range of stuff. Buses to the nearest metro at Luka run all day and several an hour. Luka has a number of shops, cafe's, ATM etc

Other than that a very enjoyable stay for the price you pay.

Room Tip: Some of the is essentially the ground floor rooms facing the car park can be noisier as there is external seating below the windows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiggerwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I got a deal from agoda travel..it said i had a double room single occupancy...when i got there i did have double room but not like the photo i was sent..one bed was made up..the bath was chipped..the towel smelt stale and i had a mans clothes in the cupboard..the staff are very nice , the food in the restaurant is delicous and great price..the breakfast is good and plentiful..its fa out of town but you can catch the bus easy..its a shame my room was so tatty ---i go to prague every year and try to find a good deal as most companyys try to rip single people off..ive worked in the travel industry for years..this is a good deal but my bathroom was terrible broken mirror and chipped bath ..mold on the corners

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lizinmajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews