We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for relaxation after a days sightseeing”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for relaxation after a days sightseeing”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed in an executive room, worth the extra cost as there is free acess to the spa and executive lounge. It was quiet, the bed was very large and comfortable. The staff were very freiendly and helpfull. The location was perfect as there is a metro and tram stop just outside the hotel makinig it very easy to see the sights. If I were to come to Prague again I would stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaCull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,988
    663
    126
    30
    24
See reviews for
449
1,586
78
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

limo service available. business lounge a must ! near everything, walking distance from certer Prague,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric_gignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Fabulous location - on Republic Square, so a very short walk to the old Tower, Charles Bridge etc, but far enough away from the Hen and Stags of Wenceslas Square! Friendly and genuine welcome from the staff and given room on 6th floor. The (standard) room itself was extremely clean, as was the bathroom, which benefitted from a lovely walk in shower and separate bath. There were a couple of minor irritants - the maids fold the duvets up into a square and plonk them in the middle of the bed...what's wrong with just making the bed in the traditional way? The air conditioning didn't really do much and I did find the room a bit hot at night. The breakfast was absolutely great. All the staff we met throughout our brief stay were approachable and helpful. Would certainly stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We booked 3 nights at the hotel on the "Discover Golden Prague Package" that the hotel offer.
The hotel offers a good location, on Republica Sqaure, a mere 5 mins walk to the Old Town Square and 15 to the Charles Bridge.

The hotel offers most things you'd expect for one of its quality. It's very clean, offers spacious living space (executive room), comfortable beds, tea maker, turn down service, and a delightful spa - although it's too small for one of it's size. (We used the spa everyday around 5pm - to relax after sightseeing before heading out, and we were the only ones using it. If anyone else used it it would be impractical)

Free wifi, is excellent.

The curtains allow too much light into the rooms and black out blinds would be needed as well as sufficient coffee/tea packets as we had to ring up several times to have this re-stocked.

The "Discover Package" offers very poor value,
-an included city tour which we were crowded onto our van and given a tour in German with very little English commentary. Very poor.
- a free gift - a small book of photos. Hardly a wow factor.
- Towers tickets - this was ok, but out of the 4 towers, 1 is a mirror maze, something that existed in themeparks in the 1980s and not a sight seeing tour, 1 is the Powder tower which the ticket isn't valid for. The other 2 are worth visiting, but cheaper to buy alone than on this towers ticket.
- Free transport for 24 hours. This is not needed for the distance to the hotel.


Prague is an amazing city (despite the rudeness of most people and the rip off taxi drivers and waiters (giving change from 1000 crowns instead of 2000).

The hotel is a fantastic place to stay, but just book a room and not a package.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKChris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

As we landed, the hotel driver was waiting for us. The room was super! The best bed i have ever had. Spa treathment was heavenly, and relaxing. I like to do shopping and hate to walk a lot, the location is in the heart of prague city center.
The morning breakfast, is something you need to try, even if you are not staying in the hotel. Had the best duck in my life, with live music. Waaaaaaaaaawwwwwww

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilanos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahaignes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Modern and comfortable. Located at walking distance from historical center and affordable. You can relax at the spa after long walks in the city.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Kings Court Hotel, was our choice, after a lot of search and we finally booked, although it was a little over our budget... The only concern I had, before booking was the location, as it appeared to be a little far away from the river and the Charles Bridge (which we wanted initially to be close).
LOCATION: Truth is, that after getting there I didn't regret the choice as the hotel located in a central but quiet area, on a square that has many tram and bus connection and a yellow metro subway station, just 3 meters outside the Hotel's door!
From the airport we reached it easily (taking the bus line 100 to the Zlicin Metro station and then in half an hour, right on the door of the Hotel). Regarding the location,generally I have to say that it's perfect, as you reach the Prague Old Square in 5 min walk, through beatiful roads and buildings and then in 3 more minutes you are on Charles Bridge. All five days we stayed, we done everything by feet and never felt it was neccessary to catch a bus/metro or tram. Opposite the Hotel, there is the Paladium Shopping Center and on the around the Hotel you can find Pizza Store, an Albert Super Market, Casino, the famous Sara Bernard Restaurant etc...
ROOMS / ACCOMODATION: The room (standart = deluxe) was spacious, well decorated, good lighting, with nice beds. Very nice bathroom, big enough with Douche/WC and bath tube, with bathing facilities (reloaded every day), hair dryer etc. Spotlesse in every way, very clean furniture and bathroom and so was the carpet and the curtains (it has three, to ensure no light will come in, if you don't want). Double windows keeping sound and cold outside. No problem with the windows opening (as other reviewers mentioned), so you can get fresh air anytime you want. Free coffee/tea making. Very big (42'' or even bigger) LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. The beds (athough were two pushed together) were confortable. Generally, the room maked a 10/10 mark for us and it was perfect.
BREAKFAST: As I had read in TA before, many reviewers mentioned there is a problem, with waiting in the qeue to take a table. This can be true, as there are many tables, but obviously are not enough for the rush hours to serve all the 200+ rooms! We didn't had problem the four times we got there as we easily found a table, but I have to say that there was only just a couple of table free every time and especially on Sunday (late 09:15 - 10:00) I noticed people waiting to be seated, more that 15 persons in a row...which means they probably waited for more that 15 minutes to get a table...
The breakfast served was excellent, fresh and delicious, offering wide options, from eggs, baked tomatoes, mushrooms, sausages etc, youghurt and many fresh fruits, several kinds of bread, cheese, salmon, pasta salad, ham and salami and of course marmelades and perfect mini sweets and desserts, such strudels, croissants, danish pastries and cakes.
For your info, please note that there is also a "private" breakfast room, more luxurious, serving probably the executive rooms and suites.
OTHER FACILITIES: Lobby bar, with nice prices - not expensive for relaxing and permitting smoking. Free PC to serf the Internet, on 1st floor.
RESTAURANT: The Meating Point Restaurant was very nice... We dinned in once (unfortunately the last day... so I didn't have a change to taste more things...as I would absolutely go again, if I had more days). The Restaurant offers 20% discount to the room clients, above all bill, which is important as the prices are already good (not too high) so with the extrea discount you can save some more good CZK. We had two soups, two mains, one dessert and two beers for 800 CZK which is 2/3 than in the restaurants in the Old Town and quality of the food (presentation and taste) was really better than the "traditional tourist traps" that offer boring dishes...
My advice: Try the pumpking cream soup and the pork belly main dish...They were delicious!
SPA: The -1 Floor has a small but very cute SPA Area, with Sauna, Steam Bath, Wirlpool and a small but nice to relax pool. We had a "Back Special Massage" which was a unigue experience, as the girl that offered that was a really professional therapist, that makes you feel great after the 50 minutes session... The experience was far away better than any other "fondling aromatotherapy" massage I had ever done before. The SPA offers -30% discount to the hotel clients - and free entrance if you have booked a Spa treatment.

Generally, all staff was extremelly helpful, kind, smiling and makes your stay pleasant...
King's Court was one of the better Hotels I have stayed, and totally recommend it without any second thought to everyone...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitrios-GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,999 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#44 of 649 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,108 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing