We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in one of Europe`s most beautiful cities”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nuernberg
Level Contributor
419 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in one of Europe`s most beautiful cities”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

King´s Court is next to the Powder Gate and the medevial center of Prague is literally only fifty footsteps away. The fascinating quarter next to the hotel with endless treasures and nearby restaurants gives you the opportunity, to start your tour seconds after leaving the hotel. The rooms are spacious and we enjoyed the large bathroom and the ultra comfortable beds . The staff is friendly and efficient and the breakfast buffet is 5star as the hotel itself . We stayed here several times and will come back ! Valet parking is quite expensive , but parking in the streets is for foreigners no option. Nearly all parking space is reserved for badgeholders.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doc holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,965
    658
    123
    30
    24
See reviews for
442
1,571
78
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I booked this hotel by mistake, thinking it was another property. So upon arrival I was disappointed at my mistake. However, my daughter and I found this was a wonderful property and we walked all over Prague from this location! The massage therapists were the best I have ever experienced - having said that, they do excellent deep tissue, almost like chiropractics - not for the faint of heart. The room was modern and very well appointed. Bath, absolutely spotless! Breakfast had an extensive selection and the coffee was excellent! The staff went out of their way to be helpful - flights cancelled, so we were a day late - no problem! They got us a cab on our departure to take us to the train station - set price no problem! Great for women traveling alone who don't want to negotiate. Great stay all around!

Room Tip: Elevators are small and sparce. Ask for a room one floor up from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgage30445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The hotel is very well located, very clean and has all you need, just be sure to see your room before checking in, we received a fairly small room (later we saw there were larger ones). Other than that, just excellent.

Room Tip: For us, space is a must, specially in vacations. Rooms are a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escialom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
201 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Modern hotel in a very convenient location! In general I would say that everything except the restaurant and breakfast is good 5* standard, however for a good lunch or dinner you have many better alternatives close to the hotel.
One of main positives may be the hotel location - perfect for Old Town walks, shopping experience and dining.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jardaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Have just spent 6 nights at this hotel, picked based on other reviews on Tripadvisor - thanks! The location is perfect, in easy reach of everything one would want to see. Our room had a nice view over the square and was well insulated against any noise. Only two negatives - airconditioning was not efficient and it wasn't possible to cool the room for a good night's sleep. The other negative is that some morning staff at breakfast are a bit surly - weekend staff appeared particularly miserable.
Despite those reservations, I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My family and another family travelled to Prague for two college graduation celebrations in mid May 2011!! We stayed at the Hotel Kings Court with an Executive Suite with a balcony. All executive rooms and suites have an amazing buffet breakfast included. The food is exceptionally good; breakfast, lunch and dinner. Their on site restaurant, the mEatng Place is very good with outdoor dining available. Being in Prague, goulash was my favorite. I had goulash at alot of different restaurants, but the goulash at the Hotel Kings Court was the BEST!

The executive suite was beautiful, the balcony was awesome with a view of the square in front of the famous Palladium mall...very convenient and a great place to shop!!!!

The Executive Lounge was a big treat with beverages, expresso, coffee and capuccino and delicious breadfast treats, sandwiches and snacks all day long. It is a big plus.

There is also a very fine Zen Asian Wellness spa with pool, jacuzzi, Finnish sauna and Turkish steam bath. Plus there is a very well equipped gym, open 24 hours a day!! That was also a plus to maintain workouts!!

The staff at Hotel Kings Court are extremely friendly and extremely accomodating. If you needed something ie. a limo, reservations, transport to and from the airport .....they delivered.

The Hotel Kings Court is adjacent to the famous Old Town Square; where it is an absolute joy to enjoy all the historic buildings housing restaurants, bars and hotels....many as old as 1100 AD. I had to touch alot of the architecture, knowing that someone had handcrafted it back in the day!! There are amazing buildings to be seen. Favorites are the Astronomical Clock Tower (what a view!) , the Municipal House and their French restaurant (excellent food and service!!), and the Hotel U Prince; eating at their rooftop restaurant is a must and visiting their cellar bar is chock full of interesting artifacts. The food at Hotel U Prince rooftop restaurant is excellent and the view is awesome!!

Then there is the Charles Bridge and the Castle. Also must do's. I highly recommend the Kampa Park restaurant directly at the end of the Charles Bridge with outdoor dining available with an amazing view of the river and Prague!! Our dinner there was off the charts. The chefs of very up to date and masterfully trained!!!

Retiring to the Hotel Kings Court after much walking was always a treasure!! You are always greeted with smiles 24/7!!!

I will most definitely stay there again!! And I have highly recommended the Hotel Kings Court to our friends!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kakridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

An excellent hotel. Perfectly placed for The Old Town and right next to a metro station.

Our room was wonderful and the bathroom luxurious. The service was 1st class.

Breakfast was a little cramped but the food excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellercardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,710 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,091 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing