We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The hotel is well located and rooms are spacious and luxurious. If you are looking for the commodities of a five star hotel with a personalised treatment, then the Kings Court Hotel is what you are looking for. The great staff made us feel like at home, were very simpathetic and professional and accommodated all our needs. Zuzana and Lukas at the reception were just briliant. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We saw three rooms and all of them were as comfortable and well appointed. Maybe best to avoid the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    642
    118
    29
    24
See reviews for
430
1,544
74
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed with my family in this hotel for 2 nights in july -11 and we liked it a lot. The location is good, the staff is friendly, it´s clean and quite luxurious. They also have a very nice (but small) SPA area in the basement wich our daughter relly appreciated.
The only negative thing was that it can be rather crowded at breakfast if you come at the wrong time. We had to wait 15 min to get a table, but I guess that´s a real minor issue.
Would stay here again if we come back to Prague.

Room Tip: Book a room on executive floor and you will have access to the nice Executive Lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week & could not of been happier with our stay. The location of the hotel is in the Old Town of Prague. A great area to walk around & near all sights. It is also on a metro line & many tram lines directly outside of the hotel. The rooms were very large for European standards & modern decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable & very quiet. Breakfast was included & very extensive from hot & cold foods. They even made omlettes to order. I could not fault this hotel with anything & would recommend it to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bj105094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuoz, Schweiz
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is for sure 5 star hotel, but quite expensive. I would go back, if I will find the same room price like in April (about 120Euro). Maybe it was only promotion. Unfortunately the price for same room in July was about 500Euro. Anyway, location is very good(old Prag)-10minutes walk until Karlovy Most.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Very good hotel with friendly and service oriented staff, excellent breakfast, if you want to have it on the terrasse be sure to get there just before nine. Diner also of very good quality.
I highly recommend this hotel if you will visit beautiful Prague

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmereJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and could have stayed much longer. The location is fantastic, all the major sights are all within walking distance and if you want to go further afield, the metro is close by. We stayed in a deluxe room which was huge! If you receive a smaller room definitely ask if something larger is available. The room was clean, comfortable and with great air conditioning. The bathroom was huge! The beds amazing. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Definitely try the pool which is very relaxing after all the walking you will do. We used the valet parking which was not cheap but there is no alternative. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wren25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuernberg
Level Contributor
391 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

King´s Court is next to the Powder Gate and the medevial center of Prague is literally only fifty footsteps away. The fascinating quarter next to the hotel with endless treasures and nearby restaurants gives you the opportunity, to start your tour seconds after leaving the hotel. The rooms are spacious and we enjoyed the large bathroom and the ultra comfortable beds . The staff is friendly and efficient and the breakfast buffet is 5star as the hotel itself . We stayed here several times and will come back ! Valet parking is quite expensive , but parking in the streets is for foreigners no option. Nearly all parking space is reserved for badgeholders.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doc holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing