We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely First Class - highly recommended!”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
261 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Absolutely First Class - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and helpful. They were never too busy to show us how to get to places of interest or to recommend restaurants/cafes to visit.

The hotel is very centrally located close to all the main attractions. Everything is within close walking distance.

The hotel itself is clean and tidy and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent with so much choice it was hard to know where to start. They have an outside terrace where you can eat breakfast in the morning or go for a cocktail in the afternoon.

Highly recommended and when visiting Prague again I would most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_LouBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay and that our accommodating staff, location, rooms, and breakfast contributed to your experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Jessiac Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,966
    658
    123
    30
    24
See reviews for
442
1,571
78
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hotel staff were all helpful, friendly, polite and informed. Our room was clean, modern and had all you need for a City break including seriously comfortable beds and a hot readily available power shower. The breakfast buffet had an immense choice to meet a very wide variety of tastes and was possibly the best we've ever experienced world-wide. Eggs cooked to order and a choice of internal or external dining.
Very well situated for the sights of Prague and within very easy walking distance to the old town. Hotel is on a square extremely close to the Metro and tram links which take you all over the city. Local transport offers 24 hour tickets for 110 Kc which allows you to use bus, tram and Metro.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker be sure to specify and confirm in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1948Gooner1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travellers.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, rooms, and shower contributed to your positive experience. We thank you very much for saying that our breakfast was possibly one of the best you have ever tasted worldwide, we greatly appreciate that.

It is also wonderful to hear that our location was convenient for your city break in Prague.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It is our first time in Prague and we were looking for an hotel to be very close to the main old town square. I hate to take the metro ( we were once robbed in the metro in Paris )
Now being in this hotel I can say for sure two things: 1. It is the best location in Prague ( even better than the Intercontinental, which is now under renovation).
2. The breakfast is the best I have ever had. For example: the orange juice is being squeezed from fresh oranges by means of an automatic machine standing in the hall for the use of the guests.
They serve all sorts of high quality coffee : cappuccino, late, espresso etc..
Those are just minor things which counts a lot, to the vast variety of food using high quality and freshness of ingredients.

Room Tip: Pay more and you will get a bigger room facing to the square. We were very satisfied with our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoliTelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for posting your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you consider our breakfast buffet the best you have ever had and our location the best in Prague.

We do our best to create a unique breakfast experience for all of our guests and it is great for us to hear that we have achieved our goal.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Prague soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcoussis
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Friendly and knowledgeable staff at the reception and excellent location-breakfast choice is also great. Avoid the sixth floor if you want to have a look outside; windows are so high in the room that you need to climb on a chair to catch a a glimpse of what is happening outside;room-keeping could be much better!Satified anyway!

Room Tip: We asked a room on the 3rd or 4th floor-they gave us a room on the 6th floor (#623) with no possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelLeclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Kings Court with the Trip Advisor community.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most elements of your stay such as our reception staff, location, and breakfast buffet.

It is true that due to the historic building the hotel is set in that all rooms differ in the layout which is why some rooms have smaller windows than others. We normally try our best to switch the rooms for our guests which are not satisfied with their allocated room. I apologize that in your case we could not apply this solution. Thank you also for mentioning your feedback about the Housekeeping, we will definitely take it into consideration.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
259 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Location is very good. Everything is within 5-10 mins walking distance. Shopping mall " Palladium" is right next door.
Our check in was a bit confusing as the staff was a bit rude and quite literally pissed me off. That was not a good welcome but then the concierge made up for the same by giving us info on everything around the hotel.
Rooms are very good size with views of the square. Bathrooms are equally good and well furnished. House keeping can do a better job.
Room service is a bit slow but once they get to know you, they are very quick and efficient.
Breakfast at restaurant is great and very filling for you to start your day with. Service at restaurant is amazing: they are always smiling, very helpful and super efficient.
Spa is very well made with an indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Gym is decent as well.
Massages are less than average. We didn't even realize when the massage was over and did not feel any pressure on tense muscles. Thankfully we went in happy hours (30% discount) and hence it didn't pinch the pocket.
I would certainly stay here again because it's a wonderful hotel, esp for people who want to stay in someplace central, yet not noisy and still be able to make most of their trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Hotel Kings Court.

It is great to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location and that you liked our rooms and bathrooms. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our food and beverage facilities including the service.

Thank you for mentioning some improvement points in your review. It is important for us to keep our high standards constantly and we therefore appreciate your feedback. In case you have time to spare we would appreciate to hear from you how our front office staff at check-in "pissed you off" and how else you think we could improve our massage treatments.

For more feedback please fell free to email us at: operations@hotelkingscourt.cz.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at Hotel Kings Court soon.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel from May 11-May 16. Excellent location in the old town. Modern, boutique style. We walked everywhere (Charles Bridge, Prague Castle...) great breakfast buffet, helpful staff. SPA services are reasonably rated and the staff is very professional.
Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Kings Court!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, breakfast buffet and helpful staff contributed to making your stay memorable!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We spent a weekend in this hotel and we were very satisfied and without complaints. The room was clean, modern and quiet even though the room faced the square. We had our 1.8 years old with us and a made up baby cot waited for her in the room and she loved it. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. We used the spa facilities which was a pleasure and the breakfast was honestly one of the best I ever had and again the staff was very professional. I have worked internationally over 15 years and travelled all over Europe and I can honestly say that this is a hotel I would strongly recommend. Thanks for great service during the weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 415 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community!

We are more than delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It is a great recognition to hear the opinion of an experienced traveler like you and your recommendation means a lot to us!

Thank you for being our guest! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,091 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelClick, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing