We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel and excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #49 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The location is central to all areas of the city and everything is within walking distance. The executive room with the lounge access was worth the additional cost. It was a nice area for a afternoon rest with light snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinigourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Kings Court with the Trip Advisor community.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Executive Rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,872
    621
    114
    28
    24
See reviews for
414
1,503
71
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great location, walking distance to everything in Prague. Hotel entrance next to the Namesti Republiky metro. Cedaz minibus (€ 4) from Ruzyne airport to V Celnici (150 m from hotel). Rather small room (but not all of them are equal in size) but very well decorated and completely sound proof. Great breakfast buffet with outdoor seating possible. At 08 pm it was not crowded at all. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for a city trip in Prague.
TIP: Don't forget to ask your Gold member's club card (website) in advance. You will receive 20% discount at the restaurant, bar and spa.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2reizigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Hotel Kings Court.

We appreciate your positive feedback about breakfast, room decorations, and location.

We are sorry that the síze of your room did not meet your requirements. During your next visit we will be happy to allocate a bigger room for you.

We hope to get the chance of welcoming you back in the near future!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here for four nights in an executive room overlooking the square. The room was really lovely although it wasn't huge compared to the art deco imperial a few blocks away. That said it was so comfortable and we tried to buy the pillow to take home. It was well equipped with wifi and a minibar that you could use as a fridge. The tv was limited to news channels in english but we didnt come to watch tv. The hotel is über modern and the only downside was that lobby bar and restaurant were tiny for a hotel of this size. Breakfast was really very good although the fried eggs were not up to scratch however everything else was excellent quality.

The main plus point for kings court was the staff who were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We also booked the spa which was really nice for a massage particularly after pounding cobbles all day. I wouldnt necessarily pay to use the pool and steam room.

Having been to Prague before, it was good to see different ways to getting around the city and we hired a 1960s open top skoda to take us around with a local guy who also pointed out the best pubs, restaurants and BMW in the city! Whatever version you choose do this early so that you can decide where you would like to spend your time.

We ate at u supa which was good as usual with their gypsy band which gives it so much atmosphere, u prince and kammeny. The hotel brasseries, the meating point was very good too.

When I come back to Prague I would definitely stay at kings court hotel and can recommend it for those who like their home comforts

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynncarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with fellow travelers.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your Executive Room and its amenities. Especially our staff is happy to hear that they contributed to making your stay with us exceptional.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another royal treatment at the Kings Court!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I really enjoyed staying in the hotel. Room was great, it had all accessories necessary. Please note, to use the pool/sauna (not very large facilities) will cost you $12/day. Breakfast was good, had many different juices, fruits, smoked fish, salads, cold cuts. Everyone in the hotel is polite and helpful. Hotel has free WIFI in the lobby and in room. Also it has wired lan connection in room (you will need to bring cat5 cable). I definitely recommend this hotel. I advice to book three-four months in advance. While I waited to book this hotel, prices went up about 40%. Enjoy the Prague, it's very beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daik97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

We highly appreciate your recent review about Hotel Kings Court.

We are happy that you enjoyed most elements of your stay such as the varied breakfast buffet, the service of our staff, and the comfort our our guest rooms.

We do have internet cables available for our guests in all rooms so it is not necessary to bring it during your next stay in Prague.

We hope to get the chance of welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I booked into the Hotel Kings Court because I couldn't get a room in the Kempinski with my colleagues and I was very glad I did. They hated the Kempinski, I loved Hotel Kings Court. I have to say that my stay was colored by the fact that I am madly in love with Prague but the hotel was lovely. My room was excellent and I was particularly delighted with my drench shower. The pool was atmospheric and the health club was just fine. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel staff were superb. The location was excellent. This is a hotel I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't require you to negotiate steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to hear that you chose to stay at Hotel Kings Court during your stay in Prague.

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review to share your opinion about Hotel Kings Court with the travelers community.

It is wonderful to hear that location, breakfast buffet, room, and shower met your requirements.

We are looking forward to getting the chance of welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

We were with a tandem bicycle tour company that booked this hotel and had no idea what it would be like. First of all, the location was great. We walked all over the city from there. The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel. The rooms were nicely appointed except our room had a shower head that was was too low. We had to use the sprayer nozzle instead. The restaurant was excellent especially the breakfast buffet. It was over the top amazing.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

It is wonderful to hear that your stay with us during the tandem bicycle tour was enjoyable and that our location was convenient for you.

We are sorry to hear that the shower head did not meet your requirements, we will be happy to allocate a more suitable room the next time you are in Prague.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Thank you, for being our guest.

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The best beds & breakfast i ever experienced in a hotel and a very competent staff helping you 24/7 was making me actually give up my flight tickets to Spain and made me finish my vacation here instead. The things i did not like was the dumb cleaning lady waking me up 2times same day with both don’t disturb sign and a red lamp flashing in her face. And if the swimming pool, gym and spa where bigger i easily could give them a 5 of 5. More good things is that you have all communication outside the hotel doors and the hotel transportation is better than local taxi and also have brand new Mercedes and bmw cars with driver for you. Internet is high-speed broadband with 10mbit down and 10mbit up making it the fastest net experienced in a hotel.

Strongly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Always book Executive for the best rooms with the very best view including breakfast gym and spa. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c00xie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Kings Court with the Trip Advisor community.

We are happy to hear that you decided to stay with us longer instead of going to Spain and it is great that most aspects of your stay were according to your wishes.

I can at this point only sincerely apologize for the indiscreet behaviour of our housekeeper, after your review the manager of the department has been informed and we are making sure that our standards are kept from this point onwards.

We hope to get the pleasure of accommodating you again soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#47 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Prestigia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing