We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in central location”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #51 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Excellent hotel in a great location. Booked via hotel website and received extra discount for a long stay. Staff efficient and courteous. Executive room: spacious, attractive, clean, air conditioned and sound proofed, with view over interesting but unexceptional Republic Square. Very comfortable bed. The exec rate gives you access to the small exec lounge, where we relaxed between walks enjoying drinks and cake. The breakfast choice is extensive but buffet style - so you serve yourself. The same brasserie serves good food for lunch or dinner - we tried and very much enjoyed the steak, rack of lamb, salmon and trout. Fill in a form for Gold membership to receive a 20% discount http://www.meatingpoint.cz/. The restaurant serves late so you can eat after a show: consider a Prague symphony concert given (literally across the road) at the sumptuous art nouveau Municipal House or a performance at the State Opera House - a twenty minute walk. The hotel was a great choice and we would use again were we to return to this stunning city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time and effort to share your views with fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our Executive Rooms and its benefits as well as our vast breakfast buffet, Brasserie Meating Point, and our unique location.

We hope to be able ot welcome you back real soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,910)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kings Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 2,910 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

i stayed at the kings court hotel for 5 nights and thought it was a lovely hotel. service at the reception desk was excellent, all staff were really pleasant. The manager made our wedding anniversary special by giving us some champagne was i thought was a lovely gesture. we booked a standard room and it was really nice: large king size bed, modern tastefully decorated quiet room, which was very clean. I used the spa facilities and booked a massage-the massage was one of the best i have ever had (thank you anna!). The pool itself was quite cold though (but they had just changed the water the night before and it was still warming up). We also dined in the restaurant (the brasserie) most nights-it was really nice food, quite a bit more expensive from other restaurants (same price as you would pay in england) but really nice food, so it was worth it. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best i have had in europe-i was really impressed: english cooked breakfast (buffet style), cold meats/cheeses, lots of cakes, yoghurts, cereals, lots of different fruits etc.
The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the main square in the old town so it is also a really good location.
Overall a hotel i would definatley recommend, i would go back to this hotel as i couldnt have asked for anything better.

Room Tip: room 233 was very quiet, being tucked away in a nice corner
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latestfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that your special occasion visit and treatment at the Kings Court for your wedding anniversary made your stay memorable and thank you for your positive feedback about our staff, location, breakfast buffet, and our spa.

We hope to get the chance of welcoming you back soon, maybe already for your next wedding anniversary.

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel. Executive room with a view of the square was spacious, beautifully furnished, and kept spotlessly clean. Two sets of double paned windows and a very thick door kept the room blessedly quiet. Bed was super comfortable. The executive lounge is a great amenity, felt like our own private club, with tasty snacks and drinks, and super friendly, personalized service. Quality of the breakfast was phenomenal. We also had lunch in the restaurant and it was excellent as well. The location is great, with a metro stop right outside the door and countless shops and restaurants within a stone's throw.

I honestly can't understand why this hotel isn't ranked much, much higher. I've stayed in luxury properties around the world, and the Kings Court ranks at the very top level.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with fellow travelers.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your Executive Room and its amenities. Especially your comment about our breakfast pleases us and we are happy that we could meet your expectations!

Thank you also for your kind words about our ranking, we are working hard to move up our ranking on Trip Advisor with our commitment of high class service and a combination of modern and charming facilites that we hope satisfies all of our guests equally!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic treatment at the Kings Court!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stayed here with 2 friends for a weekend and we booked a triple room. We were very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. It was a twin room with an extra bed brought in and there was still loads of room for us and all our luggage. The mattresses were very comfortable and the air conditioning could be adjusted to suit. The man that took us to our room told us that the windows opened and if we opened them the air conditioning would automatically go off.

There was a mini bar with drinks and snacks and also tea and coffee making facilities. The room was well lit and there was a full length mirror. Plenty wardrobe space and drawer space for a longer stay. We faced out onto the side street but could see the main square and we found it fairly quiet even so. The bathroom was big and stylish with a seperate bath and shower and plenty complimentary toiletries.

The breakfast choice was very varied. We went down about 9am every day and got a table without waiting each morning. It did get busier whilst we were there. There was everything from hot choices, an omelette station, breads, cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, yoghurt and even sparkling wine! There was fresh fruit juice and also a machine with which to squeeze your own fresh orange juice.

The public areas in the hotel were spotless and well maintained. There is a pool and spa but we didn't have time to use those facilities. The cocktail bar has a deal in the afternoon which means you get 2 cocktails for the price of one. You can also have drinks on the outside terrace but the offer doesn't apply here and the cocktail list is less extensive. The pina coladas were excellent! The bar tender was great.

The location was perfect, in the old town but not right in the noisy part. There was a subway station right outside which we didn't use as everything was easily reached on foot. One evening the reception called a taxi for us which came on time. The area surrounding the hotel seemed very safe.

I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor overlooking the side street (where the main door is) in a triple room, whi...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags8_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for deciding to share your experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travelers!

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in one our Triple Rooms and that the room allocation allowed you to have a good stay with us. We also appreciate your comments about our other facilities and thank you for recommending us to your friends.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Well situated right in the heart of the old town, close to everything. Recently renovated from a government building in 2009, it provides at the very least a 4+ star rating, occasional 5 star.
Food was of a very high standard. Accomodation was the same. Decor was imaginative and pricey!
What made this hotel stand out from all the other "5 - star" hotels everywhere, was the staff. The vast majority were attentive, friendly and helpful. It was refreshing to see that customer care was laive and kicking at the Kings Court. We enjoyed an upgrade and bottle of bubbly because it was our anniversary - very thoughtful.
Note: Take out a "gold card" before you arrive to enjoy 20% off all food and drinks.
Use the SPA between 11am and 3pm and there is a 30% discount.
Down sides (All hotels have down sides):
The hotel charges for the use of the pool (which is tiny) IF you aren't using the SPA. Management - this is futile, it is out of sync with everyone else and very off putting. NO-ONe will use this pool because of the 10 euro charge!! Which is a shame because it would add to the attraction of staying at the Kings Court.
Secondly: Your tables and chairs are too close to each other in the terrace cafe on the street - normal people can't squeeze into the seats without serios discomfort. Ridiculous!!

Other than that - this hotel is a definite HIT and ticks all the normal boxes.
Well done to the "Team" who run it.

Room Tip: Most rooms look out over the street. The soundproofing is exceptional guaranteeing a quiet nights sl...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WTaylorUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write your review and we thank you for sharing your views of our hotel with the Trip Advisor community.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our accommodation, food, and decor. It is especially nice for us that you enjoyed the service of our staff who try their best every day to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed.

With regards to the downsides you mentioned, I am sorry to hear that we could not fully meet your expactations. For your next stay I would recommend you to reserve a higher room category, as the access to the spa (as well as the executive lounge) are included and you would not need to pay any entrance fee.

We do charge our standard room guests with a fee in order to keep the facilities (pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna) more private, this way the spa remains to be a calm area for all visitors.

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again at Hotel Kings Court soon!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had a great stay - Prague is the most beautiful city we've been to... We stayed in room 519, which I believe is the smallest on the floor, but was as big as any standard US hotel room & very nicely appointed. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very attentive; we had a small issue with the plumbing (shower backed up), we called the front desk and they had someone up within minutes to resolve the issue. Upgrade to executive if you're staying for a few nights or more, it's totally worth it; they have a buffet from 8 to 8 - free cocktails, wine, beer, champagne, soda, coffee / espresso, etc. The lounge is nice and comfortable. The absolute best part of our stay was Zuzana (the concierge in the executive lounge) - she was totally helpful & pleasant - and really made us feel VIP! The spa = eh; what are you doing hanging out at the hotel all day anyway, get out and see Prague (if you're on a honeymoon I'm sure it'd be nice enough though). Buffet breakfast was fantastic, a little hectic and busy, but good food and great service. The Vodka Lounge was great with piano music and cocktails! We had dinner at the restaurant one night and found it to be less than satisfactory; they really need to get in line with the hotel; it's definitely not the kind of restaurant and service you'd expect at a great hotel like this... Our server was confused, not attentive & slightly rude! The food was ok & it is well appointed, but the service needs to be worked out. Who cares though when there are so many great places to eat - no need to hang there. Bottom line - WE LOVED IT, AND YOU WILL TOO!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing it with fellow travelers!

It is wonderful to read how much Zuzana contributed to your overall experience at Hotel Kings Court. She was happy to hear from you and we are delighted that her customer service skills also made you feel comfortable during your stay.

With regards to the other points you mentioned, we highly appreciate your positive points and are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay.

Also your improvement points such as the sevice in the restaurant caught our attention and we are glad that you mention it. We would appreciate to find out more about your experience in order for us to imply your feedback the most efficient way so please feel free to email us with more details on the incident.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Kings Court soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for my girlfriends birthday in August. I have to say that this hotel is very very good. When we arrived they offered us a free upgrade to the junior suite. The room was amazing, very clean and tidy, and everything that you could possibly need. We had a massive shower, jacuzzi bath, huge room and more than ample supply of tea and coffe.
The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpfull, and always willing to help you out when you needed information about getting around in the city.
Location wise the hotel is perfect, it's about a 5 min walk to the astro clock and main square, and about 10 mins to the Charles bridge. We had the free breakfast included, which was great. They offer a massive selection of food, from full English to fruit and sweet cakes.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the kings court. Thanks again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Kings Court for the special occasion of your girlfriends birthday! We try our best to make our guests special days memorable and we are happy that we could offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites to properly celebrate the birthday!

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with fellow travellers, we are delighted that you enjoyed our location, breakfast buffet and the service of our staff.

We thank you in advance for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 647 in Prague
2,023 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 647 in Prague
1,774 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 647 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £131 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing