We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in early September 2012. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Everyone at the front desk spoke English and most of the dining staff did as well. The room was just fine, fairly spacious, with nice linens. The breakfast was quite varied and of good quality. We also had lunch at the hotel one day and was pleasantly surprised. Definitely a pleasant surprise all the way around. We used the spa too. The services were nice and the prices much better than is more Western European countries.

Room Tip: Try not to be on e first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamiGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Kings Court.

We are happy to hear that during your 6 nights stay you enjoyed the service of our staff, our delicious breakfast buffet as well as our spa services and prices.

We are looking forward to getting the chance of welcoming you back to Hotel Kings Court soon to completely exceed your expectations!

With best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,966
    658
    123
    30
    24
See reviews for
442
1,571
78
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stay there for 7 nights in May 2012 and were very lucky to find Filip Jana at the reception , because we had some problems with stairs and the hotel have rooms with stairs in the room he show us 6 rooms until we get the room . The hotel is built in a an old building but all the rooms are very modern and spacious . all the staff are just wonderfull !!
The breakfast is the best you can get in a hotel. We are waiting for a good deal on air ticckets to return to this hotel !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about your stay and especially about our staff.

We thank you for your effort and are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad that Filip could be of assistance to you, he is a great asset to the hotel and we are happy that you share this opinion.

We hope you get a good deal on plane tickets soon so we will be able to welcome you back at Hotel Kings Court!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent 4 nights here at the end of August and the place was fantastic.

Arriving late after a long delay we were in our room in no time and the reception staff gave us a couple of great recommendations of where to go for late night eats - we were enjoying, beer, goulash and dumplings in no time!

As a city Prague is stunning and amongst the many great things about this hotel is the location. People talk of the city's great public transport but we never needed to use it because everything was within walking distance.

Having said that, long days trekking around the various sights requires lots or energy. Step in then, the Kings Court breakfast buffet. It's wonderful. Everything you could ever want, have ever had and could ever dream of having for breakfast all cooked to perfection and as much of it as you can fit in. Joy. Unbridled joy.

What else do you need after a hard day out checking out picture galleries and sampling beer? A spa, that's what. And Kings Court have a great one - complete with gym should you be so inclined.

It's definitely not the cheapest hotel in the city but it's so comfortable, close to the action and the service so good, I think you'd be hard pressed to find better.

Really good work guys and we look forward to our next trip to your amazing city. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazmo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear valued guest,

We are absolutely delighted to read your review and cannot thank you enough for such a positive review that you decided to share with fellow travelers.

It is lovely that all elements of your stay were positive. Especially your comments about our breakfast were wonderful to read and we are pride ourselves in being able to deliver such a perfect breakfast experience to you.

Thank you for being our guest, we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumrall, Mississippi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

the location is just a minor part of why we love this hotel. the room was spacious and very well appointed. Internet was free!
One of the best breakfasts we have had.
It amused,and pleased, us when we asked the front desk clerk about changing dollars to krona ,he said "of course I can do that, but the exchange rate is better across the street at the shoopng center ." Never heard that before.
the car service was superb, either Mercedes or BMW,large sedans,courteous (safe)drivers. whether to the opera or to the airport ,much better than a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Kings Court and thank you for sharing your opinion with the Trip Advisor community.

It is wonderful that our breakfast buffet was one of the best you have ever had, such a compliment really motivates us and we appreciate you mentioning it in your review. We are also happy to hear that you could use our car service to your advantage and that our location and rooms were to your liking.

Our Front Desk staff is always honest with regards to the best tips and recommendations, we are pleased that you profited from that with regards to the Exchange Office.

We do hope to get the chance of welcoming you back soon!

With the very best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

the location is just a minor part of why we love this hotel. the room was spacious and very well appointed. Internet was free!
One of the best breakfasts we have had.
It amused,and pleased, us when we asked the front desk clerk about changing dollars to krona ,he said "of course I can do that, but the exchange rate is better across the street at the shoopng center ." Never heard that before.
the car service was superb, either Mercedes or BMW,large sedans,courteous (safe)drivers. whether to the opera or to the airport ,much better than a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Kings Court and thank you for sharing your opinion with the Trip Advisor community.

It is wonderful that our breakfast buffet was one of the best you have ever had, such a compliment really motivates us and we appreciate you mentioning it in your review. We are also happy to hear that you could use our car service to your advantage and that our location and rooms were to your liking.

Our Front Desk staff is always honest with regards to the best tips and recommendations, we are pleased that you profited from that with regards to the Exchange Office.

We do hope to get the chance of welcoming you back soon!

With the very best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faaborg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

2 wonderfull knights, perfect service excellent massage can fully recommend sonia, given a top professionel stonemassage 75 minuts. Recommend you to buy the vip pack with airtransportation, massage, vip lounge at hotels etc. Really val

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our service, massages, and executive benefits.

We hope to get the chance of welcoming back very soon!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Got back last night from 4 nights at the Kings Court and can't wait to go back. We were on our honeymoon and everything about the hotel was perfect. Jan in the Vodka Bar makes fantastic cocktails and the atmosphere in there is wonderful. All the staff are so friendly and there are always plenty of staff available to help out in any way. We stayed in a deluxe room and the beds are really comfortable - as the king size beds are 2 joined together they would benefit from a mattress topper to cover the join - it wasn't a problem for us but I know others have commented on it. I also loved the fact that the duvets were individual meaning no big gap between us as we slept and my husband couldn't hog the duvet as he does back home! Although there were other people staying in the rooms around us the rooms are really quiet and we had no noise outside our door or from the room next to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for choosing Hotel Kings Court for your trip to Prague.

We feel honored that you have chosen our establishment for such a special occasion as your honeymoon and are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expecations, especially with regards to the bar, cocktails, staff, and beds.

We do hope to get the chance of welcoming you back for your first wedding anniversary!

With warm wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing