We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #47 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

stayed at the King Court for our honeymoon...
everything was outstanding, rooms are spacious, bed very comfortable, breakfast tasty and diversify, spa and pool very romantic... the only thing unpleasant is the front desk employees: they need to learn how to smile and be friendly..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expert-host
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Geoffroy,

We thank you for your positive comments and suggestions with reference to our staff behaviour. Your comments surprised us, as we are known for our friendliness and helpfulness. We however take your comments seriously and we will do all possible to spread our positive attitude around us all the time.
With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

I don't have enough words to say how good staying at Kings Court makes me feel! I travel a lot for work and, whereas living out of a suitcase becomes tiring very soon, I cannot ever stay too long at this hotel. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful and they all speak English. They genuinely care about their guests and want them to be happy at all times.

Rooms are very comfortable and super clean. Having a real coffee machine in the room makes a big difference from just having a kettle and coffee granules. Bathrooms are quite spacious and have the most amazing soft, thick towels, l'Occitaine toileteries and I always had both a bath (once even with jacuzzi) and a separate built shower.

Best of all is that they actually seem to bother to check if you have stayed with them before, and find ways of saying thank you.

Well done Kings Court - you are amazing and am very sure many others would like to be the same!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank ElenaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Elena,

We were thrilled by reading your wonderful feedback. Thank you for taking your time to write and post this review. We appreciate your compliments and I will ensure they are passed amongst the hotel. We wish you a lovely summer and please come back to us soon!
Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a nice weekend in Prague. The city was fabulous, the hotel quite ok, but not a 5* to my standards. We were excited to get free wifi, but the connection was very bad. So I would rather pay a little to be connected properly. There was not such option. The breakfast was very crowded. Would probably choose a different hotel next time as there is plenty on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Helga,

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were surprised and disappointed by reading your review.

Please note that although our breakfast may have been crowded at peak hour, the selection of food and service is certainly one-of-a-kind. I would also like to remind you that as of last week we have enlarged our restaurant which not only accommodate 18 extra guests, it also provides more space in the walk ways so our guests can feel more comfortable.

With reference to the internet connection, we proudly announce that our Wi-Fi is fast and we rarely get complaints. We assume you may have been referring to problems with sending and receiving emails. This happens if your email server is unsecured. We can however help with this if the problem is brought to our attention.

Ms. Helga, we regret you did not have an enjoyable stay and I would appreciate if you give us another chance where we can show you the true face of the Hotel Kings Court and I am confident that your faith in us will be restored.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We booked a two night stay in executive room, but when we arrived, we were upgraded to an executive suite for no extra charge! A very pleasant surprise. The executive suite was very spacious and beautiful with an outstanding bed, terrace and two bathrooms, one with bubble bath. Champagne and strawberries in the room upon arrival.
The staff is very helpful and professional. We were picked up at the airport by the hotels BMW-service, a pleasant and relaxing start to the vacation. The location is perfect. Excellent breakfast, and dinner in beautiful surroundings at the patio.
We highly recommend this hotel, and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Elin,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We thank you for sharing your thought with other travellers and promoting our hotel.
We very much hope to welcome you back in the future.
With regards from Prague,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Really nice hotel near the center, beautiful inside & out.
To be honest, I thought the rooms would be as beautiful as the building itself, but they were quite simple, as for the room I stayed in, it was quite small. For two night i have been fighting with the air conditioner, because it was cooling off all the time, I switched it off, but it started working itself again in a while.
Staff was really friendly and always ready to help.
Breakfast was amazing, they offered different cuisines which I guess was very comfortable for people from all around the world.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surma_fm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for your suggestions with reference to the room décor.
We apologise if you had trouble with adjusting the air-conditioning. When the unit is set to a specific temperature it monitors the room and the ventilation will turn on/off as needed in order to maintain the temperature set. We happily show our guests how to manipulate with the ventilation system.
Once again we thank you and we wish you a wonderful summer time.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

A very lovely hotel well appointed, pleasant with an excellent professional staff. It is located in the main square, convenient to performances and restaurants. The breafast was presented nicely and was plentiful. We would not hesitate to visit again.

Room Tip: Parking was a bit tricky, but the staff was willing to move the car qafter check in to prevent an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

We value your compliments very much and thank you for taking your time to post them online.
We very much hope to welcome you back in the future and please do let us know in advance so we can arrange a convenient parking for you.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed for two nights in may having stayed there before. It never disappoints! Staff, service, room and restaurant is faultless. Excellent breakfast served on the patio overlooking the main square. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking your time to share your fantastic comments with other travellers.
We are pleased to hear that we did a good job in making you feel comfortable and we already look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#43 of 646 in Prague
1,203 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £107 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing