We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #48 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Location makes this hotel desirable. Its located at the start of the pedestrian zone to start to discover amazing and some times confusing streets and wonders of the old town of Prague.
Thats why hotel gets pretty busy every where from lobby to breakfast, so expect some lines especially in Summer. Since it was old bank that went complete renovation into the hotel the rooms are small. We booked superior delux and it still basically fit the bed. Our room included use of lounge and vip room for breakfast which was nice so we didn't have to fight the crowds. Which was nice. Staff is very helpful and professional. Overall its good 4 star hotel definetly not five that charges 5star prices. I return to Prague regulary but i opt for other many hotels.

Room Tip: Facing the Municipal House are not as noisy as the ones facing the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terka05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Terka,


Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. We would like to inform you that our restaurant has been enlarged and it not only fits 18 more guests for breakfast, it has become more spacious and so our guests feel more comfortable and restaurant is less crowded.

Our Executive room are the usual size of a regular 5* hotel. If space is a priority, we recommend upgrading to one of our higher room categories (Junior Suite, Executive Suite and Royal Suite) where all of these provide extra space and comfort.

Once again we thank you for your comments and already look forward to your return.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great experience. Wonderful staff. Hotel room was spacious and extremely quiet. Temperature in the room was comfortable, and we like it cold. :) The location is fantastic. It's right next to the Metro and a convenient shopping mall. It's far enough away from the touristy area so you don't feel smothered. However, it's easy to get to attractions with a short walk or Metro. Breakfast buffet was included and the food was delicious. It actually saved us a lot of money and hassle. We wish all of our hotels were as great and convenient as this one. Thank you. You made our trip a memorable one.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DrWasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Dr. Wasabi,

You are very welcome. It was a real pleasure looking after you and thank you for letting us know of your experience.

We hope you will return to Prague soon, we will keep a beautiful room reserved for you.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We have just come back from a three night stay in the hotel, As said previously like many others the location is excellent , breakfast is top-quality with a wide selection of food the service was impeccable, the Staff are very attentive and overall we have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Our room was on the fourth floor and was extremely quiet the bathroom was very nice the beds were extremely comfortable and we had no problem whatsoever with the Wi-Fi. For a city hotel you cannot possibly go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatola4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We appreciate you took the time to share your opinion with other traveller and to promote our hotel.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and in the meantime we wish you a lovely summer time.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Where to begin?
The man at the reception was very accomodating, very polite. the porter always had a very gracious smile on his face. the room and bathroom were charming and comfortable. when my husband and i explained we had a minor problem with our room and that we needed to switch we were moved to a BETTER room on a lower floor which was great since, as orthodox jews, we couldn't use the elevator on shabbat.
speaking of shabbat, we couldn't go through the automatic sliding doors (outside of which, by the way, was a huge mezuzah, the owner being Israeli), so the hotel staff unlocked the side door for us every time. And they had a manual key for us ready each time so we wouldn't have to use the electronic key card.
the spa was drop dead gorgeous. to describe it would be an injustice.
The hotel is also excellently located close to the Jewish Quarter, Charles bridge, Old Town square.
the only thing i might say, slightly negative, is that while there was quite a spread for breakfast, i wasn't impressed. (even though most of it wasn't kosher so i couldn't much)

Room Tip: If you keep shabbat, ask for a low-level room. the staff understand the meaning of shabbat and will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayelet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Madam,

We are thrilled by your wonderful comments about our staff and services we provide. I have already shared your review with my colleagues and we feel proud for making you feel like home.
Please note that due to the low demand for kosher breakfast, we are not providing them unless booked in advance by a group of minimum 10 persons. Kosher breakfast requires delicate preparation which can only be done in advance and in a kosher kitchen.

Once again we thank you for your lovely feedback and we very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
The entire Kings Court team wishes you a lovely summer time!
With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Kings Court for 4 nights, and very much enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff and bell staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is situated right by the Palladium, which is the largest mall in Prague (indoor), which came in handy as they had a Starbucks and a shoe repair shop (cobblestone streets EVERYWHERE, ladies!), and on the square where there is an open-air market a few days a week. It was also in a very historic area, and I believe the hotel is in the old Chamber of Commerice building of Prague. We were in walking distance of everything (5-8 min walk to Old Town Square), about 15-20 min walk to Charles Bridge and Palace area, and had a lot of great restaurants and shops around us (Versace is right down the street, etc).

The room was nice, very comfortable beds, and beautiful bathroom, although the decor could be updated (chairs, tables). They initially put us in a room that had a buzzing sound coming from the air conditioner compressor, and I was a bit irritated that they already knew about the issue, as they had already ordered the part, so we had to change rooms right after we got there (they should have never booked that room to begin with); they did move us immediately to a room that was larger and had a bath and a shower (GREATEST shower head ever - "rainfall" type, great water pressure!), and they did apologize for the inconvenience; it would have been nice to been comped a bottle of wine or similar for having to unpack, then move, etc, especially since it was our 10th anniversary, but oh well.

The breakfast was incredible, with an omelette/egg station, fresh orange juice machine, real honeycomb for honey, veggies, fruit, pastries, meats, etc - I think the best breakfast I have seen in any hotel. Also, a very nice hotel bar with pianist, and excellent margaritas!

We got massages at the Spa at the hotel, and they were excellent; beautiful spa with neat waiting room and great service.

Overall, though, we very much enjoyed the hotel, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Madam/ Sir,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We apologise for the trouble with the ventilation system, we do not rent our rooms that have an unresolved problem and I apologise that we have failed to do so in your case. I will ensure that no such situation will reoccur again and I thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We very much hope to welcome you back in the future and please do contact me directly prior to your next visit, so that I can personally look after you.
With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel! The location was very good- a few minutes walk from high end shopping, across the square from a shopping center and grocery store for incidentals, within 10 minutes walk to old town square, the Charles Bridge and the Jewish quarter.. We walked everywhere. The breakfast is amazing as others have said here. The restaurant opens out onto the square for fun views. Our room was spacious so we could comfortably store our suitcases and have ample space to move around. The bed was amazing! Very comfortable. We made use of the spa... The pool isn't huge but it was nice to float around and relax after walking all day. The concierge service is great, too! They gave us great suggestions. The snacks and beverages they make available all day are a nice benefit, too. We'd stay here again!

Room Tip: The added concierge service was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Executive level. We hope that you will come and visit us soon again and should you need anything else, please do contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We loved our stay here. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is great. The breakfast is fantastic. The staff at the desk and the restaurant were friendly and helpful. The only reason this review is not 5 stars is that the air conditioning seemed somewhat inconsistent.....but not bad enough for me to complain at the desk. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers. We apologise if the air-conditioning caused an inconvenience to your stay. Please note that the system is automated and if you set the AC unit to a specific temperature, it will maintain the room temperature and the fan may turn on and off as needed. The ventilation will automatically stop when a window is opened. This may have been the reason why you found the ventilation inconsistent.
We are however happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you will return in the future. We already look forward to welcoming you back.
With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#43 of 646 in Prague
1,203 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £110 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing