We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Staff, Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb Staff, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my girlfriend for her birthday. The staff were exceptional. The room was a good size and the bed was fantastic.

The spa was small but very nice. We used it twice and both times it was very quiet so we could enjoy it.

Lots of choice for breakfast and good quality.

The location is perfect for walking around the city and seeing the sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Danny,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we already look forward to your return.
Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,983
    663
    125
    30
    24
See reviews for
446
1,583
78
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

The location is 2 min walk from the city center. If yoy whant a restorant you have one in the hotel. The room was big and nice we toke the exsexutev room over looking the repoblik scouer.
Bat the bast think in this hotel is the staff, so nice allwise helping you with avry thing. If you are cooming to prague you need to take this hotel for soure!!!
Thank you...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitlabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your compliments, we appreciate you took your time to share them with other travellers.

We hope to welcome you back in not too distant future.

With regards from sunny Prague,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at King's Court in Prauge in May 2013. The rooms are nice and very clean and the bathrooms are more than adequately furnished, some with separate showers/tubs. The breakfast buffet is delicious, but the wait staff is efficiently non involved, so don't expect good service, just bussed tables. Other meals in the hotel are adequate, reasonable, and somewhat more tasty than the average fare we found in the rest of Prague. Excellent location! Desk staff very helpful, free umbrellas if you return them, and knowledgeable staff.

Room Tip: Reqeust a room with shower/tub combo OR separate shower and tub. Many rooms have showers only if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Diane,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret that you did not find our breakfast service up to your expectation and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have already passed your comments onto our Food and Beverage Manager for follow up.

We thank you for your positive comments about our front desk; I will ensure the team is rewarded for their job well done.

We hope that you return to us soon and please do contact directly prior to your next visit, so that I can personally look after you during your stay.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights with my wife start of June 2013. The day before trip I emailed/fb_message to let them know my late flight arrival plus requested if they could keep a room facing the republican square cos I thought the view should be better than facing the Municipal House. for executive rooms they mention on website you either get a room facing the square or the municipal house. Got a quick reply from Katarina at King's court confirming my requests. The room was great, it was at the corner so get views at both sides plus it had the only balcony on the 4th floor I think.
The room: Big safe, spaces wardrobe, no kettle but a coffee machine, The Shower was good but a lot of water leaks out onto bathroom floor after every shower. Toilet was in an awkward position. Once tried to use the bath and the water was orange. I guess nobody used it for some time so the pipes must have got corrosion. after seeing that it put me off using the bath.
Hotel: friendly staff members, The spa has a sauna and a steam room and a small pool with jacuzzi. The gym is quite small. they have cramped too many equipment into it. But I didn't see anybody else using the two times I was in.
Breakfast buffet felt ok after four days having the same food, didn't have a problem waiting for a table at any time.

Fast internet access (up/downstream very good) although the wifi signal didn't quite reached every part of the room.
There's a computer with internet access at the executive lounge with a printer.
Prefer the executive lounge having longer 24 access times not 11.30-8pm.

Overall the hotel stay was good. in fact it was the only good experience from the trip cos the weather was so awful. it rained and rained all the time. (June 2013 Prague flooding)

I'd stay here again and have no trouble recomending to friends/family. The hotel deserves more than 4 stars but I can't really give 5 stars. It wasn't 100% 4.5stars

Room Tip: make sure the windows and doors are shut otherwise the air conditioning turns it self off
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khedara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sir,

We are pleased to read of your pleasant experience with us. We thank you for praising our employees; I have already passed your comments onto them.

We very much hope that you return to us again when the weather will perhaps be better and you could do a little more of sightseeing in the city.

With warm regard from Prague,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft.Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at Hotel Kings Court. My husband and I visited Prague with our teenage daughter. Our room was a large triple with a king and twin bed. It was large enough for the 3 of us with a good size bathroom and nice view of Republic Square. The beds were extremely comfortable, albeit, a bit firm. We slept very well! The breakfast buffet was fantastic with many options, hot and cold! I am a poor eater when traveling so it was great to bulk up on a good breakfast and not have to worry about eating for a while. The lobby bar was very nice with a piano player, light menu and great drinks. They do not have a dedicated concierge but the people in reception are happy to help. We really liked Filipe who recommended great restaurants close by. We used their taxi service to and from the train and airport and Freddy was fantastic! He was actually waiting for us as the train pulled up to help with our bags! Thanks Kings Court for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaK1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Gina,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We appreciate your time take to write these lines and we are pleased to read of your wonderful experience.

We very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stay 4 nights in Junior suite which makes me feel comfortable. The staff of executive lounge is very nice and friendly, but the lobby staff are not as nice as executive lounge staff. The location is very good, gym....too small, but at least you have a place to work out. Swimming pool.......feel just the same as the gym.

Room Tip: if you want to stay with kings court, you better choose suite type room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DARREN1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Darren,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. You are right suites are always better and more spacious than a regular deluxe or executive room.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and we wish you all the best in the future.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at The Kings Court Hotel on our recent trip to Prague. It is centrally located, just a 5 minute walk to the old town square and 10 minutes walk to the Charles Bridge. The staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were large, clean and reasonably well appointed. The hotel serves a great Breakfast buffet (great way to start the day with all the walking you do) and it is nice to come back to for a drink or coffee in the afternoon. The bartenders in the lounge are friendly and service is reasonably quick by European standards.
Close to the hotel is Lokal, a great Czech beer hall, as well as The Imperial Cafe, a nice art-deco restaurant with delicious local fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationproNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear New Yorker,

Thank you for your positive notes. We appreciate your time taken to write about your experience and we already look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,995 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,726 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,107 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing