We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous choice!”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous choice!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Fabulous location in the city center, walking distance to nearly all major historic places in Prague. The hotel is an old 19th century building, carefully modernised, not very large, it has a relaxed, almost cosy, atmosphere that makes one feel at ease both in the entrance hall and the brasserie - restaurant - hotell bar area. The staff is amazing, very polite, allways smiling. After a few days' stay they always recognized us and greeted as if we were old aquaintances.
We had a double room 620 on the 6:th floor, nothing fancy yet large, comfortable with a large, well equipped bathroom and a well functioning AC. The beds were soft and the bed linen of fantastic quality.
Some earlier reviews of this hotel included som negative words about the breakfast room's insufficient capacity (though not the food that always was en excellent choice) -well, on that I can only say that this "problem" does not seem to exist any more! Everybody finds a table at any time!
As for the spa and relaxation area -we never bother with those things while visiting a foreign city -we are too busy sightseeing.
In conclusion - if you are planning a trip to Prague - do not hesitate to make your booking at the King's Court!

Room Tip: Any room will surely be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Viktori... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Kayla,

We were thrilled when reading your comments about your experience with us. It is a great pleasure for us to hear such positive remarks. I will ensure that our review is passed across the entire team, they certainly deserve the appraisal.

We very much hope that you will visit Prague again and we already look forward to looking after you.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,951
    648
    121
    30
    25
See reviews for
438
1,558
78
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It is not very often that a hotel meets and exceeds your travel expectations. From the moment we arrived at Hotel Kings Court we were downright impressed. We were upgraded to an executive room due to our VIP standing with Expedia. We were accompanied to our room by an employee who assisted us with our luggage. The room had been personalized with a letter from hotel management welcoming us. A plate of fresh fruit and bottled water was a wonderful welcome touch. The amenities and toiletries in the room were top notch, the L'Occitane products were fantastic. The shower in our bathroom had a wonderful "rain" style shower head, adding to the overall luxury of the room.

Our room also had a view of Republic Square. Despite how busy the square can be during the day and night, we could hear very little noise from the square in our room.

Everyone that we ran into who was an employee of the hotel always greeted us with cheerful smiles. We also greatly appreciated the ability to use the "do not disturb" light. Not once when we wanted privacy was our door knocked on by housekeeping.

The hotel could not be closer to the main attractions. It was a 2-10 minute walk to everything we wanted to see. Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Powder Gate, Palladium Shopping Centre. Right outside the front doors to the hotel is the Náměstí Republiky metro station, making transportation a breeze!

The breakfast provided in the room rate was far and beyond exceptional. Anything you could imagine for breakfast was available: eggs, bacon, fresh squeezed orange juice, meats cheeses, fresh fruit, breads and pastries... believe me, I could go on.

Overall, Hotel Kings Court met and exceeded our every expectation, we look forward to coming back in the future and recommending others stay here as well.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, upgrade to an executive room - beautiful views of Republic Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Kayla,

We were thrilled when reading your comments about your experience with us. It is a great pleasure for us to hear such positive remarks. I will ensure that our review is passed across the entire team, they certainly deserve the appraisal.

We very much hope that you will visit Prague again and we already look forward to looking after you.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abohar,Punjab,India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Well located hotel a 2 minute walk to Old Town Square,fabulous breakfast and helpful staff...especially Jana and the concierge...rooms were well sized and bathrooms were huge...overall an excellent 4 nights.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room as you get access to lounge and express check in...there are also rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PREETENDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time whist staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With warm regards from Prague,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I had planned my weekend in the beautiful city of Prague, a sore throat two days before ignored I flew in on a Friday night to deteriorate overnight and get worse on the Sunday - the hotel staff were very caring with unexpected phone calls to check I was OK. The room service team who served me the meals to survive were great in catering to my needs. Great location in the old town, great service, great value

Next visit to Prague and I will go back - I will be in the best condition to stroll through this beautiful city.

What I did see that is some stunning architecture - seen from the taxi on way to the airport

Room Tip: I stayed in an executive room, worth the little extra. Rooms are well insulated against the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranEH1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Madame,

We regret you didn’t feel well when staying with us. Although I am glad to hear that my colleagues looked after you well.
We very much hope that you had a speedy recovery and please do contact me directly when making your next reservation so that I can personally look after you and offer you a preferential rate.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my girlfriend for her birthday. The staff were exceptional. The room was a good size and the bed was fantastic.

The spa was small but very nice. We used it twice and both times it was very quiet so we could enjoy it.

Lots of choice for breakfast and good quality.

The location is perfect for walking around the city and seeing the sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Danny,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we already look forward to your return.
Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

The location is 2 min walk from the city center. If yoy whant a restorant you have one in the hotel. The room was big and nice we toke the exsexutev room over looking the repoblik scouer.
Bat the bast think in this hotel is the staff, so nice allwise helping you with avry thing. If you are cooming to prague you need to take this hotel for soure!!!
Thank you...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitlabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your compliments, we appreciate you took your time to share them with other travellers.

We hope to welcome you back in not too distant future.

With regards from sunny Prague,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at King's Court in Prauge in May 2013. The rooms are nice and very clean and the bathrooms are more than adequately furnished, some with separate showers/tubs. The breakfast buffet is delicious, but the wait staff is efficiently non involved, so don't expect good service, just bussed tables. Other meals in the hotel are adequate, reasonable, and somewhat more tasty than the average fare we found in the rest of Prague. Excellent location! Desk staff very helpful, free umbrellas if you return them, and knowledgeable staff.

Room Tip: Reqeust a room with shower/tub combo OR separate shower and tub. Many rooms have showers only if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Diane,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret that you did not find our breakfast service up to your expectation and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have already passed your comments onto our Food and Beverage Manager for follow up.

We thank you for your positive comments about our front desk; I will ensure the team is rewarded for their job well done.

We hope that you return to us soon and please do contact directly prior to your next visit, so that I can personally look after you during your stay.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#49 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#33 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing