We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #49 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Savonlinna, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We spend our honeymoon in Prague and the hotel we choosed was Kings Court. This was our first time in Prague. We had executive room and its was very clean and tidy. As newlyweds they had special treatments for us like sparkling wine in the room.
The lounge was excellent with food and service. Spa treatments were relaxing and staff was professional. Breakfast was unbelieveble good!
We felt ourselves welcome and the service was just perfect! Definitely going to come back to the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaikkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

Once again congratulations to your big day! We are glad to hear that we have helped you to start of your life together and that you were satisfied with our services.

We wish you all the best on your common path and may all your dreams come true.

Yours faithfully,

Katarina
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,872
    621
    114
    28
    24
See reviews for
414
1,503
71
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

A massive thankyou to Lubos Nemecek at reception and Katerina from the Exe Lounge for such fantastic service and ensuring our holiday went so well.
It was our first time visiting Prague and from the start of the booking to checkout we were treated exceptionally well and are already planning our return.
A lovely hotel in a great location. Yes the Spa is a little small but with such an amazing city to explore we only stayed for a few hours at a time and that was plenty.
I would recommend the hotel to everyone and already have since we returned home.
There will aways be faults if you look hard enough where ever you stay but they were so trivial here that its not worth a mention.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesdawson1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear James,

We are amazed by your fantastic comments and thank you for recognising Katerina and Lubos. I am glad that they helped you to have awesome holidays at the Kings Court.

We appreciate that you recommended our services and we cannot wait to welcome you back again.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, we had a junior suite and it was just great,beautiful room and bathroom,staff very friendly,great location right in centre of Prague. Will come back to this hotel just fantastic!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lipstick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Madam,

We were delighted by reading your wonderful comments. Thank you for taking your time to post them on this popular website.
We already look forward to looking after you again. Come back to us soon!

Sincerely,

Katarina and the entire Kings Court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel didn't disappoint. We had the spa package with the Junior Suite. Lovely room with a jacuzzi, and very clean as well. The dinner was fantastic, service was fast and the ambience of the Brasserie was lovely with really good music. We will also recommend the breakfast, the choices were awesome, from fruits to good breads and croissants to frozen yogurt and pancakes and.. my personal favorite, the omelette bar where you can have freshly-made omelettes to your specifications. And their cappuccino was very good too.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The massages were definitely worth it!

The spa pool with jacuzzi is quite small, but we didn't come to Prague and to this hotel to spend our time at the pool. So it wasn't really a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Glenda,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate you took your time to post them on this web.
Please do come back to us soon! We are waiting.

Katarina and the entire Kings Court team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a booking agent 6 months prior to our visit, 2 days before the visit we received an email advising the booking agent had gone into administration without paying the hotel and that our reservation may have been cancelled.
We rang the hotel that evening to check they still had our reservation, however was told to ring back the following morning as they could not check until then. We rang at 9am the following morning and they confirmed and assured us they still had our reservation.
However when we arrived at the hotel the following day we were advised they only had availability for 2 nights & not the 3 we had originally booked. Whilst it was not the hotels fault the booking agent had gone into administration we felt the receptionist dealt with the situation appallingly and nearly brought me very close to tears. Basically we were advised it was not their problem and all we could do was wait to see if there was a 'no show'. They appeared not to be aware of the telephone call made just 24 hours earlier and did nothing to resolve the matter or indeed offer any assistance with finding alternative accommodation. Had we previously been aware they only had 2 nights available & not 3 then we would have booked elsewhere for the full 3 nights.
Luckily, without any assistance from Kings Court, we eventually found a hotel for our third night although we virtually lost that days holiday having to pack, check-out then check- in and unpack again at another hotel!
I would have expected a much better service from a 5* hotel and certainly not the 'couldn't care
less' attitude we were met with!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Lynn,

I regret you were one of the unfortunate guests whose travel agent had bankrupted only one day prior to your arrival. I am afraid we were unable to contact you prior. Most travel agencies withhold their clients’ data and so we did not have an email or a phone number to call.
Although your reservation had been cancelled, we were luckily able to accommodate you at the discounted rate. Unfortunately the third night got fully booked in the meantime and so we could offer you a room for the first two nights only.
We were unaware of the situation at the time of your call (prior to your stay) and so we had confirmed your booking to you as it was still in the system. Madam, I am afraid we do not hold a record of every guests calling to reconfirm the reservation.
We apologise if our staff were not emphatic enough and I assure you that we will learn from your feedback. We hope that despite your unpleasant experience with your travel agent you were able to enjoy the services and facilities we offer such as the delicious breakfast.

We wish you and your partner all the best in the future and please note that you are welcome at the Hotel KINGS COURT any time in the future.

With sincere regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I read the reviews before booking this hotel and it didn't disappoint. The location was great; you could walk anywhere in the city from here and we certainly did! The staff were friendly and very attentive. Everything you could possibly want was available at the breakfast buffet. The coffee kept coming and we were given plenty of time to eat at our leisure. We even ate dinner at the hotel on the Saturday evening and it was fabulous. Cocktails were exceptional too. The room was quite small but it had everything you could need for a weekend break and the bathroom was clean and beautifully presented. We will definitely be staying here again, definitely!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blonderachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Rachel,

We can’t thank you enough for the lovely feedback you have posted on here. We appreciate you took your precious time to recognise our hard work and the excellent service we aim for.
We wish you all the best on your future travels and please come back to us soon!

Yours faithfully,

Katarina and the entire Kings Court team

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our second visit to Hotel kings Court. I am glad to inform you, that the quality level of the hotel is still superb.
There are hardly enough words that can describe our satisfaction from the Hotel Kings Court in Prague. We reserved a junior suite for 2 parents, 2 girls a baby and got room 505,
The room was perfect, big enough for 2 additional beds plus a baby cot.
The location of the hotel in Republic Square is great: close to all the attractions, great area and very special atmosphere.
The room was well equipped with: Jacuzzi, safe ,TV, free WIFI, bathrobes, Iron and ironing board great shower, big sofa and also had an excellent nice view to the beutiful municipality building.
We had free access to the spa and to the swimming pool, and although the swimming pool was small the girls loved it and enjoyed it very much. We also had a free access to the business lounge with complimentary snacks and drinks. It was great!
Many visitors wrote about the great breakfast and we must agree with them.
We feel we made a great decision when we reordered the hotel (our last stay was on August 2012)

Finally, we want to mention and to give a special thanks to Zuzana Urbanová for her excellent care, great treatment and lots of patient for our daughters in the lounge .The idea to give them papers and painting colors for spending the time before we took off was absolutely genius. Zuzana answered all our questions with patient, politeness and a big smile and of course she was very professional.

In the future When we travel again to Prague we are sure that we will return to Hotel Kings Court.

Room Tip: Take a room which includes a free entrance to the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomersNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Tom,

We were delighted by reading your kind words about our hotel and services we provide. It is particularly warming to receive such recognition and I will ensure your comments are spread amongst the entire Kings Court team.
Thank you for recognising Zuzana for her excellent customer service skills, we are very proud to have her in our team.

We wish you and your family all the best and we look forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#47 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing