We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had a very nice 3 days stay at Kings Court, even though that DK lost the EC handball championship final :-) Very friendly and prof. service, nice breakfast and room. We will recommend the hotel any time.

John

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with the entire team and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    642
    118
    29
    24
See reviews for
430
1,544
74
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hotel is ok very noisy,staff are nice and helpful.outside the hotel the local people are rude and don't ever smile.over priced food and drink.shopping is good but very expensive .if you are a coffee lover as I am don't have one here.rubbish.made me realised how lucky we are in Australia .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceman088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Konstantin Nidvig.
st. Kievskaya, 18-22
Noyabrsk
629804
Russia

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I regret that the city of Prague did not make a good impression on you however I was mostly surprised by your statement that our hotel is noisy. We have got double glazed windows and the hotel has usually very calm atmosphere and we rarely get any complaints with reference to noise. Perhaps the disturbance was caused by another guest staying close to your room (?) however even this problem could have been resolved, if we had known about it at the time.

We wish you all the best on your future travels and may all the people you meet be friendly and pleasant to you as you deserve.

Greetings from snowy Prague,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here as a mother-daughter getaway trip. Lovely hotel! The hotel was classy and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The spa treatments were very good although it took some guidance to make our way down in the basement. We had the consigneire service and the ladies there were very helpful with any questions we had. Hotel location was perfect as it was across the street from the Paladium and close to the shopping street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Ingrid,

we are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay. We appreciate your time taken to review our services. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the entire Kings Court team.

We already look forward to your next visit.

Greetings from snowy Prague,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day break at this lovely hotel.

The check in was quick and efficient.

Our room was lovely, clean and very comfortable,our room overlooked the square, so great views, but also very quiet .

The breakfast buffet was excellent, nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff.

Will definitely stay here again when we next go to Prague.

Thank you Kings court for our lovely stay .

Sara

.

Room Tip: Worth looking into taking the executive package as this gives you access to the lounge where you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sak46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sara,

you are welcome. It was a pleasure for us looking after you. We thank you for your kind feedback and we already look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was our last stop on a 3 week European holiday and what a treat! The hotel is wonderful. Staff is professional and extremely helpful. The check in was quick and efficient.
The rooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was excellent. The only thing I could find fault with is that the service was a little slow in bringing tea and coffee and clearing away the dirty plates.
The location is excellent - a quick and easy walk to the old town square and a lovely shopping centre right across the road.
We will definitely stay here again if we return to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya Christie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Tanya,

thank you for your lovely comments and suggestions. I will ensure your review is passed onto the management team for appraisal and we will do our best to improve the shortfalls in service at breakfast that you have kindly pointed out.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With warm regards from snowy Prague,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I loved my stay in this hotel. The staff was so friendly and caring. They thought along, and helped me with problems I came across during my business trip. I would highly recommend this place. Furthermore, the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was excellent and the shower was PERFECTION!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SabinaK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sabina,

we were thrilled by your outstanding review. Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We hope that you visit us again in the near future and until then we wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I travelled to Prague with friends. Initially we stayed at the kempinski however after feeling discriminated against, we checked out and spent the last night at the King Court. Kings Court was a greaf choice in a prime location, with a very friendly professional staff, the hotel has a SPA and Casino it also houses the brasserie restaurant. Perfect the rooms are small but clean. Great 4star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex007ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Sir,

we are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Although we regret that you had an unpleasant experience at our competitor, we believe it was only a misunderstanding and that the intention of the staff member was not to insult you in any way.

We wish you all the best on your future journeys and we hope to see you back in the near future.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing