We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kings Court
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,156)
Filter reviews
3,157 results
Traveller rating
2,225
731
138
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,225
731
138
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomvodka barrepublic squareold towngreat hotelsmall poolspa areaperfect locationpalladium shopping centremunicipal housestar hotelbreakfast was amazingbreakfast buffetlobby barhotel restaurantpowder towervisiting prague
Filter
Updating list...
1,340 - 1,345 of 3,157 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I wanted to pick the best hotel for my husband's surprise first trip to Czech. I was extremely satisfied with Kings Court hotel choice. It's one of the newest hotels in central Prague. Perfect location! The entrance premises lack a wow factor and the main hall is not overly opulent, however our room was very spacious to a stylish design. Nicely designed spacious marble bathroom with a bath tub and a separate shower. Generously sized bedroom with lots of storage. Extremely comfortable mattress. We had a standard double room, facing the quiet back courtyard and it turned out to be the best choice, excellent sleep guaranteed. The hotel's SPA was for an extra charge. Breakfasts were superbly rich and colourful, so much to choose from. The receptionists were perhaps distanced and a little bit cold but I assume this is a normal national attitude. Although this hotel is one of the more expensive choices, the price does reflect what you get and you will be satisfied with your stay.

I would always stay either in Kings Court or a level higher, Four Seasons anytime in Prague.

Room Tip: Although the rooms which overlook main square 'Namesti Republiky' do offer a nice view, I would recommend rooms facing the back courtyard. It's quiet and even cheaper!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Mrs L,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other readers. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay however I regret that you found the attitude of our receptionist cold. We usually pride ourselves in being warm and welcoming to all our guests and I will ensure that this attitude is present at all times.

Once again we thank you for your lovely feedback and we wish you all the best in the future.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We live in Florence, Italy and have always wanted to see Prague. Kings Court offered a wonderful package and we worried that it might be not "as advertised".
But, it was all of that and more and exceeded our expectations. The staff was unreal to deal with over the phone before we got there- we arranged a ride from the airport which was not expensive and which was super professional. The desk staff could not have been friendlier- and when we went up to the Executive service to actually check in, we could not have wished for better trained, more polite staff. We were given excellent information, and our dinner reservation was made for us, complete with directions. We took advantage of the services, including a cocktail and snack buffet which changed over the day.
But, most of all the hotel is squeaky clean, and in an excellent location- an easy walk to the main sights (Old Town, the Charles Bridge, St. Agnes, St. Wencelas Square etc.). And, away from the tourist traps. Also good access to great dining at Lokal, The Imperial, Vinograd, Kampa, etc.
We loved the totally functional espresso machine in our room while we got ready in the morning, and we especially loved the great staff at every turn- from the dining room, to the lounge to the front.
I don't write many reviews- just of places that have exceeded my expectations and this place did. As did Prague-- so if you are thinking of going, you gotta!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shewchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We were thrilled by your outstanding review and we sincerely thank you for posting it on this website.
Thanks to comments such as yours we feel very proud about working at the KINGS COURT hotel.
We wish that all your dreams come true, including the one to return to our hotel :)
With sincere regards from sunny Prague,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went for a weekend break - service was was very friendly and welcoming from the first minute. Lovely interiors, clean, comfortable and perfectly located within the centre along with the largest shopping mall in the city just opposite.
There are also nice gym and spa facilities and the staff always on hand to help with a smile which can make the experience that bit more warmer.
Dining there is also first class at a reasonable rate. All in all - i would come back to King Court if I were to visit Prague again n the near future. Perhaps in sunnier climate the next time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogsyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate you took your time to share it with other readers. We already look forward to your return and until then we wish you all the best on your travels.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The package we purchased at Kings Court was a tourist special and was one of the best we have seen...so practical and well though out... Public transport, city tour....a spa visit etc.however that was not all...Kings Court is perfectly located for exploring the city, the rooms are clean, modern and attractive, the staff are largely helpful ( except for one poor soul who couldn't find an address for me) and the breakfast is divine !

Room Tip: We did not choose the executive level...there are so many wonderful pubs etc., we enjoyed breakfast , and our standard room...situated above the entrance on a quiet side street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottawajoynts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

we appreciate your compliments which you have kindly shared with other travellers. We hope that you will see more of you this year and in the meantime we wish you a happy travelling.

Warm regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Staff very nice and helpfull, transfer by hotel car is available and to suggest, taxi are cheaper but don't undesrtand or know the streets name in other languages....choose triple AAA taxi.
Fares of the hotel are good, the internal brasserie make fantastic dishes at great prices and also at discounts for hotel guests.
PRAGUE is fantastic!!!

Room Tip: my room was very quieter, normal double room...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Angelo,

thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews