We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Czech this hotel out ....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #54 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Czech this hotel out ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a long weekend in February with friends, it had been recommended by someone who lives in Prague and I’m very glad we acted on the recommendation. We arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon and our check in was seamless and without event. We had booked two twin rooms which were spacious and spotless. We had booked Bed and Breakfast board which was a really good idea – the breakfast was very pleasant with a vast selection of hot and cold options. The staff in the Reception and Bar were particularly helpful and nothing was too much trouble however the restaurant staff were not as pleasant. The hotel is very centrally located and pretty much in walking distance to anywhere a tourist would want to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin6Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Dubliner,

thank you for your wonderful comments, we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your time taken to review our services and we hope to welcome you back.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,892
    630
    116
    28
    24
See reviews for
418
1,520
72
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We booked this hotel to spend one night and two days in Prague in February and were not disappointed at all!

The pick up at the airport that we order was perfectly on time and promptly got us to the hotel (32 euros if you pay cash at the hotel).

We arrived early in the morning and the room was not ready (3PM check in policy). We therefore came back at 3.30 PM and were told that we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite. We checked in a lovely Junior Suite with a spa tube and a small lounge.
The room was perfectly clean and well designed. The mattress was very comfortable and we slept extremely well even though the sound insulation could have been better (we had very noisy neighbors!).

In the morning we were again surprised by the quality and abundance of the breakfast (hot and cold buffet filled with high quality products).
We then checked out at noon and arranged transportation to the airport a 6PM. We have even been able to wait in the executive lounge (even though we had checked out several hours ago) to enjoy the complimentary buffet and drinks.
Unfortunately, we could not try the SPA during our stay.
Once again the transporter was on time and got us to the airport quickly.
The location of the hotel is perfect (right in the center of the old town 5 minutes away of King Charles Bridge, 10 sec away of a metro station).

Our overall experience is therefore clearly excellent and we highly recommend this establishment for anybody that would like to discover this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to book an executive room to get free access to the spa and the Executive Lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Thomas,

thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with other readers. There is nothing more joyful then a positive feedback from our guests. It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

The service was excellent, friendly staff, great meal. Affordable enough for what you get, perfectly cooked. Amazing desserts too!
Fancy place on a warmed terrace with a view on the square. Only thing that we really didn't like was you could smoke in the terrace area, every once in a while disturbed our perfect meal.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aruasi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Auasi,

Thank you for your pleasant feedback. I will ensure that both Food and Beverage Manager and the Executive Chef are aware of your feedback.

With reference to the cigarette smoke, I am afraid the terrace is still the only place we allow smoking, however this will improve with the coming weeks, as it gets warmer we remove the wind protective glass and allow the fresh air to flow through. (The indoor area of the restaurant is indeed a smoke-free zone).

We however thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very nice hotel in perfect location. Spacious and comfortable room. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel. Staff is very friendly and professional, especially the front office and F&B. The bar is also very nice and relaxing and the cocktails are very good. The daily room cleaning should be better and more detailed. As well it is not acceptable that hotel guests have to pay entrance to use the tiny little pool and so called "spa", it's just poor value for money. The breakfast buffet and room service were also poor. Other than that it was a very nice stay and I will consider to book the hotel again when returning to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Eva,

Thank you for your kind feedback, I will ensure that your compliments are passed amongst the front office and food and beverage team.

Our SPA is not one of the largest, however it is unique and cosy and we maintain very private and "family" atmosphere that many guests compliment on. The entrance fee is there only for guests who booked the standard room category. This rule is in place so that we prevent overcrowding of the SPA, which would cause the lack the luxury and relaxation that we endeavour to offer to our guests.

I was very surprised to hear of your disappointment by our room service and mainly by our breakfast buffet. The breakfast is the most appraised part of our services and very well known for the large variety of food and drinks (from ice cream machine, through fresh juice maker to the omelette and pancake chef station). I would appreciate if you contact me directly to provide further details so that we can perhaps improve even more.

Once again I thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.

With sincere regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was extremely satisfied with Kings Court hotel choice. But the entrance premises lack a wow factor and the main hall is not overly opulent, however our room was very spacious to a stylish design.This hotel is well located in old center, just near a metro station and very closed to shopping center and shopping streets. I recommand to use the executive room package to have a pleasant view on the place and to have access to Spa center without any extra cost.Although this hotel is one of the more expensive choices, the price does reflect what you get and you will be satisfied with your stay.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" I recommand to choise and to use the executive ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay with us. We regret you did not like our lobby and we would like to remind all travellers that the hotel building is few hundred years old and listed in Prague's historical buildings. We therefore cannot make certain changes such changing the layout of our lobby.

We however thank you for your pleasant note and we wish you all the best in the future.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at kings court for my 30th Birthday. The suite we stayed in was perfect, the staff we're exceptional and the complimentary champagne left in my room on two occasions was wonderful. Throw into the mix the spa, the location and the decent restaurant and I wouldn't recommend anywhere else. Just be careful with the many types of vodka on offer if you have an early start! Simply perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Chris,

We are pleased to hear that you had a good time whilst staying with us and that you enjoyed our birthday treats :)

We hope that your happy memories will bring you back one day.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is well located in old center, just near a metro station and very closed to shopping center and shopping streets. Employees are very professional and try to help you. The Spa, sauna, pool and massage center is very quiet and really pleasant. I recommand to use the executive room package to have a pleasant view on the place and to have access to Spa center without any extra cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lio69005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive note. We agree booking the executive package is certainly a great deal. The access to our Executive lounge (free snacks, drinks) and spa is certainly worst the extra 30€.

We hope that you visit us again soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotelopia, Agoda, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing