We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star service in the centre of Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #53 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“5 star service in the centre of Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Kings Court is a lovely hotel, which does what it says on the tin … delivers a 5 star product. We booked a deluxe room through BA and were delighted with our quiet 7th floor room overlooking Republic Square. It did have restricted headroom over by the windows, but this just gave it more character, in our opinion. It was a 25 sq metre room – plenty big enough for a 3 night stay. We could have upgraded to an executive room. This offers a more regularly shaped room (but of the same size) with free drinks/snacks and spa entry. It might work for some, but we spent most of our time sightseeing in this beautiful city and trying out the typical Prague restaurants and cafes and just sleeping in the hotel room.

Our bathroom was equally spacious and boasted a separate large walk in shower as well as a full size bath. All too often we see problems in “5 star” hotel rooms, but here the décor was immaculate, with perfectly clean carpets and as-new grouting in the bathroom.

Another major plus for this hotel is its location, a 5 to 10 minute stroll from Old Town Square. It is also right by the Republic Square metro on the yellow line. While taxis are inexpensive – and indeed we used a pre-arranged taxi from the airport to the hotel – they would find it difficult to compete with the metro/119 bus combo, which gets you to the airport in 30 to 45 minutes for 32 Kc per person, plus 16 Kc for each case, that's £2.50 for two people plus one case, a bargain! We also used the metro for our trip to Prague State Opera – a 15 minute journey with one change. Ideal when you've spent the day walking around Prague Castle. A 24 hour ticket covering all public transport in Prague is a very reasonable £3.40.

The breakfast choice in the Kings Court is the best we have ever encountered in Continental Europe – fresh fruit, cereals, cold cuts, smoked fish and a hot buffet with freshly prepared scrambled eggs. There was even an omelette/pancake station. The pasty selection was superb, and the availability of glasses of Sekt was a nice touch. The only minor problem was the assumption, made commonly in many European countries, that tea can be made with warm (not boiling) water. For convenience the waiters pour boiling water into pots and let it stand until someone orders tea. The problem was easily solved by pouring boiling water direct into a cup. While the restaurant was usually busy, we were always seated quickly in either the main dining room or the conservatory overlooking the square.

Service at the Kings Court was excellent, with very friendly reception and waiting staff keen to help. All in all it was a great choice for our mini break.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. We did and were given room 727.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetotravelDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Devon,

thank you for your detailed feedback. We were pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services.

We have noted down the points you've mentioned as it will enable us to keep improving where possible.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to look after you again.
With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,925
    642
    118
    29
    24
See reviews for
430
1,544
74
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and had an excellent time in the well located Hotel. Parking is quite expensive but can be avoided if you are willing to pay twice a day (pay in the evening for the next day to avoid ruining a relaxed breakfast) in the area (green parking zone).

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janne-DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Janne,

thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We were glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very convenient place to walk around Prague. Room is spacious, bed was nice but shower booth smelled bad. Breakfast was nice and terrace seat was great view. Valuable hotel.
初プラハでしたが非常に便利な場所にあって、本当にあちこち行くのに便利な場所で良かったです。部屋もベッドもふかふかで、シャワーブースから下水が臭っていたのがたまにキズでしたが、スペシャルレートで泊まれたので総合するととても良いホテルです。朝食をテラス席でとるととても気持ちいいですよ。

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate your time taken to share your opinion with other travellers. Thank you for pointing out the shower issue, we will focus on this sector to ensure no such thing reoccurs.
Once again we thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With sincere regards from Prague,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Tremendous front desk staff.....everyone treats you like they are the hotel concierge...most helpful. Restaurant recommendations were spot on (SASAZU). Rooms are extremely updated, nice glass shower and separate tub! Very clean...The breakfast (included with our pkg.) was unreal- meats, cheeses, breads, fresh squeezed juice, an omelet chef, coffee drinks to order, etc. etc. I highly recommend this hotel!!! awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letsgosomewhere32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for your outstanding review. We are pleased to hear that you have made another guest happy. I will be sharing your comments with the entire team and we all look forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 3 fantastic nights in room 333 with a balcony over looking Republic Sqaure heaven! The staff were very professional from front of house to the very helpful porters. Would stay again made Prauge even more wonderful. Book direct with hotel for best deal you get better service and the airport transport whithout any worry of being charged to much.

Room Tip: Book direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Avril,

thank you for your lovely comments, we appreciate you took your time to share your opinion and we already look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't find any faults, had such a lovely stay! The staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Had cocktails in the bar which were gorgeous! Also had a meal at the hotel restaurant on our last night and it was lovely. Will definitely be back again. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Buskie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Madam,

we thank you very much for leaving such a lovely feedback here for others to read. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and I will surely share your comments with the head chef and bar team.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had the most wonderful evening celebrating our daughter's 21st Birthday Party with 62 members of her family and friends in the Franz Josef Ball Room at the Kings Court Hotel. The help and advice we had with menu planning, room layout, table setting and wines was excellent. The staff are all good English speakers. The service during the meal was second to none. The food was really excellent. I do not think the hotel staff could have done more for us. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone organising a function in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dashfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

we were thrilled by your outstanding review. It is rare to receive feedback from guests who only host event in our hotel, your review was therefore particularly rewarding. I will ensure to share it with the entire team involved in the Saturday's event.
We are most pleased to hear that your daughter had a good time and we hope that you return to us some day in the future.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Property: Hotel Kings Court
Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing