We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kings Court
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Star(Prague)
US$216
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kampa Garden(Prague)
US$242
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$533
US$256
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,132)
Filter reviews
3,132 results
Traveller rating
2,212
720
137
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,212
720
137
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomvodka barrepublic squareold towngreat hotelsmall poolspa areaperfect locationpalladium shopping centremunicipal housestar hotelbreakfast was amazingbreakfast buffetlobby barhotel restaurantpowder towervisiting prague
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,286 - 1,291 of 3,132 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Kings Court is a lovely hotel, which does what it says on the tin … delivers a 5 star product. We booked a deluxe room through BA and were delighted with our quiet 7th floor room overlooking Republic Square. It did have restricted headroom over by the windows, but this just gave it more character, in our opinion. It was a 25 sq metre room – plenty big enough for a 3 night stay. We could have upgraded to an executive room. This offers a more regularly shaped room (but of the same size) with free drinks/snacks and spa entry. It might work for some, but we spent most of our time sightseeing in this beautiful city and trying out the typical Prague restaurants and cafes and just sleeping in the hotel room.

Our bathroom was equally spacious and boasted a separate large walk in shower as well as a full size bath. All too often we see problems in “5 star” hotel rooms, but here the décor was immaculate, with perfectly clean carpets and as-new grouting in the bathroom.

Another major plus for this hotel is its location, a 5 to 10 minute stroll from Old Town Square. It is also right by the Republic Square metro on the yellow line. While taxis are inexpensive – and indeed we used a pre-arranged taxi from the airport to the hotel – they would find it difficult to compete with the metro/119 bus combo, which gets you to the airport in 30 to 45 minutes for 32 Kc per person, plus 16 Kc for each case, that's £2.50 for two people plus one case, a bargain! We also used the metro for our trip to Prague State Opera – a 15 minute journey with one change. Ideal when you've spent the day walking around Prague Castle. A 24 hour ticket covering all public transport in Prague is a very reasonable £3.40.

The breakfast choice in the Kings Court is the best we have ever encountered in Continental Europe – fresh fruit, cereals, cold cuts, smoked fish and a hot buffet with freshly prepared scrambled eggs. There was even an omelette/pancake station. The pasty selection was superb, and the availability of glasses of Sekt was a nice touch. The only minor problem was the assumption, made commonly in many European countries, that tea can be made with warm (not boiling) water. For convenience the waiters pour boiling water into pots and let it stand until someone orders tea. The problem was easily solved by pouring boiling water direct into a cup. While the restaurant was usually busy, we were always seated quickly in either the main dining room or the conservatory overlooking the square.

Service at the Kings Court was excellent, with very friendly reception and waiting staff keen to help. All in all it was a great choice for our mini break.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. We did and were given room 727.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetotravelDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Devon,

thank you for your detailed feedback. We were pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services.

We have noted down the points you've mentioned as it will enable us to keep improving where possible.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to look after you again.
With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and had an excellent time in the well located Hotel. Parking is quite expensive but can be avoided if you are willing to pay twice a day (pay in the evening for the next day to avoid ruining a relaxed breakfast) in the area (green parking zone).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janne-DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Janne,

thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We were glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very convenient place to walk around Prague. Room is spacious, bed was nice but shower booth smelled bad. Breakfast was nice and terrace seat was great view. Valuable hotel.
初プラハでしたが非常に便利な場所にあって、本当にあちこち行くのに便利な場所で良かったです。部屋もベッドもふかふかで、シャワーブースから下水が臭っていたのがたまにキズでしたが、スペシャルレートで泊まれたので総合するととても良いホテルです。朝食をテラス席でとるととても気持ちいいですよ。

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate your time taken to share your opinion with other travellers. Thank you for pointing out the shower issue, we will focus on this sector to ensure no such thing reoccurs.
Once again we thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With sincere regards from Prague,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Tremendous front desk staff.....everyone treats you like they are the hotel concierge...most helpful. Restaurant recommendations were spot on (SASAZU). Rooms are extremely updated, nice glass shower and separate tub! Very clean...The breakfast (included with our pkg.) was unreal- meats, cheeses, breads, fresh squeezed juice, an omelet chef, coffee drinks to order, etc. etc. I highly recommend this hotel!!! awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Letsgosomewhere32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for your outstanding review. We are pleased to hear that you have made another guest happy. I will be sharing your comments with the entire team and we all look forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 3 fantastic nights in room 333 with a balcony over looking Republic Sqaure heaven! The staff were very professional from front of house to the very helpful porters. Would stay again made Prauge even more wonderful. Book direct with hotel for best deal you get better service and the airport transport whithout any worry of being charged to much.

Room Tip: Book direct.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Avril,

thank you for your lovely comments, we appreciate you took your time to share your opinion and we already look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews