We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay all around”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #48 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just got back from a nice 4 night stay at the Hotel Kings Court. We had an upgraded executive room with a view of the square. I enjoyed every aspect of this hotel.

The room was nice, a very modern. The view isn't exactly one of the best in Prague but it is better than staring at a parking lot or a roof top. However, the executive room was definately worth the modest upcharge in my opinion. The room was a very comfortable size. While we didn't spend a huge amount of time in the room it was just big enough to be comfortable in and not feel crammed in. I don't know if the smaller rooms would feel cramped or not.

Also, we used the executive lounge a fair amount. I didn't expect to but it is very well stocked and greatly exceeded my expectations. They have champagne, beer, wine, water, juice, heavy and light snacks, and variety through the day. While we didn't use it this way it could take the place of a lunch easily or dinner in a pinch. But was a nice place to relax when we had a few minutes or just needed a drink.

We ended up not using the SPA at all though I had planned to before arriving. The only think I can say is that the SPA hours were good in that it was open until 10pm each day we were there which is much later than many comparable hotels that I have stayed at. Just ended up with too much to do to make it there.

The free breakfast was much better than I had expected based on reading some of the review here. They had a full British Style breakfast bar (eggs, sausage, mushrooms, beans, etc.), an omlet station, cereal bar, pastry bar, pickled veggies, antipasto bar, etc.) Sure a few things taste different than back home but it was a very wide selection.

The other enjoyable thing for us was the service was excellent from every single person we interacted with. The front desk, the restaurant, the bell hop, even the maids. In particular we had great service from Zuzanna, who I think is the concierge, but if she wasn't she functioned as one. She was very friendly and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and help make arrangements for us.

All in all, great stay, and I will definiately recommend it and stay there again if I manage to make it back to Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pontifex_Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for your outstanding review and for promoting our services. We are pleased to hear that you have left satisfied and we already look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 3,046 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

The location of the hotel is great. It's right in the centre of the tourist area but away from all the noise of the night life. Clean rooms, great breakfast on a terrace, good taxi service to the airport. Nice casino inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Emilie,

thank you for your positive comments and for recommending our services. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for a special Birthday with my Partner, Cant fault the Hotel for Location,Comfort, excellent Breakfast, etc But by God the 2 male staff on Duty on June 21St at 7pm let this fine
Hotel down with a bang, these guys brought a whole new meaning to the word Rude, They totally
ruined what should have been a special night,,, we complained at the time and since wrote to the
Hotel but got no reply,, my advise is if you want a nice place to stay you are in the right place, If
you want some nice Cocktails and friendly staff head to The James Dean, for Good music and food go to the The Dubliner,,, Enjoy Prague as its Truly Beautiful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carburyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Although we appreciate your positive comments, we were focus on the mishap in bar service you've mentioned. I have passed your comments onto the Food and Beverage Manager who has already taken action to ensure no such situation will reoccur in the future.
We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention which enables us to improve our services. We hope that this minor incident will not deter you from staying with us again and we already look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I am not one to usually complain about hotels however I am alittle disappointed with this one. We are currently at Kings Court Hotel. We have the basic room which is fine however our room has very small windows that look onto a baloney which is occupied by another room. These people are loud and continue to look into our room which means we have to keep the blinds down... On top of that the air conditioning is not working propley so now we have no air flow and a hot room.
Great location but no privacy, can't say this is the same for all rooms but is for ours.
In saying this I would recommend the hotel just cross your fingers you do not get this room

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smekjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jessica,

We were disappointed by reading your review. I was mostly saddened by the fact that you have not informed us of your dissatisfaction during your stay and you have posted a review online instead, which takes up to 24 hours to be posted. This meant that we have lost our precious time where we could have been assisting you already.
Nevertheless, I hope that you enjoyed the new room with the executive benefits that we have moved you to.
We wish you and your partner all the best on your future travels and I recommend you to raise your concerns directly to the hotel staff in the future, so that they have the opportunity to solve the problem before you leave. We believe that the service of a hotel is not measured by its perfection, but how do they handle any problems that may arise.
With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After being just a tripadvisor reader for a long time just had to write my first review after staying over for a long weekend with family here in Prague. Location of the hotel was great for taking daily walking trips to different directions or just popping out to local grocery store (at least 3 of them within 200 meters) or mall (one large one on the other side of the street). Location is very central in the old town and prestigious. Junior suite was a spacious big room (for two adults and a youngster) and had plenty of air space. Breakfast was excellent and had a wide selection available. However, why we ended up writing this was that the service was very good humored, had a personal touch and attention to small details was excellent. Especially the receptionists in the executive suite were very professional and lived up and beyond the expectations we had for a a quality five star hotel in Prague. :)

Room Tip: Check out the executive rooms and suites to enjoy the executive suites services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Marko,

thank you for your outstanding review. We were glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and thank you for your time taken to post this review online. I will certainly share your comments with the entire team and we hope to look after you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Normally we try to find a branded hotel so that weare sure of what to expect ,I was pleasantly surprised by this property , very good service ,from bell boy to concierge and reception.
Breakfast spread is excellent , one should sit out over looking the square very well located .
In general I found Prague as one of the best city to visit in Europe people are very friendly and still very reasonable in comparison to other cities,

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Vivek,

thank you for pleasant review. We were pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. We thank you for letting us know and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed here twice mainly due to the location of the hotel which lays within walking distance to most of the "must attractions" in Prague city center. Very nice high quality rooms and service minded staff. It can be high recommended both with private and business purpose in mind.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank PMA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate our time taken to share it with other travellers. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to look after you again.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,082 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 646 in Prague
3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#43 of 646 in Prague
1,203 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 646 in Prague
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £107 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing