We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kings Court
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,158)
Filter reviews
3,158 results
Traveller rating
2,225
731
139
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,225
731
139
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomvodka barrepublic squareold towngreat hotelsmall poolspa areaperfect locationpalladium shopping centremunicipal housestar hotelbreakfast was amazingbreakfast buffetlobby barhotel restaurantpowder towervisiting prague
Filter
Updating list...
1,958 - 1,963 of 3,158 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stay ed here for a short weekend in Prague.
The hotel is gorgeous, clean, new and the staff are very helpful. Facilities are excellent, although the pool is a little on the small side and can feel a little busy at times.
The breakfast in the morning is good, with lots of choice.
The location is excellent, perfect for getting to the main sites on foot. Perfect if you aren't planning a long stay in Prague. The tram stop is near by too, which is an added bonus.
Would certainly recommed a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lala_Kimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This hotel ticks all the boxes. It has only been opened 7 months and is a true gem.
From the moment you enter the reception area you feel the warmth of the staff.
We were picked up at the airport by the hotel's driver in an airconditioned Audi. A truly wonderful start .
The rooms are spotless . The bathroom is one of the best I have been in with fluffy towels and a rain forest shower. In fact I think it is time to decorate our bathroom at home. The bedroom has a coffee maker instead of a kettle. Everything superb.
The situation of the hotel is one of its best features. Right accross the road is the shopping arcade boasting over 200 shops. . Next to that is the underground so all in all everything at your disposal.
I did not realise that my daughter who I was travelling with had booked the executive lounge but I am glad she did . It was lovely to pop in for a drink of a glass of wine and nibbles at our leisure. Free access to the internet and a large flat screen tv completed the relaxing experience.
If you like chain hotels then this is not for you but if you like something a bit different with top quality service then look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sscottishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Our week long trip to Prague was highlighted by our great stay at Kings Court hotel. The room was clean, everything was recently updated, and the front desk staff was exceptional. Not only was the reception staff friendly and knowledgable in person, but were also so over the phone. Being a former hotel employee in my youth, I could greatly appreciate just how rare these combinations truly are! Every room has a large flatscreen tv, but it is worth mentioning that if you do not speak much German you channel selections will be limited to news and trying to read the lips of dubbed American movies. Breakfast consists of a large, free buffet which came free with our room, and the overall location is excellent as it is in a great neighborhood within the old city yet away from the noise and trouble at night.

The only thing which we could find fault with may or may not be an issue with some, but as a one-time bellhop at a business hotel I was disappointed with the overly eager bellhops at the hotel and hope they reconsider their conduct. From the time we were checked into the hotel, we were eyed non-stop by them at all times when we were anywhere within the building. While it is nice to have the availability of help if wanted, there are few things more disturbing at a hotel than someone who is so overtly after tips that you feel uncomfortable. For example, upon check-in we needed to tell them multiple times that since we had basically no luggage we did not require assistance. Furthermore, the bellhop would not allow us to get in the elevator ourselves either, and insisted upon personally walking us to our room. After a few more attempts, we received a final dirty look and he finally gave up. I have been in his place and understand his situation. However, when what is supposed to be help becomes simply uncomfortable then perhaps they have taken their quest for tips too far. Just be helpful and available, and the tips will come in generous amounts. Other than this, the service was superb.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravelsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

lived 4 nights there and the hotel and service are excellent and value for money. 30-45 minutes away from Prague Castle but don't worry all sights seeings, concert and restaurants, coffee shops .. especially the meeting point for local tour are nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Stayed four nights in a standard room. Hotel is very attractive from outside and achieves a nice blend of appearing classy with a historic feel but is also very modern looking and functional. An excellent service is the free internet with printing available on every floor. This is an excellent feature and I never seemed to be abused by anyone hogging the PCs for too long.

LOCATION
Fabulous location in republic square. This is in the Old Town, over the Charles Bridge is the Lesser Town (which actually feels older). Having been to both sides I felt that we were slightly better off staying that side and visiting the other side , but that is a very subjective view and destination experts will know more about the relative merits. Prague is eminently walkable, never needed to use a taxi and metro is just outside the door. The main shopping street (Na Prikope) starts beside the hotel and takes 10 mins walk to Wenceslas square - another 10 mins takes you to the old town square. In the kings court you are virtually just off the middle of everywhere

ROOM
Room is reasonably big, very clean. Tea coffee included, TV with plenty of English speaking channels. Bathroom is lovely, all marble, shower is excellent and all toiletries shampoos are high quality although like other reviewers we did have to ask to have them replenished. Ironing facilities supplied and a very comfortable bed.


BREAKFAST
The breakfast situation as mentioned by many reviewers is an issue. For midweek stays there should be no problem but at weekends the extra guests compounded the problems. A space designed for an intimate and cosy restaurant cannot double as a space to provide a buffet breakfast. The food is fine, good range of hot and cold items, but the service and organisation is chaotic - not the staffs fault - they are just working in too confined a space.

SPA
Before booking I felt that the pool was not something I should have to pay 10 euro extra for so I negotiated by e-mail with the hotel and got two days free passes. Lets be clear. THIS IS NOT a swimming pool. It is a lovely area, excellent steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi but the “pool” is about 4 M X 3M. Once you know that, its very relaxing to use after a days sightseeing.

STAFF
All staff we encountered were very professional and friendly.

Having read a few stories about Prague Taxis we booked with Prague Airport Shuttle, very professional, English speaking and informative drivers and my impression was of a company you could rely on.

Overall I felt that the King’s Court provided a superb balance of value and quality which is what I feel we all strive for when reading reviews and booking.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur99Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews