We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place”
Review of Old Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Time Hotel
Ranked #478 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 29 December 2011

we stumbled across this hotel on the internet because our prebooked one was so bad.
it is in a good location, the rooms are huge, ours even had a seperate dining area. the whole place is so quirky and the atmosphere was relaxed and fabulous. felt at home as soon as we arrived.
we had tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, use of microwave, tv and free wifi in every area.
if i was to come to prague again this would be my first port of call.

Room Tip: good choice if you dont need luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2011

We booked this appartment about 5 months ago, so they had plenty of time to get the place sorted out. Firstly there was only 5 of us booked into the black and white appartment, but they wanted to put 9 off us in there.

There was very little in the way of plates, mugs cutlery, kitchen tap was hanging off, shower head was hanging off, no bulbs in the lamps, shower screen has no sealant around the unit so leaks worse then the shower. Bedding is a joke and wouldn't be fit for the dog.

The place smelt very musty and could of done with a deep clean before we even got there, but they had obviously missed this appartment, it was actually cleaner when we left. There was no TV although it was advertised on their website, along with a lot of other things that were advertised and were not there.

A bunch of back packers running up and down the stairs very early hours screaming and shouting. Not good when you got a long drive and full day ahead.

Apart from all that, close to metro and main town, shops close by.

But would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKBelle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

As a female 18 year old travelling to Prague with my best friend, we couldn't believe our luck when we came accross this hotel. The value for the room is uttery fantastic and the space and location was brilliant.
We paid a fantastic 25euros a night for BOTH of us each night working out for our 6 day stay 75euros each for accomodation. It was by far the cheapest accomodation from all the other students we met and for the room we were staying in was fantastic. We were in a shared apartment, but with the other room being vacant, the two of us had a lounge, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom all to ourselves. Room were trendy and spacious and we were trilled!
The location of the hotel is great! It is a 5 minute walk to IP Pavolva in which a change two stops down on the metro leads to museum - home to all the tourist attractions. Travel is dirt cheap compared to London (£15 for 5 days). The only problem we encountered was that the metro stops at 12am - putting a stop to nights out in Old Town, however we did taxi one night but after hagelling down to 200crowns - the taxi wasn't expensive either.
The only downside to the hotel is the noise of the road outside. Despite not being on a 'main street' there were many boy racers who obviously used the road as their playground and the noise in the morning was horrible! Despite the heat in summer - make sure you keep your windows closed! Otherwise a 4am wake up will await you!

I would definatly recommend this hotel for a couple or group of 4 or less students as it is great value and you will feel like you are stealing from the owners its so good. Prague is a fantastic city for both culture and nightlife and I would highly recommend it for a long weekend for those of you looking for a great but cheap time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abb3yR04d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

The hotel is in an old building and it's location is pretty good, everything is within walking distance if you are used to 20, 30 minute walks. However, it is NOT a 3 star hotel in any way (no changing of linnen or towels in 5 nights).We did have our own bathroom but the shared bathrooms for the economy rooms were right ouside our door so we could hear other people walking in an out the bathroom and taking showers. The walls are very thin. Also it is not a non smoking hotel as stated, and our room did not have a tv or a fridge that every room should have according to the hotels website. I guess this place would be ok for budget travellers and groups of younger people. Looks a lot better on photos though.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivasbilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank elena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Cinde83rella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia221183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#64 of 646 in Prague
1,232 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#109 of 646 in Prague
717 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#149 of 646 in Prague
5,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 646 in Prague
3,386 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 646 in Prague
1,586 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#535 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Time Hotel

Address: Lublanska 1727/27, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £23 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Time Hotel apartments are located in Prague’s New Town in a Neo-Renaissance building with Art Nouveau elements right in the center of Prague, a mere 10 minute walk from the famous Wenceslas Square and less than a 5 minute walk from the I.P. Pavlova public transport stop (trams, underground), giving you easy access to the whole city and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing