We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Ranked #284 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very bad attitude”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

How can you enjoy an hotel when you say good morning to the reception and they don't even reply. With this the staff knows nothing about the city - how to get here and there, what is the best show ....
Every request get an automatically negative answer.
The only thing that is good in this hotel is the location.

Room Tip: NO good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlamorEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    143
    38
    17
    10
See reviews for
51
128
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I and my family (3 women) stay in this hotel for 5 nights and we are really appreciate with all the hotel offers. The breakfast is good (my sister really enjoy!!). The location is very good and convenient. Very helpful staffs. Good Wifi signal.

The only thing that have a problem with us is the lift/elevator as we need to drag our baggages for 1 floor to use the lift but that is not a big problem with us as we have 3 people together.

I would recommend my friend to stay with this hotel if i have a chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tippie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here and loved the whole experience of Prague fairytale city. The hotel was in a great location, well priced, nice and clean and staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stayed at the Liliova for 5 nights. The staff, Martin and Anna, were very helpful. They spoke English well and gave me directions to everything. The location is perfect - 2 minutes from Charles Bridge - 5 minutes from Old Town center. The hotel is undergoing renovations - so there was some construction going on. I changed my room to a quieter location. The brekfast was very good. So I had no complaints. This is not the 5 star hotel with all the ammenities. But for a basic hotel located in the heart of the old city, this suited me fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dihanba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Excellent location slap-bang in the centre of Prague but down a nice quiet side street. Staff were efficient and friendly, and the room was spotless. It's a shame that they don't have any double beds (just two singles together), but we were aware of this when we booked. Breakfast was excellent, with a cold buffet and the option to get some hot food cooked to order. I would certainly recommend Liliova to anyone who wants a good value downtown hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NicoleLyn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed there two nights. Hotel has very at good location in the city center. Carpet in the room (No 43) very dirty and spotted wall. Lift was busy taking out the container with construction waste from the 5th floor. The lfit remained UNCLEANED for the whole day and night. Absolutely not four star hotel!!! Prices for the rooms are in EUR but it is impossible to pay ba VISA directly. They calculate the price from EUR to CZK with hotel exchange rate and than You can pay. No parking possibilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: Not the room No 43
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed at Hotel Liliova for 3 nights. Excellent location. Probably one of the best. Step outside the front door into the market and 2 minutes to Charles Bridge, one of the main attractions. Downside is that there is a strip club at the same entrance as the hotel and ironically, there is no sign to the hotel on the street, when you see the 'Table Dance' sign, turn into the corridor and the hotel reception is down the hall.

We walked everywhere from the hotel. The rooms were Good, what you would expect for a 3 star with a newly updated bathroom and a great view of the city. The breakfast was ok, but included in the rate so I can't complain. We paid about $70 per night so the value is unbeatable for location and quality. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ehloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#98 of 649 in Prague
348 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#102 of 649 in Prague
602 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#200 of 649 in Prague
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#277 of 649 in Prague
234 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#127 of 649 in Prague
359 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#210 of 649 in Prague
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Address: Liliova 1099/18 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in one of enchanting area of Prague city centre, close to the Charles Bridge, and is ideal for those wishing to see the city by day and leave it at night for less busy areas.An excellent central Prague location, affordable prices and friendly personalised service are just some of what we offer at Residence Liliova. . It is just a short walk to more of Prague major attractions : Old Town Square (astronomical clock) shopping district of the Wenceslas Square as well as Charles Bridge or the famous Prague Castle ,the National Opera,Museum and atc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing