We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Ranked #295 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great time staying in this hotel. Comfortable beds, great showers, breakfast and extremely clean. The hotel staff were also very helpful and friendly. Additionally its in a fantastic location which was an added bonus. We were originally staying 3 nights and extended our stay to 6. Only issue was slow internet in rooms other than that happy with the overall experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aislinn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    138
    37
    17
    9
See reviews for
49
122
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have booked this hotel for 4 nights at new years time. We have left after the first night although we have paid the whole stay in advance.
Location of this hotel is the only plus.
Rooms are so small that you can hardly move. Staff is abrupt to a point of being terrible rude. We have asked the night receptionist for an extra blanket, pillow or sheets, anything to put between our beds because the solid wood that was connecting our beds was extremely painful when you bumped at it in the night. Young lady started screaming at us saying she is in charge of the whole hotel and is not a cleaning lady and we should ask in the morning.
Lift is there but only between floors, so if you have heavy luggage, be prepared to drag it up and down the stairs a lot.
Breakfast was OK, but at 10:00 when breakfast time is finishing, they rush to take it all away, so poor people who just came 5 minutes before 10 were only able to stand there and watch all the food being taken away in front of them and no chance to grab anything to eat.
We have finally decided to leave hotel and find better one and told it to the lady at the reception. She only nodded and said, sure, we cant give back your money, you know that. She was not the least surprised that we were leaving and I think they are well used to people giving up after one day of experience with them.

Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel if you have a choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SBBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Hotel is quite ok, maybe a bit pricey. I would go there again if necessary.
Some small things bothered me like e.g. the shower that had no curtain (wet bathroom all the time)...
It is on busy street, so it might get a bit loud on weekends, but on the other hand, it's the price you pay for being so centrally located. Near to all important sights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

THis hotel met our expectations. it worked out at about $65 AUD per night. its was a reasonable size, with a fridge and hairdryer. breakfast was included and was ok. THey even gave us an ample breakfast to take away on our departure day and organised our taxi. wifi worked well and it was right in the centre, 1 minute to the charles bridge. staff were helpful and there was also an internet room. I was able to print off boarding passes to the reception desk too. also it wsa so close to the street but coudn't hear any noise at all. Air conditioned. brand new bathroom and clean. would definately recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damore06-233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

How can you enjoy an hotel when you say good morning to the reception and they don't even reply. With this the staff knows nothing about the city - how to get here and there, what is the best show ....
Every request get an automatically negative answer.
The only thing that is good in this hotel is the location.

Room Tip: NO good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlamorEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I and my family (3 women) stay in this hotel for 5 nights and we are really appreciate with all the hotel offers. The breakfast is good (my sister really enjoy!!). The location is very good and convenient. Very helpful staffs. Good Wifi signal.

The only thing that have a problem with us is the lift/elevator as we need to drag our baggages for 1 floor to use the lift but that is not a big problem with us as we have 3 people together.

I would recommend my friend to stay with this hotel if i have a chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tippie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here and loved the whole experience of Prague fairytale city. The hotel was in a great location, well priced, nice and clean and staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#189 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#281 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#132 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#99 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#205 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#103 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Address: Liliova 1099/18 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in one of enchanting area of Prague city centre, close to the Charles Bridge, and is ideal for those wishing to see the city by day and leave it at night for less busy areas.An excellent central Prague location, affordable prices and friendly personalised service are just some of what we offer at Residence Liliova. . It is just a short walk to more of Prague major attractions : Old Town Square (astronomical clock) shopping district of the Wenceslas Square as well as Charles Bridge or the famous Prague Castle ,the National Opera,Museum and atc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing