We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Place for Tourists” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Ranked #296 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,521 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
“Convenient Place for Tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for two nights. This hotel was very convenient to Karluv Most and old town, and you can easily access to sightseeing, shopping and restaurant. When we were in Prague for two days, it was raining on and off. We could come back to the hotel when it was raining, and go out to the sightseeing areas or eating when the rain stopped. This was a good benefit for this hotel. The room was not so large but acceptable with taking the budget into account. We could buy the water or other drinks in the hotel and they were not so expensive, and we did not need to buy the water outside the hotel and carry them. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    137
    37
    17
    9
See reviews for
49
122
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really good location for the hotel- close to all restaurants, places of interest for locals/tourists alike- namely Karulv Most, and within walking distance to the Prague Castle (our walking tour started from there). Breakfast was good, and the hotel staff were courteous. The cab service also works out cheaper from/to the central train station and airport, if you inform them in advance.

The drawback, if any is the fact that this is a hotel converted from something else originally (?) so the elevators are located strangely. We had to lift and take our luggage half a floor up before taking the elevator and then take the elevator upto the 3rd floor before walking up another half a floor. But all in all, a good experience.

HU

Room Tip: Booking.com had good deal and a whole lot of reviews to read from as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans Ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Chose this hotel purely down to it's location as it's really central. The clock tower, petrin tower, charles bridge were all within walking distance from here. The receptionist was informative and polite, rooms were clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Have just returned home from a 3night stay in Prague at this Hotel. Great location good room- beds were REALLY comfy :) . The reception staff were excellent, couldn't have wished for better, but the restaurant staff left a bit to be desired- not that friendly at all. Breakfast was 'ok' limited choice and scrambled egg and bacon is like omelette with lardon bacon bits thrown in, lol. However different countries perceive different countries cultures in a different way. The staff in the restaurant were not exactly friendly but then my experience of Prague overall is that the people are not that way inclined. Despite this I had a brilliant trip and saw some amazing sights. Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My boyfriend and I (35 and 32 years old) booked this hotel based on the reviews from Tripadvisor- and we didn't regret it!
The staff was very helpful and patient with our internet payment issues, they arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport, we were given an incredible room with panoramic view (Nr. 43), they gave us instructions and advices on what to see and what to do.

The room was pleasantly decorated, with flat screen tv , hair dryer (although I do advise you to bring your own, since this one is not too strong). There was a mandarin bergamot shampoo and hand soap, clean towels every day (keep in mind that you need to put the dirty towels on the floor , in order to have them changed), so you do not need to drag anything but your toothbrush and paste :)
The breakfast was plentiful- ham, bacon, eggs, few types of bread and cheese, yoghurt, juices, coffee, honey..... More than enough!

THE LOCATION- the best one in the entire town. Charle's Bridge is just around the corner, as is the Astronomical clock, Powder Tower, Mala strana....

All in all- great value for money, pleasant staff, clean, conveniently located!

Room Tip: Higher floors have panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ljiljana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, close to everything which meant could walk everywhere if you wanted to. Lovely cosy clean hotel. Staff helpful if you needed them to be. Breakfast was fine with choice of hot items cooked to order and plenty of juice, bread, coffee etc.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L_J027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great time staying in this hotel. Comfortable beds, great showers, breakfast and extremely clean. The hotel staff were also very helpful and friendly. Additionally its in a fantastic location which was an added bonus. We were originally staying 3 nights and extended our stay to 6. Only issue was slow internet in rooms other than that happy with the overall experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aislinn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#286 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#187 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#205 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#103 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town
Address: Liliova 1099/18 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in one of enchanting area of Prague city centre, close to the Charles Bridge, and is ideal for those wishing to see the city by day and leave it at night for less busy areas.An excellent central Prague location, affordable prices and friendly personalised service are just some of what we offer at Residence Liliova. . It is just a short walk to more of Prague major attractions : Old Town Square (astronomical clock) shopping district of the Wenceslas Square as well as Charles Bridge or the famous Prague Castle ,the National Opera,Museum and atc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Liliova Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing