We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very bad treatment”

Holeckova Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holeckova Apartments
Ranked #405 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Cairo,Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very bad treatment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

we have booked 2 double room for 2 nights and once we get there the owner said we can only stay one night and we have to check out in the morning we try to talk with him but he was very rude to us and I asked him to find us anther place to stay and he couldn't so we have no other way so we left the whole city after one day i don't recommend this place to any one plus the owner was totally drank we had very bad experience

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habibitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoleckovaApartments, Vlastník at Holeckova Apartments, responded to this review, 4 December 2015
Dear Client,

you never lived in our Apartments. Probably you lived in the Hostel nearby. We are sorry that you have not find convenient accomodation in Praha.

Hope you enjoy the next stay in Praha

With Regards

Holečkova Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I booked one of the available apartments directly on the hotel's homepage holeckova.com, received the booking confirmation - but the owner canceled it because one of the guests wanted to extend his stay, so this apartment would not be available anymore. I asked them to provide me an alternative as I hold a valid booking, and have not received any reply yet! I assume the owner is not interested in any business - so I can just recommend to not book any rooms there - or expect a last-minute cancelation!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelBaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Much more than expected!! not only clean, nice and comfortable... the kindness of the whole team made my stay an unforgettable experience. When you come from so far away, when you don´t know the city nor the culture, it's so incredibly nice to find so friendly peolpe in your way. I absolutely recomend this place to anybody going to Prague. Just a few minutes away from the center (tram stop just arround the corner) and the connections from Andel to other parts of the city are very good.
Thank you once more for the hospitality.
Regards to Praha and the whole Holeckova team from Santiago de Chile.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camila_July_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed 6 nights in one of the holeckova apartments. It was a nice clean appartment with seperate bedroom, an equiped kitchen corner and all this in a nice airy design.
Everything was very clean, but one of the glass sliding doors was heavily damaged. The choice of sliding doors was often a strange one, especially at the toillet.
But it was a very pleasant stay.
It's not that close to the center, but a tram to the center stops right behind the corner. We prefered to walk though (around 3 km from the center)
If you want to cook during your stay, a big Tesco Hypermarket is available at walking distance.
Only the check-out was a bit strange, as the reception is not open during the weekend. so we just left everything at the desk.
We would defenitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjolmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

I stayed there 2 moths the owners were very helpful, the place is very clean, the apartment is just amaising great place to be in the center, there is subway, tramp, supermakets everything just walking distance from the place. I will stay there again. Un Lugar Increible

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddejsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

I used Holeckova app. as a location for a photo shoot because itś has got very nice and clean style. Lots of day light, original decorations. Super kind managment. It is guite area but not far from the center. I loved this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sim1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

I and my wife have booked a Holeckova apartment for a visit to Prague. We loved it so much there that we extended our booking into a long term stay. We wanted to live exactly in Prague 5 because of a few reasons. We didn't want to be right in the historic center because it is very crowded. We wanted our location to be green, yet just a few minutes away from everything. Holeckova fits the bill perfectly. It is located just a few tram stops away from Andel and features a nice garage if you have your own car.

We got the deluxe room, and the views over the green hills are simply stunning. The interior design is clean and relaxing. All appliances are working great, free WiFi is included - there's just nothing else we could wish for.

We highly recommend Holeckova Apartments.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maximusatov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#253 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
No photo provided
Holeckova Accommodation
#275 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#13 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#241 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holeckova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holeckova Apartments

Property: Holeckova Apartments
Address: Holechkova 119, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Hotel Class:4 star — Holeckova Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing