We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend in Prague”

Holeckova Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holeckova Apartments
Ranked #407 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in GP1, a gorgeous penthouse apartment overlooking the city. 3 minutes walk from the metro and easy access to trams and local shops. We felt totally at home but, in the lap of luxury at the same time. The apartment was spotless, architecturally beautiful and with every convenience.
Monica and Daniel had organised everything smoothly for our stay and ensured we knew how to get around the city and where to visit.
I'm totally in love with Prague and my husband is planning his next trip.
Would recommend Holeckova apartments as a fabulous place to stay to visit Prague.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank armleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Holeckova Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

You get what you pay for. These apartments are located in the not so "desirable" area of Prague. Rehab clinic is on the corner of the block. Graffiti is everywhere. At least a 40 minute walk to tourist areas. Rooms are not so bad. No deadbolt on door, and rooms were very hot. No air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B727221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoleckovaApartments, Vlastník at Holeckova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear guest,
we are sorry, that you had that feeling. You can find Graffiti in the neighbourhood as anywhere else in the city. We had no problems with the safety since we are open.

With Regards

Holečkova Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

we have booked 2 double room for 2 nights and once we get there the owner said we can only stay one night and we have to check out in the morning we try to talk with him but he was very rude to us and I asked him to find us anther place to stay and he couldn't so we have no other way so we left the whole city after one day i don't recommend this place to any one plus the owner was totally drank we had very bad experience

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Habibitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoleckovaApartments, Vlastník at Holeckova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear Client,

you never lived in our Apartments. Probably you lived in the Hostel nearby. We are sorry that you have not find convenient accomodation in Praha.

Hope you enjoy the next stay in Praha

With Regards

Holečkova Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I booked one of the available apartments directly on the hotel's homepage holeckova.com, received the booking confirmation - but the owner canceled it because one of the guests wanted to extend his stay, so this apartment would not be available anymore. I asked them to provide me an alternative as I hold a valid booking, and have not received any reply yet! I assume the owner is not interested in any business - so I can just recommend to not book any rooms there - or expect a last-minute cancelation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Much more than expected!! not only clean, nice and comfortable... the kindness of the whole team made my stay an unforgettable experience. When you come from so far away, when you don´t know the city nor the culture, it's so incredibly nice to find so friendly peolpe in your way. I absolutely recomend this place to anybody going to Prague. Just a few minutes away from the center (tram stop just arround the corner) and the connections from Andel to other parts of the city are very good.
Thank you once more for the hospitality.
Regards to Praha and the whole Holeckova team from Santiago de Chile.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camila_July_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed 6 nights in one of the holeckova apartments. It was a nice clean appartment with seperate bedroom, an equiped kitchen corner and all this in a nice airy design.
Everything was very clean, but one of the glass sliding doors was heavily damaged. The choice of sliding doors was often a strange one, especially at the toillet.
But it was a very pleasant stay.
It's not that close to the center, but a tram to the center stops right behind the corner. We prefered to walk though (around 3 km from the center)
If you want to cook during your stay, a big Tesco Hypermarket is available at walking distance.
Only the check-out was a bit strange, as the reception is not open during the weekend. so we just left everything at the desk.
We would defenitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjolmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I stayed there 2 moths the owners were very helpful, the place is very clean, the apartment is just amaising great place to be in the center, there is subway, tramp, supermakets everything just walking distance from the place. I will stay there again. Un Lugar Increible

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddejsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#266 of 647 in Prague
227 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#146 of 647 in Prague
1,974 reviews
Praha 5
Holeckova Accommodation
Holeckova Accommodation
#285 of 675 in Prague
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 675 in Prague
769 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#20 of 675 in Prague
882 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 647 in Prague
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holeckova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holeckova Apartments

Address: Holechkova 119, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Hotel Class:4 star — Holeckova Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing