We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for friend outing”
Review of Apartments Jizera

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Jizera
Ranked #481 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We (6 of us) visited Prague last summer. They gave us one whole unit of the apartment. So 5 stars for privacy! The position of the apartment is so strategic that it is just 15 minutes away from the old town square on foot. The deposit for the key was so expensive (50 euros if I am not mistaken) but it won't become a bother if you keep your key safe. No communication problem with the staff as they spoke perfect English. The wifi connection was superb. Kitchen was not well equipped but microwave and electric kettles were more than enough for backpackers like us. The environment was a bit noisy since it was located in the city centre. They allowed us to put our luggage in their store room for free!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrisLaynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

26 of us went to Prague on a stag do, when we first got there we were met by the fit bird on the desk which was a bonus (one of the lads got to know her very well) we got up to our rooms which were spacious and relatively clean. As it was a stag do there was plenty of noise and alcohol, found the place quite accomadating to quite difficult guests. The lads were quite messy and there was a present left in the toilet of room 6 that wouldn't move. All in all a good trip n a good place to stay for a stag do.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fezzingtonclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I booked 4 apartments for 4 couples at 36 Wenceslas Square. On arrival we were advised that the rooms were not ready yet and we went for lunch. On our return 3 hours later we were advised that there were no apartments available even though I had booked and paid a deposit. We spent the next 3 hours walking between different apartments in the genaral area, none of which were acceptable. We were then offered hotel rooms by the manager at double the cost. The receptionist told us that we were the seventh party that this had happened to on that day. We made our own arrangements and left.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fhome55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We are a group of 6 friends who booked apartment 503 at 48 Wenceslas Square.
We arrived before our check in time but were allowed to leave our luggage in a locked room.
The girl on reception was friendly and helpful on checking in but we were told the cost was 5200CZK per night. I questioned this as the price on Hotelraider.com was 4800 per night. The girl on reception phoned her manager who agreed to us paying 4800.

The apartment is at the top of the building. you can get a lift to the 3rd floor then there is a further flight of stairs to the top floor. The rooms are a good size. Furniture is basic but functional. Beds are not too comfortable.

The apartment itself was not very clean. Floors were filthy and the kitchen cupboards still had lots of empty beer bottles from previous guests. Bed linen was clean but had cigarette burns and towels were threadbare.
This is not a no-smoking apartment and the smell of cigarettes was fairly strong.

we only stayed 2 nights and on the day of checkout we went out for breakfast. We returned around 11.30 and found the apartment unlocked. A different receptionist appeared and said that checkout was 11am and we would have to leave. We told her that the information on Hotelraider.com was 12.00 for checkout. She was not very happy with us but left the apartment.
When we handed in the keys there was a prominent sign saying that late checkouts would be charged, but we were not charged for this. we were also allowed to leave our luggage again until it was time for us to leave for the airport.

Location was good - right in Wenceslas Square and the price was fairly good so I would be tempted to stay again.

It's a reasonable apartment for the price - OK if you only want to sleep there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weesiecodal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maxgorbunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyluna06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 687 in Prague
783 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 687 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#533 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#142 of 648 in Prague
5,065 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 648 in Prague
452 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 648 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Jizera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Jizera

Address: Vaclavske namesti 793/36/A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #481 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments Jizera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Jizera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing