We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartments Jizera”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartments Jizera

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Jizera
Ranked #449 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartments Jizera”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July. The apartment itself was nicely decorated and fairly clean. Had all amenities needed in a small kitchen to make a small meal if you choose. Bathroom was equipped with washer and dryer that were a challenge to use. Bedroom was nice. Nothing stood out here as spectacular or horrible. However the biggest drawbacks were the lack of fan or air conditioning and the street level noise. We HAD to sleep with the windows open because it was so hot at night. Unknowingly we were staying right across from a club and were in the red light district. Day and night were complete opposite crowds. Prague has a reputation of being a great place to party until the sun comes up. This neighborhood is where those who are looking for that can stay. Every night was filled with loud, obnoxious drunken cheers between guys and constant thumping of bass from the clubs. Again had there been air conditioning, the windows could have stayed shut and the noise would not have been a problem.
During the day, the location is great! It's a 10 minute walk to the square to see all of Prague's sights. 15-20 minute walk to Charles Bridge. The street is filled with shops, hotels, restaurants etc. It is located 1-2 blocks from the National Museum and Wenceslas Square on Václavské Námestí.
I do recommend talking to staff at the desk for info. Some do speak excellent English, others do not. The ones that do were very helpful. Also if you need to convert money to Koruna I highly recommend using their bureau de change. They offered no charges to convert!! So avoid getting your currency at the train station or airport-only a small amount to get you transportation and food before arriving at the apartments! Lastly, next door to the apartment is a Marks & Spencer store with an excellent selection of snack foods (take escalator to 2nd level) to fill up your fridge with so you can come back from those long walks in the hot summer sun and replenish your body with juices, sandwiches, salads, pastas etc! Tram network runs by here and the subway network has a station literally steps from the entrance of the apartments. Very convenient location and good rates.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bradk844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We (6 of us) visited Prague last summer. They gave us one whole unit of the apartment. So 5 stars for privacy! The position of the apartment is so strategic that it is just 15 minutes away from the old town square on foot. The deposit for the key was so expensive (50 euros if I am not mistaken) but it won't become a bother if you keep your key safe. No communication problem with the staff as they spoke perfect English. The wifi connection was superb. Kitchen was not well equipped but microwave and electric kettles were more than enough for backpackers like us. The environment was a bit noisy since it was located in the city centre. They allowed us to put our luggage in their store room for free!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrisLaynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

26 of us went to Prague on a stag do, when we first got there we were met by the fit bird on the desk which was a bonus (one of the lads got to know her very well) we got up to our rooms which were spacious and relatively clean. As it was a stag do there was plenty of noise and alcohol, found the place quite accomadating to quite difficult guests. The lads were quite messy and there was a present left in the toilet of room 6 that wouldn't move. All in all a good trip n a good place to stay for a stag do.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fezzingtonclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I booked 4 apartments for 4 couples at 36 Wenceslas Square. On arrival we were advised that the rooms were not ready yet and we went for lunch. On our return 3 hours later we were advised that there were no apartments available even though I had booked and paid a deposit. We spent the next 3 hours walking between different apartments in the genaral area, none of which were acceptable. We were then offered hotel rooms by the manager at double the cost. The receptionist told us that we were the seventh party that this had happened to on that day. We made our own arrangements and left.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fhome55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We are a group of 6 friends who booked apartment 503 at 48 Wenceslas Square.
We arrived before our check in time but were allowed to leave our luggage in a locked room.
The girl on reception was friendly and helpful on checking in but we were told the cost was 5200CZK per night. I questioned this as the price on Hotelraider.com was 4800 per night. The girl on reception phoned her manager who agreed to us paying 4800.

The apartment is at the top of the building. you can get a lift to the 3rd floor then there is a further flight of stairs to the top floor. The rooms are a good size. Furniture is basic but functional. Beds are not too comfortable.

The apartment itself was not very clean. Floors were filthy and the kitchen cupboards still had lots of empty beer bottles from previous guests. Bed linen was clean but had cigarette burns and towels were threadbare.
This is not a no-smoking apartment and the smell of cigarettes was fairly strong.

we only stayed 2 nights and on the day of checkout we went out for breakfast. We returned around 11.30 and found the apartment unlocked. A different receptionist appeared and said that checkout was 11am and we would have to leave. We told her that the information on Hotelraider.com was 12.00 for checkout. She was not very happy with us but left the apartment.
When we handed in the keys there was a prominent sign saying that late checkouts would be charged, but we were not charged for this. we were also allowed to leave our luggage again until it was time for us to leave for the airport.

Location was good - right in Wenceslas Square and the price was fairly good so I would be tempted to stay again.

It's a reasonable apartment for the price - OK if you only want to sleep there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weesiecodal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Langhans Apartments
Langhans Apartments
#394 of 670 in Prague
10 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#134 of 670 in Prague
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#342 of 670 in Prague
114 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#150 of 670 in Prague
460 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#114 of 670 in Prague
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Jizera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Jizera

Property: Apartments Jizera
Address: Vaclavske namesti 793/36/A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Jizera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing