We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, could do with a good clean”
Review of Apartments Jizera

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Jizera
Ranked #482 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We are a group of 6 friends who booked apartment 503 at 48 Wenceslas Square.
We arrived before our check in time but were allowed to leave our luggage in a locked room.
The girl on reception was friendly and helpful on checking in but we were told the cost was 5200CZK per night. I questioned this as the price on Hotelraider.com was 4800 per night. The girl on reception phoned her manager who agreed to us paying 4800.

The apartment is at the top of the building. you can get a lift to the 3rd floor then there is a further flight of stairs to the top floor. The rooms are a good size. Furniture is basic but functional. Beds are not too comfortable.

The apartment itself was not very clean. Floors were filthy and the kitchen cupboards still had lots of empty beer bottles from previous guests. Bed linen was clean but had cigarette burns and towels were threadbare.
This is not a no-smoking apartment and the smell of cigarettes was fairly strong.

we only stayed 2 nights and on the day of checkout we went out for breakfast. We returned around 11.30 and found the apartment unlocked. A different receptionist appeared and said that checkout was 11am and we would have to leave. We told her that the information on Hotelraider.com was 12.00 for checkout. She was not very happy with us but left the apartment.
When we handed in the keys there was a prominent sign saying that late checkouts would be charged, but we were not charged for this. we were also allowed to leave our luggage again until it was time for us to leave for the airport.

Location was good - right in Wenceslas Square and the price was fairly good so I would be tempted to stay again.

It's a reasonable apartment for the price - OK if you only want to sleep there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weesiecodal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maxgorbunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyluna06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij zaten op de vierde verdieping in een zeer mooie kamer met uitzicht op het plein. De rest heb ik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 332Ren_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tobbe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Смотрите внимательно фотографии!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lenokch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 686 in Prague
783 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 686 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#534 of 649 in Prague
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 649 in Prague
5,063 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#185 of 649 in Prague
451 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 649 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Jizera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Jizera

Address: Vaclavske namesti 793/36/A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments Jizera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Jizera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing