We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Japanese / steak / asian infusion prague”

KOBE Steak Grill Sushi Restaurant Vaclavske nam.
Ranked #187 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$4
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Czech, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Japanese / steak / asian infusion prague”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We really wanted to eat at a Japanese reastaurant when in Prague. Kobe sat very high on Tripadvisor so we ate there.....Well the food is fantastic. A bit pricey I agree, but worth every penny. I can not fault anything. The surroundings are modern and lively. The service is great and the sushi is top notch. Spoil yourself with a visit to Kobe.

Helpful?
Thank colinwelsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    181
    54
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very very tasty”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Ate there with my love a week ago, our hotel was 50 meters away "ramada". I was sure it will be a tourist trap because it's location, but it wasn't. We ordered two starters, gyoza and seaweed salad, both were amazing, than I took the Kobe beef burger that had goose liver on top and was amazing, my love took variety of sushi and it was ok, not something to remember but not bad. We had 3 glasses of wine and one port, altogether paid 2000 Czech koruna , about 120 Us dollars, not cheap but ok, the only negative was the waiter that was nice but on a hurry as if he was going to save someone's life, so you had to rush your order and it wasn't a nice feeling. Overall a good restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronen-Zeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fitting end to a great trip”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My girlfriend and I visited Kobe for our last dinner in Prague. We would like to thank this restaurant for a lovely experience and it was the best restaurant we went to during our stay.

The atmosphere is perfect, not quiet that you can hear yourself think but not drowned out with music. It was chatty, busy and everyone in there seemed like they were enjoying themselves - it was a pleasant place to eat.

The food was amazing! We had a sushi platter (incredible) to start and then some main dishes which were lovely. One thing I would say is that the Beef Teriyaki is delicious, but I would ask for less sauce as it is very rich and slightly drowned - so I got a strong taste of teriyaki (bit overpowering).

The service was excellent and the waiters were very attentive but also left you alone to enjoy your meal without harassing you. The meal was washed down with some delicious cocktails and some red wine.

The pricing is what you would expect for Japanese - we ended up paying 2000 korunas for the meal - about £60 (which considering it was our last and most expensive meal, we weren't too bothered).

It was a fitting end to a great trip and we would definitely visit Kobe again if we are in Prague. Thank you very much.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank straussyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect food and nice staff.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were a group looking for an restaurant nearby the hotel. Anna, a really nice girl, who works at the restaurant, offered us discount tickets outside the restaurant. We desided to go inside and we were not disappointed! They arrainged so we could all group sit together at a long table. The menu had something for everyone and the deserts where wonderful! The staff was all friendly, especially Anna! I would sure choose this one again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cmimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Were we invisible?”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Went here whilst on holiday. It was close to our hotel and raining hard. Menu looked good and starters were lovely. Wine delicious.
Whilst waiting for our starter plates to be cleared we were offered desert menu??
When eventually the main arrived they had got part of the order wrong but handled it promptly. From then on we were totally ignored. No one asked us if things were ok and it took a lifetime to have our plates removed. We were never asked if we wanted desert at the appropriate time or indeed a coffee. We struggled to pay the bill and left.
They had a singer/keyboard player and guitarist playing who were excellent. The food was really good ambience great, decor different but service dreadful. Plus they sat us in a "non smoking" area surrounded by smokers!

Helpful?
Thank one2one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KOBE Steak Grill Sushi Restaurant Vaclavske nam. also viewed

 

Been to KOBE Steak Grill Sushi Restaurant Vaclavske nam.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing