We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great traditional food amazing price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of U Mlynare

U Mlynare
Ranked #148 of 5,372 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Hradcany & Letna
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great traditional food amazing price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Goulash, snitzel and duck were great so was homemade lemonade! Very reasonable prices! 2 adults and two kids fed with drinks and great meal with tip for 50$ for sit down meal and lots of food!

Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    271
    63
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We ate here 12 June 2014 had a very lovely meal the steak was cooked to perfection and my husband got Goulash in a bread bowl, this was something I've never seen before he said it was lovely with a few lovely glasses of red and white wine each. Very reasonable prices and very good service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great meal and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a great meal, traditional Czech fare washed down with a merlot. The soup in a baked bread bowl was the first time I have seen such a dish, our mains were delivered promptly and delicious, needless to say, the service was good and atmosphere exciting. Very good night out with us strolling over the Charles Bridge on the way home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank viatalium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stopped here after visiting the castle. We were looking for somewhere to eat and chose this at random.

The seats are more long (comfortable) benches with long tables in front of them. The table we sat at was pristine.

The homemade lemonade is delicious and truly thirst quenching. There's a handful of chopped oranges, lemons and limes and a heap of ice. Loved it so much that I had two, and would highly recommend it after a hot day.

To start, we had the shared starter platter. A massive mix of food came out, with cheeses, chorizo(?) wrapped in ham, bread, horseradish, and rollmops (they might look off putting, but give it a try, it doesn't taste strong!).
For the main, we both ordered goulash. This was our first experience of goulash in Prague and it was amazing. The restaurant serves goulash in a bread bowl, so it feels like two meals in one. The gravy was very thick and meaty, the beef was tender, and everything was at a perfect temperature.

Loved this restaurant and would go back in a flash. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pleasant Atmosphere and Reasonable Prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a casual restaurant with an interior atrium dining area (the glassy ceiling another reviewer mentioned) and a beer brewing theme. English was no problem at all. We had pork ribs and beer which were enjoyable. Service was very informal but prompt.

There was a gentleman 'working' the front door (he approached us on the sidewalk as we walked by and asked us to come back after our organ concert up the street) who wore a cute chef's outfit complete with floppy chef's hat. However, he could not have been the real chef because he was too clean and he never went into the kitchen. Still the fellow was animated, pleasant and made the restaurant inviting and friendly.

We would go back for the pork ribs and beer. But this is the sort of place that is so casual that one might expect good reviews side-by-side with poor reviews on the same day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Mlynare also viewed

 

Been to U Mlynare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing