We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #79 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“enjoyable 3 night stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

me and my boyfriend have just returned from a 3 night stay at the grand majestic hotel. we chose this hotel through recommendation from trip advisor, and were thoroughly impressed with our choice. The man on reception as we arrived, was very pleasant and throughout our stay was very helpful with giving information and directions and spoke very good english!
We asked for a high floor room, and were given the top floor of the hotel facing out to a road which we didnt find noisy at any time. Room itself was very modern and had all amenities that was needed, had a mini fridge stocked with cold soft drinks and beers which you did have to pay for and were on fairness to expensive to buy!
Breakfast was included and for someone who is a plain eater, i managed to find something every morning to eat, wether it be cereal, toast, roll and butter or a mini fry up it was all very well presented and edible.
Staff in the hotel were all very pleasant, spoke good english and were on hand if you needed them, overall we had an enjoyable stay and if we returned to prague would definately stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone as its only a 5 min walk into the main centre.

Room Tip: choose a high floor, with possible views facing the city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lol1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review to read.Thank you for the lovely compliments on our hotel, location and especially our staff. We believe that they are one of our best features. We hope you come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,732
    1,250
    197
    37
    23
See reviews for
521
1,693
71
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and I recently enjoyed a weekend in lovely Prague with its wonderful buildings and atmosphere. Will certainly go again. The trip was made all the more enjoyable by the lovely Grand Majestic Plaza and its most welcoming staff. I am diabetic and was not feeling too well one night - my husband went to the bar for assistance and a really helpful bar man obtained a tray of fruit, hot chocolate etc to assist me. The next morning the Hotel Manager Petr Petty made himself known to us and took the time to come and ask if all was well.
We will certainly stay here again if we go to Prague. Clean, modern, central location with really helpful staff. Thanks from the D'Gamas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice comment.

It´s a great pleasure to hear that our customers were satisfied with us and especially when I have an opportunity to get names of our colleagues whose will get my personal thanks.

Best regards,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at Grand Majestic Plaza. We booked the hotel on Hotelsclick and we managed to have a room at a very good price (compared to other websites). We checked in at 1.00 am... and they gave us a room that smell of smoke, so we asked immediately if they could change it with another one. They have been so nice that they changed it immediately and they gave us a nice not-smelly room. The hotel is really close to the city centre and just one block away from the stop of the shuttle bus (cedaz) that takes you directly (in half an hour) to the airport. Breakfast buffet is very good and with lots of choice, except for the sweet stuff (cakes, croissant,etc) that had not a good variety and was not so good (except for the croissants). But everybody in the hotel was helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pallina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comment and especially about our tasty breakfast.

Warm regards,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed there 4 nights in November 2011, location was perfect in the middle of everything that you can walk to visit the old and the new towns. The hotel itself was nice with a tasty breakfast. Also, many shopping centers are arround the area.

Room Tip: we were in the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perihan2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in September.

Location was excellent, right in the middle of everything.

The hotel itself was nice, reception and public areas stylish and clean. Breakfast buffet was well equipped and tasty.

The rooms were decent, bathroom amenities were good. All in all a nice hotel with a great location.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kn1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a modern, clean spacious hotel down a usually quiet street next to the Pavillion shopping mall (a disaster when you're there with keen spending shopaholics) and about 5-10 min walk from the main old town square. Our room was on the 3rd floor at the end of a corridor so for that reason it was bigger than the other room our party had (I think) both were comfortable and had great bathrooms which were spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful full of suggestions for good places to eat. The breakfast buffet was nice enough. Prague is a great city for a long weekend lots to see and everything is walking distance around the main centre sights. Worth a look is the museum of communism-a reminder of just how much things have improved from the terror of communism before.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from when you travel, and we are honored that you selected the Grand Majestic Plaza. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to provide you with comfort and convenience. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prague.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We visited this hotel in October and a very much enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful (Roman the concierge was especially welcoming) and the rooms were clean and modern. Hotel is close to all central attractions and although when you walk to it the road seems a bit of a let down the hotel itself is very well presented. Breakfast was really good, set up more for the European clients with lots of sausages and meats but what you would expect in the heart of Europe. The Thai massage that was independent from the hotel but situated in the basement was amazing, brilliant quality and the cheapest around. There is a spa area but it is quite expensive, they would do well to put in a swimming pool.
We had a twin room, very spacious, clean and bathroom was lovely with stand up shower in bath. Room service was efficient and came every morning to change sheets.
One criticism of our room was that we were above the back of the kitchen and when we opened the window we could smell the food that was cooking which wasn’t that great. We would recommend this hotel to other visitors as you are close enough to the hustle and bustle of the city but far away enough that you can have good nights sleep. Top attractions near the hotel are the Powder Tower which is literally across the road and the Palladium shopping centre, the square is about a 10 minute walk away through lots of nice shops and is always absolutely packed so we went early morning and later on in the eve to avoid the crowds. Transport links are the easiest I’ve ever used and there is a train station close to the hotel that you can get a link to leaving only a five minute walk to the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 500 number rooms, there is a large lift that transports you to each level but we wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephie_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review. It’s always nice to hear guests’ appreciation. We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location to what downtown Prague has to offer. I apologize about the smell from the kitchen, but I am happy to hear that our room was able to bring you comfort.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to having you back at The Grand Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,078 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#70 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing