We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague - 20 - 27 August 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #75 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week's holiday at the Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel, Prague. We chose this hotel from web, firstly for its location and wanted a 4* hotel. This is a first class hotel and definitely lives up to its 4* rating. The location was excellent and this hotel was only 3 years old having been erected within the shall of business property. The staff were above and beyond helpful and pleasant. The decor was really modern, comfortable and of a high standard. Our room had a very modern bathroon and a spacious room which was again very comfortable, with all the facilities of its 4* rating. Our bed was changed twice during our week's stay and towels every day. A varied and first class breakfast was served in the dining room and again the decor very modern and providing plenty seating at two, four and six place settings according to number of persons in group. I could recommend this hotel without any hesitation. We had a wonderful week there, topped by very hot and sunny weather.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be acceptable - very quiet at night. No late night noises at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Sheena,

I am so pleased that your husband and you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location was suitable for all your needs. Thank you so much for your exceptional comments about our hotel and our staff.

We truly appreciate your outstanding rating and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,656 - 1,662 of 3,434 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here 2 nights with a couple of friends. Hotel has perfect location for a city trip. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was fresh and had a good variety. Based ony my experience I would definitely recommend the hotel for a city trip to Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orins D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This was my first time in Prague. The location was good, easy walking distance to whatever you would want to see/do in the city, from Charles Bridge to many wonderful cafes.
The staff was exceptionally friendly. From check-in to check-out, the staff was always very friendly, knowledgable, and willing to help, from luggage to restaurant recommendations.
The room is well-appointed, as well as the bathroom amenities. The bathroom was spacious and had many good extras, including a converter embedded in the hair dryer! (I get so easily amused) There is, free, hard-wired internet in the room, and free wi-fi access in the lobby. The housekeeping staff was efficient, and even honored a late do not disturb sign. If I had one complaint, it would be that the air conditioning in the room was not up to my standards. (I found this to be true throughout my European vacation, so I think it just might be the standard for Europe. Oh well, when in Rome)
Finally, although I do not know exactly how much I paid, because I purchased a multi-city package, I do know it was VERY affordable, which makes it all the more appealing. If I ever return to Prague, I will definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingsborough D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay. We truly appreciate your outstanding rating and love to hear that our guests will return. Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Have just returned from a week in Prague, Totally enjoyed the Grand Majestic, excellent value for money for the location. Very clean and tidy rooms, large selection on breakfast buffet and helpful staff. Only negative would be that the gentleman checking us in wasn't very helpful and didn't seem that interested to sort out our request for bathrobes, although we had emailed the hotel beforehand. The rest of the staff had more than made up for this during the week. We will be recommending the grand majestic to our friends who maybe visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrPetty, Director of Operations at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate your comments, and are thrilled that you had such a memorable stay. We are lucky to have such a great staff, and we thank you for recognizing the quality service they provide. If your travels bring you to Prague again we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Petr Petty
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very nice and modern place, enjoyed every minute of it. An impressive lobby, efficient staff, cleaners know their job really well. I had a twin room on my solo trip, pretty spacious and quiet. Bathroom fittings,furnishings and toiletries are of a high standard. Nice and soft pillows, great mattress, thoroughly enjoyed my sleep after busy days.Tea and coffee making facilities (which I never used), such a nice touch. My only concern is the air conditioning, which was a bit loud for me, so I had to use my ear plugs (I hope not everyone is that sensitive!) Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the place, you'll love every minute of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusLadyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrPetty, Director of Operations at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy this beautiful city. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Kind regards

Petr Petty
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Our room was robbed, our suitcases opened and ransacked. We lost our computer, cell phone and passports. I agree, our passports should have been with us, or in the safe. But the computer did not fit in the safe and was charging, as well as the cell phone. So far, the hotel has not offered any compensation and wants to see original receipts which I no longer have. We had to call the police, go to the station, etc. There were no cameras in the hall rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrPetty, Director of Operations at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza during your visit to the Czech Republic
We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write these comments. Let us excuse for the fact that your room was robbed.
I would like to inform you that in Guest Directories we inform all our guest, that We cannot assume responsibility for cash or valuables left in guest rooms, so we strongly encourage to use the hotel’s complimentary safe-deposit boxes in each room. The size of our safe is sufficient and safe for laptop. Still waiting for the decisions of an insurance.

Best regards

Petr Petty
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was a fab hotel in a good location, and walking distance to all the attractions. The hotel was spotless, staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good setting you up for the day. Wouldr recommend this hotel and will definitely stop here again. Booked this trip via Jet2 and was well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrPetty, Director of Operations at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza during your visit to the Czech Republic and thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.

I was glad to read, that you enjoyed the hotel location, and in particular the service provided by the Team Members.

Please note, that our guests satisfaction and feedback are of great importance to us.
Look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Petr Petty
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 648 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 648 in Prague
2,437 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#81 of 648 in Prague
4,351 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Prague
#67 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £53 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing