We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, modern and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #81 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Affordable, modern and convenient”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a weekend away in the city. Greeted enthusiastically by guy on reception. Room was on the fourth floor, I was quite surprised how well appointed the rooms are for the price point (£115 ish for two nights). Was all very clean and the bed was very comfy.. water pressure was awesome. Free breakfast was amazing, one of the best I've seen, lots of choice and good quality. Paid wifi is a bit archaic but easily lived without... Would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank getmetotheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with the details of your stay. We are pleased when guests like you are pleasantly surprised and would consider staying with us on a future visit. We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,771
    1,278
    201
    38
    24
See reviews for
535
1,731
75
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is located just off a main road near the Palladium shopping centre. The location is perfect if you are arriving to this city by metro or airport express bus (AE bus). On entering the hotel you are met with a very tasteful water feature in the reception area. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The contemporary decor is superb.

The maitre'd at the restaurant is faultless - couldn't do more to assist and very efficient. All staff are very helpful. Considering that this hotel is rated 4* the only thing that they would need to earn another star rating is a swimming pool or gym.

Room Tip: Rooms that are located near lift A are quicker to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewardess56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the outstanding feedback!
We very much appreciate your 5 star review and are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and could take advantage of our prime location. Many thanks for recognizing our wonderful staff and their service. We are happy to hear they left you with such a great impression.

We hope your travels bring you back to The Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague very soon.
Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The place of this hotel is really convenient, we could walk around the old city centre. New town can be reached by foot too, but if you prefer the metro, the station is really close. The receptionists were very kind and helpful at any time during our stay. The room was neither small nor big, it was really warm and the bathroom was clean. hot water checked! room cleanig perfect! the only "problem" was that although we had a double bed, blankets was single.
I would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza_Dak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and could take advantage of our prime location. We’re lucky to be able to offer such a spectacular location, right in the heart of Prague. Last but not least, we apologize for the challenges with the room temperature.

We hope your travels bring you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

an excellent hotel in a very convenient place. near everything. the breakfast had everything and the stuff tried very hard to please the costumers. another highlight was the huge bed.it was by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow! What a great review. Many thanks for sharing your wonderful experience and for choosing us as your hotel destination while visiting Prague. We were so thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a success.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Fantastic stay, competent and polite staff that was very helpful with every matter. Not as friendly as we are used to from other countries, but we understood that this was mainly because of how the Czechs are. The breakfast is huge and served in a nice restaurant. The room was nicely furnished. The only complaint was a shower head that was a bit loose, that we forgot to mention until the last day. Overall a really nice hotel, located in a perfect spot. We spent four nights in Prague, and due to the location we never had to use public transportation. Very recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza. We're happy our staff provided great service and it’s great to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I spent 3 nights here in October.
I had a positive experience overall. The place was pretty clean and my room was quiet. This hotel is just a few minutes walk from many of the major tourist attractions in Prague. The staff members that I spoke to were helpful and efficient. These are the positives and they pretty much cover what I need from a hotel.

The only negatives about my room were the view (looked straight into another building/window) and the heat (overheated at night even with settings turned all the way down). The other issue with this hotel was the elevator. The one we were directed to was small, slow and broken a few times.

Overall my impression of this hotel is that it was fine, not disappointing, not fantastic. I'm bumping up my rating because the location is so good. I would recommend this hotel to a low-maintenence friend. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taev314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the kind words as well as the photos you shared.
We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and that our associates were attentive to your needs.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges with the room temperature and the elevator.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Grand Majestic Plaza.
Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

i just came back from a 2 nights stay at the grand majestic and it was fabulous. all i can say is that this hotel has it all.
Perfect location, quiet street, close to public transport, only few minutes walk to old town square, Palladium shopping mall is just around the corner, no street noise into the room, generous and diverse breakfast, friendly staff, decent rooms.
i would like to take the opportunity to congratulate Roman (concierge) and Lubos (reception) for the great job they are doing. i am sure the rest of the staff are good as well but it happened i met those two.
i arrived to the hotel at 11am after a long exhausting trip and i was hoping to get the room immidiately. Lubos did not hesitate a minute and he let us in the room despite the hotel check in policy which is at 2pm. i really appreciated this generous gesture. he was also very helpful in pointing out some attractions in the city and answering my queries. keep up the good work guys. i am sure this is the result of a collective effort starting from the top management to the rest of the staff.
the only downside are the rooms at the third floor which where i was staying. The corridor is not carpeted. you can hear the noise of the footsteps and the luggage on the tiles. the carpet is a better accoustic absorbant than the ceramic tiles. But this problem is minimal and can be easily solved.
i strongly recommend this hotel, good value for money and i will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you have such a positive impression of our hotel.
It is such a pleasure to read that you would consider staying with us again in the future.
Thank you for specifically mentioning Lubos and Roman. We know that they want all of our guests to feel welcome. We are proud of them and once again, thank you for recognizing their skills.

We hope your travels bring you back to the Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague very soon.
Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 649 in Prague
4,176 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#91 of 649 in Prague
2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,640 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing