We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel in Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #81 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel in Good location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent our wedding anniversary weekend in Prague and stayed at the Grand Majestic. They couldn't have been more helpful. From reception, to bar and restaurant staff they are great. The road leading down to the hotel is worrying in that it looks as though it leads into the back streets. Once in the hotel it is clean, modern and well worth a stay. It is 5 minutes walk from Republic Square and little more than 10 from the wonderful Old Square. Only criticism is the bar shuts at 11-00pm which for a city centre hotel is early. Having said that there are a good few bars that are open later in the immediate vicinity (and with much cheaper prices). If we go to Prague again we would certainly stay there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,731
    1,249
    197
    37
    23
See reviews for
521
1,693
71
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I think most hotels with the exception of the Four Seasons in Prague are of similar standard. We chose this hotel as we could not afford The 4 seasons (one day our dream will come true) and we chose well. The hotel is well situated, central but in a quieter area. It was clean, very comfortable and they had a great breakfast which is always a bonus when your out for the day. Staff are great and know their stuff about the city, happy to help with bookings and generally a very good hotel. My only grubmle is having to pay for wifi in your room. Although the wifi is free in the hotel lobby, when you have to do some work, its better to be in the privacy of your own room. There is a cable connection however which is free but there were two of us, so we had to pay for the additional wifi connection. It does not break the bank but these days I think it should be available and free. We will return.

Room Tip: Just ask not not be near a lift....the room trollies make a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homefromhomeLesArcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2014 and were very impressed with the hotel. It is in a great location very central to everything. Not great views (our room just overlooked other rooms) but just a few steps outside and you are spoilt by Prague's stunning Art Nouveau architecture. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and key staff all spoke good English. Our only complaint was that we ordered a taxi to take us to The O2 stadium on the morning of a concert and after waiting and waiting & finally going back to reception we were told it had never been ordered and so we almost ended up late for the concert which had been the main purpose of our stay.
The rooms were clean and spacious and a lovely buffet breakfast with plenty of choice for all.
There is also a spa downstairs which offers an amazing Thai Massage and is excellent value - would highly recommend it!
Overall we were very happy with our stay and would certainly be happy to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent stay in this hotel. Everything was spotless. Service was excellent. The only negatives were very small towels and 2 single duvets on a kingsize bed! Other than that - perfect. Nice quiet street, away from the busy trams and traffic. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitea, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff at the reception. The location is very good since it is just about 200 meters to the big shoppingmall "Palladium".

Big breakfast buffe only thing missing was fresh pressed juice.

Only negative things was that our bathroom was not cleaned when we checked in, which we find very important.

If the bathroom should have been cleaned I would give a better review.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Malin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spital wirral
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January and I was delighted with the quality of room , location and the breakfast. The staff were great and overall I was made up that we didn't pick a dud in this gorgeous city
The porter was a character and really helpful when getting a taxi to the airport

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simonas2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review is exactly what we want to see from our guests .We very much appreciate your 5 star review and are pleased you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel.We are very fortunate to be located in a beautiful city like Prague.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just back from Prague with 8 friends. Hotel was a plus point, it is in a great location near to square with shopping centre which on top floor great eating outlets, ideal for lunch.
The river cruises are a 10 minute walk one way and main square 10 min other way and continue 5 mins for Charles Bridge and to Lesser Town.
Although Hotel is in a great spot it is very quiet, staff are fantastic and very helpful.
Taxi rank 2 minute walk.
Breakfast was fine, all usual stuff fresh drinks , fruit, ceraeals and small selection of hot food (but enough)
Room were on small side but adequate and very modern.
I have been to Prague before and the other hotel was ok (one of my earlier reviews 2006) but this is the hotel I would certainly stay next time, and will be booking it again in near future.

Room Tip: All rooms seem ok as there are no great views. I stayed ind 530 which was graet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and could take advantage of our prime location. We’re lucky to be able to offer such a spectacular location, right in the heart of Prague.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 649 in Prague
4,078 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#90 of 649 in Prague
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing