We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #79 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza, we were happy with our choice. We booked 3 rooms and they were all clean and the beds comfy.
We were in Prague to celebrate my birthday and although this was mentioned at check in there was no little acknowledgment to this made on the day, which would have been a nice touch seeing that we had 3 rooms booked. However this doesn't detract from the good points of comfy, clean and great breakfast in a good location.
We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. If your travels brings you back to Prague, we hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,349)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 3,350 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back from 3 nights at the Grand Majestic Plaza. Great hotel. We were given a triple room even though we had only booked a twin. Room was very big and clean. We were on the top floor so was quiet even though located by the lift.
Breakfast was included in our deal and it was very substantial with a lot of choice and freshly cooked food. Saw us through to late afternoon.
Staff were very helpful and spoke good English.
Location of hotel very good for sightseeing. We had booked airport transfers when we arrived but took public transport (metro and bus) when we left. Metro station only 5 minutes away from hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laughingeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and for choosing us as your hotel destination while visiting Prague.
Many thanks for recognizing our wonderful staff. We know that customer service is what distinguishes us from the rest.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close to the main shopping area and within a short distance of the Old Town Sq and Charles Bridge. The staff were helpful and arranged our taxis to/from the Airport/Hotel (which we would recommend). The hotel was clean/bathroom was spotless/bed comfy (we did have to request the bathrobes/slippers that were included), especially as the towels were fairly small! However they were promptly delivered along with some English tea bags (lots of fruit/herbal teas provided). Breakfast was your standard fayre (including a hot selection). Our couple of gripes about this hotel were - the Main Reception area which was not very comfortable/cosy, the chairs were not designed to entice you to stay for very long e.g. pre/after dinner drinks, the coffee tables were cubes you couldn't get your feet under. We tried to play cards it was very uncomfortable (arms/backs began to ache after a short period of time). This area would be better served if it were more comfortable/cosy (very clinical and un-inviting). Basically it's a decent choice hotel if you want a good location, decent bed with nice linens/spotless bathroom.
TV Channels were 'News' and various foreign channels (so take a book!!!).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonFamily08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and could take advantage of our prime location. We’re lucky to be able to offer such a spectacular location, right in the heart of Prague.

We hope your travels bring you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The Grand Majestic was definitely the majestic! Coming from America you are used to amenities that you take for granted when in the country that Europe does not always provide. However, this hotel did!

They had comfortable beds, huge pillows and a nice BIG bathroom!

Would recommend this hotel again and again!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really grateful for the review and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We want each and every one our guests to have this kind of stay!
Thank you for the 5 stars and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just spent our wedding anniversary weekend in Prague and stayed at the Grand Majestic. They couldn't have been more helpful. From reception, to bar and restaurant staff they are great. The road leading down to the hotel is worrying in that it looks as though it leads into the back streets. Once in the hotel it is clean, modern and well worth a stay. It is 5 minutes walk from Republic Square and little more than 10 from the wonderful Old Square. Only criticism is the bar shuts at 11-00pm which for a city centre hotel is early. Having said that there are a good few bars that are open later in the immediate vicinity (and with much cheaper prices). If we go to Prague again we would certainly stay there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I think most hotels with the exception of the Four Seasons in Prague are of similar standard. We chose this hotel as we could not afford The 4 seasons (one day our dream will come true) and we chose well. The hotel is well situated, central but in a quieter area. It was clean, very comfortable and they had a great breakfast which is always a bonus when your out for the day. Staff are great and know their stuff about the city, happy to help with bookings and generally a very good hotel. My only grubmle is having to pay for wifi in your room. Although the wifi is free in the hotel lobby, when you have to do some work, its better to be in the privacy of your own room. There is a cable connection however which is free but there were two of us, so we had to pay for the additional wifi connection. It does not break the bank but these days I think it should be available and free. We will return.

Room Tip: Just ask not not be near a lift....the room trollies make a lot of noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homefromhomeLesArcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2014 and were very impressed with the hotel. It is in a great location very central to everything. Not great views (our room just overlooked other rooms) but just a few steps outside and you are spoilt by Prague's stunning Art Nouveau architecture. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and key staff all spoke good English. Our only complaint was that we ordered a taxi to take us to The O2 stadium on the morning of a concert and after waiting and waiting & finally going back to reception we were told it had never been ordered and so we almost ended up late for the concert which had been the main purpose of our stay.
The rooms were clean and spacious and a lovely buffet breakfast with plenty of choice for all.
There is also a spa downstairs which offers an amazing Thai Massage and is excellent value - would highly recommend it!
Overall we were very happy with our stay and would certainly be happy to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 648 in Prague
4,237 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 648 in Prague
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 648 in Prague
3,218 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#88 of 648 in Prague
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £63 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing