We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #80 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place has an great location, great for the shopping and the square. people where friendly, breakfast was great, even had American coffee. Comfortable beds, showers where a bit different .Would stay here again. shops inside where also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,651
    1,194
    188
    33
    23
See reviews for
507
1,609
64
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've never written a review after a holiday befor but I thought tthis was too good not to shout about.
My boyfriend and I have just had a four day break in Prague and stayed at the grand majestic plaza.
The staff were all really friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the minute we left.
The room was clean and had everything we needed including a hairdryer woop.
The breakfast buffet was amazing and I'm already missing it!!
Great location and we were able to organise some lovely tours from our hotel.
Would recommend to everyone and anyone and would happily stay here again.
Thank you very much xx
liz and ross

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizandross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Liz and Ross,

Thank you for your great review, specially about our breakfast and room quality.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon and warm regards from Prague!

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter over the May Day Bank Holiday for 3 nights. It was easy to find and very close to a main tram hub and the Namesti Republic Square. Also very close to the large Palladium shopping centre as well as walking distance to the main square, astronomical clock and the Charles Bridge.

The service at the hotel was very friendly and an offer to store our luggage both at check in and check out wasnt a problem. The foyer had free wifi and attracted guests to the bar which provided a friendly communual atmosphere.

Our room was a decent size with a huge bath in the bathroom, clean and housekeeping visitied each day. We subscribed to the in room wifi while we were there which amounted to around £14 for the 72 hour period. We werent disturbed by noise, lifts housekeeping and the beds were comfortable.

The restaurant manager was particularly friendly and remembered our room number every morning after the first day. Breakfast was very good with a large choice and even the pots of tea were not too bad as us British can never get tea how we like it abroad.

I would definitely go back to this hotel as they made it a very pleasant stay for us and I couldnt fault anythign about it. It provides everything it says on their website and more.

Room Tip: Any as they have a lift and all rooms look over courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulaskinner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for five nights. It is ideally situated some five minutes walking distance from the Republic Square and about ten minutes away from the Old Times Square.the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and have doubled glazed windows allowing you a quiet night's sleep. The hotel itself is also located on a rather quiet side road. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast consists of an excellent buffet with both cold and warm food. The selection is one of the best I have seen and it we'll worth it.
All in all I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is near the heart of many sites and main squares as well as transit. The staff was excellent from reception to baggage to servers at their restaurant and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good. They could have used bigger coffee/tea cups and their croissants were not fresh. We also used their room service which was really speedy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for your review and positive comment about your stay at Grand Majestic Plaza.

Yours sincerely,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed for two nights. The main purpose was business, but its location offers a very good opportunity to go out clubbing or to a pub, since it is close to the city center and all the important venues. You also have a huge mall a couple of yards up on the street... The rooms have a good size as well as the bathroom. However, the breakfast is not very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuIs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My partner took me on a surprise trip to Prague for my birthday, so I really had no expectations of what I was going to be staying in. This hotel turned out to be fantastic! The staff were all very warm and accommodating, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable. It had possibly the best bed I've slept in in a hotel.

The hotel is admittedly lacking in facilities, but this didn't really affect us as we were just there for the weekend. It is situated right next to an underground station so it is very easy to travel around with relative ease from the hotel.

We had breakfast on each morning of our stay which was very nice with a great mix of items on offer. One of the better buffet breakfasts I've had in a hotel.

I would definitely come back again, and recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to visit this lovely, charming city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheoTheTravellingCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the outstanding feedback!
We very much appreciate your review and are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay. Many thanks for recognizing our wonderful staff and their service. We are happy to hear they left you with such a great impression.

We hope your travels bring you back to The Grand Majestic Plaza, Prague very soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,871 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#81 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing