We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Nothing bad to say””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #80 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Nothing bad to say””
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a four day stay at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague and I absolutely enjoyed it. I also stayed in one of the rooms and it's very modern and I was really impressed.This is not my first stay here, I stayed here in December 2013 and it was nice to see staff still there and doing a great job!.Staff was very nice and helpful as always,had a grear experience staff in restaurant,bar! bartender Ben and restaurant waiter Adam are doing good job with good english and french languages.The location was quiet, yet close to anything you would need.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, for business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mohamed,

thank you for your feedback about our staff and I am happy to hear you are a satisfied repeat guest who is coming back to Grand Majestic Plaza hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,713
    1,234
    194
    37
    23
See reviews for
518
1,673
69
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My bag containing 1300$, mobile phone and passports was stolen from my chair as I was having breakfast. I left the purse for exactly 30 seconds hanging on my chair before changing my mind but it was too late. It was snatched in the restaurant where there are no cameras. Horrible standard of service when workers steal your belongings!

The lack of interest and help by the hotel was astounding! They did not care to check their cameras elsewhere and offered no apology or support whatsoever.
Will not be returning ever again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Latifa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Latifa,
Although I personally understand your emotional disappointment , it doesn´t mean, you can provide irrelevant information about us.
We do our best to provide maximum guest security by camera record system in and out all public areas. We have always our manager front of the hotel restaurant to check the guest identity by name and room number to be sure no one else can get in. We don´t have any video system in the restaurant same as in guest rooms simply because it´s necessary to respect customer privacy. We have also two locks door system in our rooms and each room is equipped by safe (laptop size).
Although our security standards are on the high level it´s impossible to take a responsibility for guest´s stuff when we serve in over 300 people every morning.

I absolutely don´t understand how someone can take 1300 USD and leave them alone for even 2 seconds on the table where are another 300 people, when you have the safe on your room.

Our front office supervisor spent the time with you to went through a video record with you. The tour leader was contacted as well and the travel agent went to the police station with you too.

Based on your one-side comment, I am not wonder we haven´t got any other positive points for cleanliness, room and location from you, cause you need to find another guilty party for your fault.

Regards,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed there 2 nights (August 2 weekend 2014) and I would recommend this hotel to all who want to stay nice and quiet hotel with good service BUT - it's still near everything. You can walk to old town in few minutes and also Prague castle isn't too far away. We came there by bus and subway (It's easy and really cheap, it took about 30-40min overall) and went back to airport with hotel limousine service (price was 680 korunas). Only bad thing to say was that limousine service - driver probably though that we are in middle of amazing race, he drove 100km/h in 50km speed limit all the time. Anyway, I will stay in this hotel again if I will go to Prague again.

Room Tip: I did ask allergy room = non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jouhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jouhen,

thank you very much for your nice review. I am sorry about the uncomfortable drive with the taxi service. I will personally investigate if the driver was from the company we have contracted (they use Mercedes Benz E class only) or if it was someone else. In case you remember the driver name, please send me more details on my e-mail address.

Once more thank you for your stay and I am happy to hear, you enjoyed it.

Yours sincerely,


Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our city break was 28/7/14 -1/8/14 room 517. We can not praise this hotel enough, would give 10 stars if we could. We had communications with the hotel before our visit via email & we always had a prompt reply. We had booked the hotels limousine transfers from & to the airport, would highly recommend, very professional service, thank you to the 2 drivers. On our arrival we was greeted with a very friendly receptionist who booked us in very swiftly -thank you. Our room & bathroom was very clean & comfortable, the hotels high standards were obvious - excellent. Due to the hotel being in a city no window view as such but was only there to sleep so no problem. There was an excellent variety of food at breakfast catering for all nationalities. A very big thank you to ALL staff for being very friendly with a professional manner, they couldn't do enough for you- brilliant. Check out was also swift & friendly. Praque is a beautiful city. Thank you for a fab break.
It would have been helpful if there was a 2/3 day weather forecast displayed in reception as the weather is very variable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyacinth137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am honored by your great review and proud of our team work.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you at Grand Majestic soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with my daughter and another family and wasn't at all disappointed. Beautifully clean throughout, friendly staff, superb breakfast and right in the heart of the city. Most attractions and restaurants were within walking distance, the castle too although we opted for the tram as it was pretty hot and it's a steep climb. The hotel will tell you how to get there but it was very easy. Ticket machines were a little tricky, you pay for the time you want to stay on the tram, we usually opted for the 30 minutes ticket which easily got us to the castle (actually took 22 minutes). All round fab city break and would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your detailed feedback and very nice comment!

Yours sincerely,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. The staff was polite and helpful. The location was good, within walking distance of almost everything (we even walked to Prague Castle).

The room was nice and clean. A downside was that the kingsize bed was made up of two smaller beds, so it had an annoying crack in the middle.

The breakfast buffet was average.

Overall a good hotel for the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your recent visit at the Grand Majestic Plaza. We try to provide good value and an enjoyable stay for all our guests and we appreciate the time our guests take to comment on how their visit went.
We hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Petr Lžičař
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel i located in a quiet street. Great location in old town within walking distance to most things. Several major department stores nearby. The buffet breakfast, was just wonderful with a large variety of food. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panthip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluster_GM-Le-Hotels, General Manager at Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your five -star feedback. We're always thrilled to hear that our guests love our location. It never gets old :). Your great compliments about our breakfast buffet have been already shared with our team.
Once again, thank you for your review and and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Petr Lžičař
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#84 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,038 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#88 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#31 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing