We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Ranked #518 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 5
Description: The Wine Bar can transport you to the world's most respected wine regions. Famous wines from renowned appellations complement a careful selection of lesser-known wines, as well as those that offer incredible quality at excellent prices. With your wine you can enjoy a variety of fine cheeses, as well as traditional dishes like tartare, homemade pates, and other hot and cold cuisine. Pleasant, perfectly informed staff who are passionate about wine, beautiful design, and a unique atmosphere will ensure that you'll always feel welcome when you come in, and satisfied when you leave.
Maple Grove
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This wine bar/ bistro is terrific! The wine is all French and waiter, Milan, was extremely helpful. He speaks very good English and we had a wonderful conversation. He recommended two great red wines after I told him what type I liked. The Caesar salad and Beef Bourguignon are the best I've ever had. Highly recommend. Owner, Martin, is also very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    21
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent wine selection, marvelous Martin, the owner, a wine expert”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I met Martin one of our first nights in Prague. His wine selection is wonderful and he's a fabulous host and curator of fine wines, as well as a delightful story-teller. The night we were there only two other couples came in. So intimate and charming. One of our best memories of Prague. We will definitely make it our first stop when we return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sybil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praze-An-Beeble, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place for wine”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We went here for a glass of wine before taking in Prague at night.The owner was very friendly and spoke good english.He said he didn't serve the wine we liked but suggested another which was very nice.he bought iced water to the table without request which was another good touch.The bar itself is very small and intimate but it is very stylish and gives the impression that the owner really cares about his business and the impression he makes.Well done!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easterpromise1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you like wine & a good conversation”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband & I arrived the Thursday night before Easter, our flight was delayed & it was 11pm & we needed food & a drink. Even though this area is kind of "dead" at night, we were fine with that as we weren't looking for a club hopping good time. We walked into the Wine Bar & were the only patrons. Martin (one of the owners) was there & was very social. we had a great time, we love wines & trying new things & Martin was able to guide us to great selections & some great Tapas. The conversation was great, the wine was great, the tapas were great, & we left happy. Definitely recommend if you enjoy a glass of wine & conversation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquelynM561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice and quiet. For romantics”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Little place where to eat (something, and only cold dishes) and drink. A good choice of wines. Dishes are few but very good. It's suitable for who looks for a little lunch or supper, and if one wants to taste czech wines. It's a little expensive but it worths a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank unvisigoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing