We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff, rest is moderate”
Review of Hotel PurPur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel PurPur
Ranked #376 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If the price is right Pur pur is ok choice. It won't make or brake your stay in Prague. Rooms are spacious and fit for allergic person as there is no carpet on the floor. Breakfast was pretty bad. Beds were ok and TV was big but had only few english spoken channels. Staff was young and inexperienced but very friendly and helpful. Been here twice, but will try something else next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meriuimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel is located in a good location. It is about 8 minute walk from one of the major squares of the city, about the same distance to the metro which will connect you to anywhere in the city.
The breakfast buffet is average at best. Some cold cuts, cheese, cheap eggs and sausage. Not terrable (I've definitely had worse), edible, but not great as well. Coffee machine was broken, but I"m sure that's not usual.
Room had soft but pretty comfortable bed. Had some bugs crawling around which I noticed when checking out that they had gotten inside of my clothes in my bag (small bug like centipede looking but uglier). Also had one on the floor.
Aside from that, the pluspoint is that you have an actual stove and small fridge so could prepare a bit of food if you were inclined to (I didn't).
The other outpoint was that the drain from the shower on the floor didn't work well and it actually flooded the bathroom whenever I took a shower and outside of the bathroom a bit. I told reception, and they did something that improved it for one day and then went bad again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

pur pur i believe was an ex brothel. some rooms still had the stage in them and strange shower cubicles. i was in room 10, this was quite small but met the needs of a long weekend. rooms have kitchenettes and mini bars. My nephew emptied his mini bar but i was to scared to touch mine but they do not over charge and it was cheep. situated in a great location with all attractions in walking distance. i would not advise driving as it is not a chore to walk anywhere. the staff at pur pur are very nice and try to help best they can. we went in a group of 14 for a birthday celebration and prague delivers. it's a beautiful city with lots to see and do. we saw most things and a favorate of mine was the KGB museum. Local bars are so cheep (35 ck) for a beer with the more touristy ones still not that bad (95 ck) for beer. Mini bus from airport was 750 ck between 7, and they came back for us (fantastic)

Room Tip: i stayed in 10. small but met needs for a long weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinny3042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed 1 week at the Pur Pur and I would definitely return and recommend, staff on reception are very pleasant and helpful in every way, the room we had 33 was huge with it's own kitchen area, top ring hob, fridge which is filled with drinks crisps ( at a charge ) but you can empty and put your own stock in. Utensils, crockery, washing up liquid and tea towel was great. Bathroom was great large shower/ wet room and we also had a bath in the bedroom area which was lovely to relax those feet after plenty of walking.safe in the room all you have to do when checking in is give a small deposit 20 euros for key etc and you get back after check out and no damages of course. Breakfast was basic but again very nice, toast, eggs, cereals, cakes, tea,coffee juice enough to get by until lunch. We discovered a little pub round the corner called Therapy which serves local food and I would recommend trying czech food large portions and cheap, out of hotel turn left, left again and straight down and on your right, good start to the trip into the centre. I would also recommend getting the bus and underground into Prague at 1 pound it is a bargain and extremely easy to do. Out of the airport and catch the 100 bus which takes you to the underground and last stop so you can't go wrong, take the yellow line B and print up details from Pur pur and it tells you where to get off and how to get from station to hotel which only takes 5 minutes walking or take a taxi which will be £25 plus Mmmm. Restaurants are fantastic in Prague and very reasonable we were having starter, main and pudd with 3 beers and 2 wine glasses and paid no more than £30 and service and quality is fab. Shellys Italian , Giovannis, and many more. Cheapest hot dog in town is outside the astronomical clock facing the clock to your left you have some terraces serving drinks and food pass those and the last one called Black angel 62p and yum yum. Boat cruise a defo to do really lovely and rest your feet for an hour. Outside he astronomical clock they have FREE TOURS 2 and half hours yes FREE and it was fantastic English in yellow tops and yellow umberella and well worth it on your first day as it gives you a grounding of where to go etc. Take a trip to Prague and stay here and put on your walking shoes, layers and take in the magic of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mopeewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Located within 1 15 minute walk of the old town and having an excellent restaurant at either end of the street. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The rooms are spotless, fresh towels every day. The room size that we had was adequate for a couple but hanging space was at a premium. We had no tea and coffee in the room but the facilities were their if needed. Breakfast was excellent for a buffet and was often replenished. The reception staff were excellent and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The size of the room was exelent,as well the location.Breakfast wasn't good at all.Often the the goods presented wasn't fresh(bread,meat,apples)Not enought vegetables.Staff was frendly and helpfull.Noise early in the morning(7.30) from garage doors of the hotel,bins etc. was very unpleasent.Additional charges which waren't in the original agreement.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stardust657 Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#351 of 646 in Prague
132 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#174 of 646 in Prague
271 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#559 of 646 in Prague
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#80 of 646 in Prague
275 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#122 of 646 in Prague
645 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#156 of 646 in Prague
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PurPur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PurPur

Address: Reznicka 1360/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £28 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PurPur 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel PurPur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purpur Aparthotel Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing