We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel in Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Vinci Old Town

Da Vinci Old Town
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Da Vinci Old Town
Ranked #468 of 667 Hotels in Prague
east med
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I can't fault this hotel. All staff very helpful & friendly their local knowledge invaluable. The room was light & airy & we slept very well. The breakfast included both hot & cold choices & it certainly "set you up" for the day. Most of the sights were within walking distance & for further afield the Tram/Metro Station a few minutes walk away. Tram Metro Bus 24 hr ticket 100 C k or 50 for over 60's.
A restaurent "Matylda" recommended by reception was excellent & we ate there a number of times, it was a 5 min walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly with a good sense of humour, not always the case in Prague restaurants.
This hotel would be my first choice for any return trip.

Room Tip: A room on the side street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

After reading some of the reviews for this hotel then staying, I was totally disappointed. The hotel is very poorly maintained. The shower curtains smell really bad and look dirty, the refrigerator in the room didn't work, the walls in the hotel are dirty, the carpet is gross, no US converter/adapter and some additional minor things. The good things about it were the service, includes breakfast, free internet in the lobby, great heat and the location. The reception desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatChica088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

They over-charge my credit without my permission.
Last year i booked a room at da vinchi a month before i visit Prague.
When i got there at the address the receptionist told me that the da vintci was sold and now for about 2 week is elephant hotel and they know nothing about my reservation.
After many calls and a lot difficulties i discover that there is a new (or another) da Vinci in Prague so i call them and told me that they going to arrange my accommodation for free at a near by ex-da Vinci hotel. (until now i payied only a small fee for the reservation about 20e).
After my staying in the other hotel at the check out told me that i have to pay 180e (it was 3 nights) so i explain that the room is paid from da Vinci hotel and after some calls they say ok.
So far so good but after 15 days da Vinci charge my credit without ask me or sighn anything 210e (not even 180e the fee of the hotel i stayed).
I know nothing about da vintchi but one is for sure IT IS NOT REABLE.
PS. the reason I rote my review a year after is because I didn’t t know about tripadvisor.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nafunkykotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

minor points - no bar, basic breakfast, the area was poor,(a little out of town and on a busy road).
plus's - interior was very nice, extremely comfortable beds and nice staff.
for the money its great value.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dagsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Although on a busy street the hotel was clean, comfortable and just round the corner from excellent tram/metro system. Staff were friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binzy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

NIce and clean, very friendly staff, good facilities, and good breakfast. A little far from city centre by foot, but close to tube and tram. Only problem is TV channles seems very limited, no BBC, CNN and other English speaking channels...

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

The hotel is in an excellent location. It's close to the city center, to the metro and bus stations.
Hotel was recently renovated and it's in ideal condition. Also i would like to note that hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull.
It was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olgash6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#401 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#471 of 667 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Florenc
Hotel Florenc
#297 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#285 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#193 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci Old Town

Property: Da Vinci Old Town
Address: Na Florenci 1412/29, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #468 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing