We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #71 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here last August 2011 for 3 days... The staff are very friendly. The hotel was fully booked at that time but they still had time to assist us with our inquiries... We booked 2 rooms. 1st room is for 4 people & it was still spacious even with the additional bed (red room). The 2nd room is for 3 people (blue room). The rooms and bathrooms are all clean & very modern. We had a view of the park which was wonderful. The breakfast was pretty good too.

The hotel was within walking distance from different establishments and the famous Charles bridge. We did all our sightseeing by foot except when we went to the Prague Castle which was a short taxi ride from the hotel. All in all it was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZipY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    525
    74
    9
    3
See reviews for
177
1,060
81
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stopped here 3rd to 6th November 2011 as a couple
Our room was on the 6th floor facing the park. The room was spaceous, modern and clean.
The double bed was huge and very comfortable. You can even choose your own pillows and duvets from a menu to suit your needs
The bathroom was spaceous with a large bath and overhead shower , a mixer shower and a hair dryer and plenty of shower gel is provided free..
There was a large 32 inch flatscreen TV with BBC World news, Euronews, Eurosport and 2 English speaking movie channels as well as foreign channels.
There was air conditioning which we used as the room was very warm even in November.
There are tea/coffee making facilities which are stocked every day.
There is a mini fridge with drinks available in them.We did not buy them but kept our own drinks cool in them.
There is a large electronic safe in the room which is free.
The room door is operated by an electronic swipe card.
The breakfast is a buffet menu with plenty to choose from hot and cold.
The staff all speakgood English as well as other languages. They are very helpful,pleasant and will go out of their way to assist you.
You can buy tram tickets at the reception from 24 korunas for a single journey. The trams stop at the bottom of the street to the right and are regular. Make sure you authenticate your ticket when you get on the tram. There are machines in the tram.
This is the best hotel we have stayed in anywhere in Europe.
We booked through kingwenceslas.co.uk and printed a voucher from the internet. You do not pay until you arrive at the hotel.
We would recommend this hotel to everybody who is looking for a pleasant relaxing stay, Just a short stroll from the main attractions but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I was very pleased with my choice. Modern big room ,stylish modern bathroom. It is only very slightly out of the way; I got to the National Opera (Narodni Divadlo) and to the Old Town (Mala Strana) by walking. Service was very friendly and polite and I will definitely stay here again when returning to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suppiluliuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol - UK
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were two couples on a 4 day City Break and really enjoyed staying here. All the staff were excellent and very willing to give advise on getting the best out of the city. We used them to book a number of taxi rides and they made life so much easier for us - and not overpriced.
The breakfast was varied (and loads of it), catering for English and European tastes very well. The whole hotel was very clean and the decoration appealing. We stayed on the 6th floor and the room size was more than adequate with the bathroom being particularly spacious. We don't have any real negative comments at all - possibly more wardrobe space would have been better especially if you were staying for a week or more and that corner was a bit dark - perhaps fitting a LED light inside the wardrobe would have made all the difference. Great location - very easy to get to the main sites with Tram stops just two minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Red and Blue Design Hotel is fantastic value for money. The room was large and modern with ample space. It was also very quiet so perfect for a good night's sleep after sightseeing during the day. The bathroom was spotless and we had a choice of two showers!

The staff were very friendly and helped us to arrange airport transfers before we travelled to Prague (1000 Czeck Koruna / 39 Euros). Breakfast was a buffet-style and there was plenty of choice.

The hotel is perfectly located for visits to the Castle and a 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge and the Old Town. It has a lot of Czech restaurants en route which we would recommend rather than eating in the popular tourist areas which are more expensive and less authentic.

Overall a great find - we would definitely recommend it and would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Staff on check in were very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself is in a good location, you can walk through (or UP!!) through the park to the castle and surrounding area or a 5 minute stroll down to the river.
The room was immaculate and nice and modern. Lovely bathroom with plentyof toiletries and a hairdryer. Our room was warm and we ended up having the window open, not a problem as we were at the back of the hotel, having said this I imagine the road at the front is only busy at rush hour.
The bed was huge and very comfy with a pillow and duvet menu. The rooom was lacking in some lights, especially near the wardrobes which being black made them a bit tricky to see inside!! Not really a moan, most hotels never have enough lights!!
Breakfast was fine with a large selection including a few hot things, scrambled eggs, hot dog sausages or bacon. The staff were very friendly and welcoming here and cleared the tables quickly, keeping everything ticking over nicely.
Really nice hotel , good value in a good location with lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Arrived from the hotels taxi service, which was superb. Checked in quickly and met a very polite and well spoken receptionist. Checked in quickly and we went to our HUGE room. It was fresh and clean, (a tad cold heating didn't seem to work, fine for me gf was a bit cold) we had been given a disabled room which was fine and we can't moan as we didn't request a change. We used their happy hour service for half price drinks which worked out cheaply. Overall a very nice hotel and excellent value for money!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Property: Red & Blue
Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing