We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Red and Blue made our stay in Prague - brilliant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #73 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Red and Blue made our stay in Prague - brilliant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Excellent value for our mid-week stay in Prague. Although not central, we found that the Red and Blue made most areas we wanted to visit easily accessable. Breakfast was great and set us up for those long days of walking. We highly recommend the Red and Blue.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottiesInUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    518
    73
    9
    2
See reviews for
173
1,050
81
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The rooms are beautiful. Far beyond my expectations and improved my opinion of the city as soon as I saw where we were situated!
The included breakfast is more than adequate, kept my family and myself full the entire day.
The staff are extremely pleasing, every single one of them. Lucie at reception is especially attentive and very friendly! She is all smile and helpfulness and happy to help with whatever is required whether prompted or not! She seems to be a very valuable member of staff. Also, Linda is excellent, equally as kind and attentive. Overall a very good team of staff is present here.
Prague is a beautiful city, and the red & blue design hotel does not fail to impress!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liztonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The hotel staff is english speaking and very professional. A hotel with high service level. Recommendable for families, couples and business people. Hotel design is nice and modern. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. My son is very satisfied with the free internet access in our room. Excellent stay and we will return.

Room Tip: We were 4 families (8 adults and 8 children). We stayed in room 205, 305, 410 and 603. These rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
262 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The staff were very helpful. It was a relatively short walk to Charles Bridge and places to eat.I travelled by car so the location was great being on the west side of the river. The room was chic and modern: very nicely done, and the attention to detail and quality of finish was extremely high. AC and wifi in the room.
Breakfast, poor quality and little choice. The bathroom fan is noisy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

This hotel is great. Staff very helpful. Its in a perfect location because its easy to get there, right on the 9 tram, BUT - its a bit away from the center so not so touristy. Ondrej the manager is doing a great job - keep it up Ondrej!

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Great location to Central Prague!
A tram stop to Funicular are just 5 mins on foot.
15 mins to St. Nicholas church starting point to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge, Old town.
pros ; Not touristic. Several local restaurants on TA ranking ; artisan, Carmelita, Cantina, etc.
Beautiful park in front of hotel.
Rooms are hugh comparing to EU standard. Friendly staffs.
cons ; It's located along the hill, so you might find it difficult to walk. Might not suitable with baby, young children.

Room Tip: Ask for red rooms(park view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novasuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

not much to say, we really enjoyed our stay on all levels : staff very helpful, rooms lovely, bed comfortable, breakfast very nice, well located.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Poulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Property: Red & Blue
Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing